Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I am as proud of my affiliation with UMOJA -- the most impactful organization I have been associated with -- as anything I have done in my professional life. I began as a volunteer, then pro bono counsel, then director -- whatever I can do. UMOJA's impact is apparent to the many students, parents, teachers, administrators and even volunteers who have been touched by the skills, smarts and dedication of UMOJA's outstanding professional staff. To be able to impact not just individual lives and futures, but entire school cultures, while increasing graduation rates, college readiness, social and emotional growth, and teaching conflict resolution and other critical life skills sets UMOA apart. It is an outstanding, impactful organization worthy of our support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I began volunteering at Umoja events in 2007 and was awestruck by the efforts that were being made to impact the lives of these kids. The work that Umoja does is invaluable and I am proud to be involved with pushing this important work forward. Umoja is an excellent, excellent organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I became involved with Umoja as a volunteer. Over the course of a couple of years I joined the Board and now serve as Board President. Every experience I have with students and staff is impressive. There are very few organizations that I have been involved with that have the perseverance and perspective that Umoja has brought to each and every student and school they touch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Umoja is an incredible organization serving high school students across Chicago! I've been lucky enough to have many relationships with Umoja... as a staff member, a volunteer, and a Board Member. Umoja is truly making an impact in the lives of students who really need extra support and in the schools of those students. For Umoja, supporting students to be successful in the world means having a HOLISTIC view of what a student needs... from academic support to college enrollment support to restorative justice support. Students who have Umoja in their lives have a team of relentless caring adults working to make sure they are on a path to success. It is truly inspiring! Umoja is one of the best nonprofits I support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers