Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.914895
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Over the course of the years, the UMMA Center has been very generous with the community of Waukegan by providing low-income families with bags of food, free GED classes, clothes, shoes and many other necessities. The times that I have volunteered, I have seen the needs of the people and I have heard their problems in reference to their living conditions. When people who complete the GED program leave, they are often in tears because they thought they would never be able to accomplish something but with the help of the teachers here, it is possible and they are always grateful for the help and always express their gratitude in one way or another. The number of unemployment rates is very high and people are having to go through many things because of their economic instability.
Indubitably, the UMMA center has helped hundreds of families across the Lake County region and others as far as Kenosha.
It's important to have centers like the UMMA because poverty is a serious problem that has to be dealt with, not only here but world-wide. The center inspires people to be the best they can be and to be kind and helpful to others who may need assistance in any way, shape or form. The community needs people who are willing to do things like this and people who will look out for them when they are in distress.
I am thankful that the UMMA Center is here; if it weren't, the community would be very different than what it is with their help here.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

what i like about UMMA.

i like UMMA , because it is like my second home. i come in, say hello to everyone and they say hello back. if you have a problem they there to help you.the classes are grand, when you come in you have all of programs,like G.E.D,COMPUTE CLASSLESS etc. ....and the
teachers are like our mother,or father, because they tell us what right not wrong. and the the executive director,and the director of business dev,and marketing is the head of the house hold, we come to them to talk,and communicate. UMMA is like my home - that I feel about the UMMA Center.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

En la organizacion de UMMA e aprendido a suprarme en el manejo de la computadora, que me sirve para mi trabajo diario, siempre que encuentro personas que hablan de ganas de suprarse y aprender la computadora les recomiendo a UMMA. Es la unica organizacion en Waukegan que yo miro que se preocupa porque aprendamos con personas de nuestra edad.
October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
March 24, 2014

Gracias a todas las Personas Que Hacen Posible Que estemos aqui en UMMA Gracias a Todos Por Sus Donaciones more

October 20, 2014

Mi nombre es Elizabeth Garcia y quiero agradeser a la organisacion UMMA y a todo su personal que hace posibleque las personas que en nuestro pais no tubimos la oportunidad de terminar una carrera y aqui en UMMA encontre esta opotunidad estoy muy satisfecha con los logros que aqui encontre gracias a uds y a la maestra por su pasiencia para con nosotros sus alumnos Atte Elizabeth Garcia.
March 24, 2014

Gracias a todas las Personas Que Hacen Posible Que estemos aqui en UMMA Gracias a Todos Por Sus Donaciones
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Estoy muy contento de haber regresado nuevamente a tomar clases en la institusion de UMMA, esta institucion me permitio como aprender los primeros pasos de como utilizar la computadora y es por lo cual me interesa continuar tomando esta clase y como aprender a escribir ingles y sequir practicando la computadora.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

yo hago una invitacion a todo el que este interesado en superarse en estudiar ingles o computadora aqui puedes aprender y practicar aqui he tenido una experiencia muy bonita de aprender internet y clases de ingles gratis y con una maestra bien paciente y capacitada
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Estoy muy agradecidad con UMMA, por todo el apoyo que nos a dado para seguir estudian, me gusta mucho venir a estas clases de computacion, y ahora estoy muy emocionada por empezar las clases de ingles, y a si seguir preparandonos, cada dia mas, me gusta el ambiente, en la clases estar con los companeros y con la maestra que nos tiene mucha paciencia, muchas gracias por darnos la oportunidad de seguir aprendiendo cada dia mas, muchas gracias.
October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 16, 2014

estoy muy contenta aqui con las clases y con la maestra que nos esplica my vien es muy amable grasias por todo su alluda more

October 20, 2014

a mi gusta umma por que nos alluda a estudiar diferentes classes nos alluda muncho por eso
estoy mull agradesida coellos yles doy las grasias
June 16, 2014

estoy muy contenta aqui con las clases y con la maestra que nos esplica my vien
es muy amable grasias por todo su alluda

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
March 24, 2014

Me llamo, Angela Zires, en el tiempo que tengo aquí, estudiando computación desde el año 2004 he aprendido mucho, pues no sabia nada . Le doy mis agradecimientos a umma por la labor humanitaria... more

October 20, 2014

Yo, Angela Zires he aprendido mcuho en UMMA CENTER ,asisti a las clases de computación , y aprendi mucho y estoy preparada para iniciar las clases de INGLES. Tenemos una profesora que se comunica muy bien con los alumnos , DARLINE ALONSO, y estoy segura voy aprender muy bien el idioma.

Gracias a UMMA, por la ayuda sin ánimo de lucro para con quienes lo necesitan.
March 24, 2014

Me llamo, Angela Zires, en el tiempo que tengo aquí, estudiando computación desde el año 2004 he aprendido mucho, pues no sabia nada .
Le doy mis agradecimientos a umma por la labor humanitarian que hacen con quienes tenemos el deseo de aprender y tener el conocimiento de la tegnoligia y
por tener las profesoreas que nos ahan asignado

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 30, 2013

MUCHAS GRACIAS POR SU PATROCINIO, ESTOY MUY CONTENTA , HE APRENDIDO MUCHIO
LAS PROFESORAS MEGGAN Y DARLIN ALONSO , TIENEN MUY BUEN METODO Y TAMBIEN
MUCHA PACUENCIA, ME GUSTRIA QUE NOS SIGUIERAN PATROCINANDO , ES MUY NOBLE POR PARTE DE "UMMA CENTER'' INSTRUIRNOS EN ALGO TAN IMPORTANTE
COMO ES LA TEGNOLOGIA

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 16, 2014

muchas grasias por la ayuda que nos dan para aprender el internet y a la maestra por su pasiensia que nos tiene.GRASIAS. more

October 20, 2014

GRASIAS a este programa de UMMA y GRASIAS a la maestra por su tiempo todo lo que e aprendido me a ayudado en mi trababajo muchas GRASIAS.
June 16, 2014

muchas grasias por la ayuda que nos dan para aprender el internet y a la maestra por su pasiensia que nos tiene.GRASIAS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble food bags for over 50 low-income families and children, help distribute food, sort and organize clothes for our clothing drives, TA for computer class, Tutor for GED session, General Clean up and maintenance) Volunteer