Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

The Iron Girl was my first sprint triathlon, and needless to say I was nervous beyond belief! This race was by far the absolute best race I have ever done! The staff and volunteers for this race, made this an unbelievable day for me. I have had scoliosis my entire life, and had never really been able to run, let alone swim, bike and run. After my second surgery, six months after my second back fusion, from T2-L3, my amazing surgeon told me I could start running. 15 races later, I found myself doing something I never even fathomed I could do, complete an iron girl race. I cannot describe the feeling I had coming across that finish line, it is something I will never, ever forget. UCF did such an amazing job putting on this event, and making sure that every athlete had an incredible experience. They put on such an outstanding race, that all other races I have done since have paled in comparison. I can't wait to see what UCF has in store for 2015! Such an amazing group of people/volunteers.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I am the mother of a 23 year old synovial sarcoma patient. Olivia was diagnosed 15 months ago, two weeks before she was headed to Maryland to start her dream job of teaching first grade. This was no longer a possibility for Olivia. She has undergone chemotherapy, surgery and radiation since the initial diagnosis. In May of this year the disease metastasized to her lungs. It was during this same month that our relationship with the Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults began. The leadership team contacted us through a mutual friend. They have been there for Olivia and our family since then. This organization has provided support, guidance and care since we first met. Our journey through this cancer world has hope due to the constant involvement of the Ulman Cancer Fund team.
Young adults cancer patients and their families need organizations like this to provide support and guidance. There are few who concentrate on the needs of young adults. I applaud the efforts of the Ulman people. I know they are changing lives because they have changed our lives.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

When my daughter was diagnosed and being treated for cervical cancer we were given so much support and advice. I don't know what we would have done without them.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

What a great organization UCF is. They came into my daughter's life, when at age 37, she was diagnosed with breast cancer: a life-altering circumstance. They immediately embraced her and her family, and helped her, enlightened her, and even challenged her to take back her life with determination. Their support and resources are immeasurable, and continue to this day, 4 years later.
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

UCF shows they really care in the way they run their races. The emphasis is always about the cancer patients and survivors. I always race "mindfully" at their races because they do a great job of tastefully reminding us that's there is more to life than winning a sporting event.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

My 12 year old daughter just completed chemo and radiation last month for Hodgkin's Lymphoma. She is currently participating in the Ulman Cancer Fund's Cancer to 5K program. What an awsome group of people!!! My daughter looks forward to meeting up with them twice a week. The coaches and Shepas are so motivational and encouraging. Thank you UCF from the bottom of my heart for all you have and are doing for my daughter and all cancer patients!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook for cancer patients while they are in treatment.Organize service projects for cancer patients. Help to write thank you notes to our generous donors. Volunteer