Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Very we'll run organization. They were able to step in and take over the Columbia Triathlon this year and make it an event that everyone could enjoy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

I have supported numerous cancer non-profit organizations through the years before and following my wife’s diagnosis with cancer. While each organization is unique in their own mission and the services they provide, my support of Ulman Cancer Fund (UCF) and the daily work they are doing has by far been the most rewarding. While many organizations slowly forget through the years that it’s about the people they help and impact they can make, the UCF has always kept people as their #1 priority. Through my participation in numerous UCF events, I have never met anyone from the UCF who has forgotten or diminishes the importance of providing only the very best in support to people in the cancer fight. The UCF staff and volunteers who dedicate their time and efforts in the cancer fight are true heroes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

When I first found out about Ulman I was in the middle of my cancer treatment. I couldn't believe how lucky I was to have found the organization and have the opportunity to attend the monthly support group and meet other young adults affected by cancer. I volunteered for the Half Full Triathlon after completing chemo and I am now a participant in the Cancer to 5K program. My life is richer and fuller because of Ulman. There is so much going on within the organization to keep people motivated and moving forward with life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

I am a current participant in the Cancer to 5K program. The volunteer coaches and sherpas have been so supportive throughout the program. Their dedication has helped motivate me to set new health related goals as part of my recovery from breast cancer. I am impressed with what UCF has to offer people and the wonderful programs they run to help raise awareness and funds for a much needed cause. I look forward to being involved with raising funds for UCF in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I am a breast cancer survivor and am participating in the Ulman Cancer Fund's Cancer To 5K. The support and encouragement that I have received from this group has been amazing. The coaches are phenomenal and I can't say enough about the volunteers. To give their time to help the survivors in our group back to fitness has truly been inspirational. I am looking forward to our team crossing the finish line together in June. I am also thankful for the volunteer Sherpa who despite the fact that she wasn't even signed up as a participant, woke up early last weekend to Sherpa me through the IronGirl 5K. I can't wait for the day that I'm able to pay it forward like that! Thanks, Ulman....for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I participated in Ulman's Cancer to 5K about six years ago. The program was so important to my physical and emotional recovery from treatment that my husband and I have actively supported Ulman ever since. Most recently, I participated in the inaugural Key to Keys Ride, another life-changing experience for me and an opportunity to get a close look at a very well-run organization. I can never repay Ulman for the intangibles I have received but I will continue to give back in any way that I can.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 18, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

March 18, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

The Ulman cancer fund does many things for the young adult cancer survivor group all across the USA. I personally took part in the Cancer to 5k program, doing the at home training version.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I took part in the Ulman Cancer Fund Cancer to 5k program as a at home runner. It is an amazing program that they have for young adult cancer survivors to get then up and running. Happy to report that the program exceeded any expectations I had. Amazing people over at the UCF help to make this a amazing life time experience!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, keep up the wonderful work!

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook for cancer patients while they are in treatment.Organize service projects for cancer patients. Help to write thank you notes to our generous donors. Volunteer