Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

UCF really helped build an incredible support network for all whose lives had been affected by cancer.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

The UCF has a clear mission and sticks to it. I sincerely appreciate that this group's effects on the community is completely transparent: we can see exactly how big of a difference UCF makes every day! There are myriad volunteer opportunities, which makes it very easy to be an active participant and contribute. Thanks for all of your hard work and dedication!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I've been a volunteer with UCF since 2009. The thing that has kept me coming back to UCF is their clear and unwavering support of their mission: young adults with and surviving cancer. Not only is it a worthy focus, but UCF manages to handle the tragedies of loss with grace. I never thought I would need their services, until I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2013 at the age of 38. The staff and volunteers rallied around me. I had an immediate support network that most people are not fortunate enough to have access to upon diagnosis. My good attitude and ability to kick cancer to the curb is in no small part due to the efforts, the love, and the humor of the folks at UCF. This organization is more like a family than a company.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

UCF organizes the 4k for cancer run across the country, which I took part in the summer 2014. The mission of this foundation has changed my life and I will always try to directly support the cancer community because of my experience with Ulman.
October 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 2, 2013

I have volunteered with the Ulman Cancer Fund through various events as well as participating in Team Fight volunteer efforts, and all have been wonderful experiences. Every person I have met is warm ... more

October 6, 2014

UCF has given me the opportunity to connect with other young professionals in a variety of settings - from helping to clean cancer patient's houses to training for races with survivors to meeting new people at happy hours while putting together 'chemo care bags' I have found UCF to be a great way to meet people while giving back to the cancer community.
May 2, 2013

I have volunteered with the Ulman Cancer Fund through various events as well as participating in Team Fight volunteer efforts, and all have been wonderful experiences. Every person I have met is warm and inviting and it is by far the most supportive environment of people I could ever imagine. For both survivors as well as those who have lost someone close to them from cancer, the community of people that make up the Ulman Cancer Fund is one of the most wonderful groups I have ever had the pleasure of being a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Amazing organization that is very near and dear to my heart. I can't imagine my life without UCF. They offer SO many amazing things other than just my personal favorite, which is the 4k. They are an organization based solely on helping others and raising awareness. Who WOULDNT want to be a part of that. UCF changes tons of lives, including mine!
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

The Ulman Cancer Fund is an organization that engages its community in a myriad of ways. Its events are filled with passion and enthusiasm, its volunteers are determined to make a difference, and the group's mission resonates within each of its leaders. It seems as though each month, there is a new event, volunteer, or city altogether that the organization puts together in an effort to reach an even larger audience. Bravo, UCF!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

When I stumbled upon UCF, I and no idea what I was getting into! What an incredible group of people, a hard working and dedicated staff and has changed my life forever! With numerous events under my belt now, and also participating in the Key to Keys program, I am so honored to be a part of this non-profit organization as a volunteer and participant! Keep up the amazing work!
April 6, 2014

more

April 6, 2014

I haven't found a better charity to put my time, effort, energy, passion and money behind than Ulman Cancer Fund. As a survivor- turned avid supporter- turned dedicated volunteer and committee chair, UCF has changed my life in the past three years within just the volunteer realm. The people you meet through UCF are made of 1000% the "good stuff" that you gravitate to. The motivation and inspiration seen daily within the offices, on the road, in the hospitals, in the running/swimming/biking/volunteering groups and even online is what makes UCF absolutely incredible. With only three years of volunteering and supporting this organization and I cannot wait to continue to help it become more of an impactful, well-known and life-changing group that always puts the people first. Much of my fight with cancer as a teenager would have been much different if I had UCF available to me and I want to be able to provide their support and encouragement to everyone possible because I believe in the mission and genuineness of the Fund.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to find ways to market the organization even more because I want everyone to know how amazing it is and to have its name be the first thing that comes to mind when someone is dealt a diagnosis of cancer. As a digital marketer, I see a vast opportunity to build UCF's digital (and offline) presence with some well-organized marketing strategies and leveraging their amazing content and volunteer assets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

As a Key To Keys 2013 rider and cancer survivor, I helped UCF raise about $90,000 to fund patient navigator positions. If there is more important work out there (besides curing the disease), please point me to it. The Ulman Cancer Fund has a dedicated, professional, and inspiring staff, and their work is well appreciated in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook for cancer patients while they are in treatment.Organize service projects for cancer patients. Help to write thank you notes to our generous donors. Volunteer