Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Very we'll run organization. They were able to step in and take over the Columbia Triathlon this year and make it an event that everyone could enjoy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

UCF shows they really care in the way they run their races. The emphasis is always about the cancer patients and survivors. I always race "mindfully" at their races because they do a great job of tastefully reminding us that's there is more to life than winning a sporting event.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

I have supported numerous cancer non-profit organizations through the years before and following my wife’s diagnosis with cancer. While each organization is unique in their own mission and the services they provide, my support of Ulman Cancer Fund (UCF) and the daily work they are doing has by far been the most rewarding. While many organizations slowly forget through the years that it’s about the people they help and impact they can make, the UCF has always kept people as their #1 priority. Through my participation in numerous UCF events, I have never met anyone from the UCF who has forgotten or diminishes the importance of providing only the very best in support to people in the cancer fight. The UCF staff and volunteers who dedicate their time and efforts in the cancer fight are true heroes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014

more

April 6, 2014

I haven't found a better charity to put my time, effort, energy, passion and money behind than Ulman Cancer Fund. As a survivor- turned avid supporter- turned dedicated volunteer and committee chair, UCF has changed my life in the past three years within just the volunteer realm. The people you meet through UCF are made of 1000% the "good stuff" that you gravitate to. The motivation and inspiration seen daily within the offices, on the road, in the hospitals, in the running/swimming/biking/volunteering groups and even online is what makes UCF absolutely incredible. With only three years of volunteering and supporting this organization and I cannot wait to continue to help it become more of an impactful, well-known and life-changing group that always puts the people first. Much of my fight with cancer as a teenager would have been much different if I had UCF available to me and I want to be able to provide their support and encouragement to everyone possible because I believe in the mission and genuineness of the Fund.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to find ways to market the organization even more because I want everyone to know how amazing it is and to have its name be the first thing that comes to mind when someone is dealt a diagnosis of cancer. As a digital marketer, I see a vast opportunity to build UCF's digital (and offline) presence with some well-organized marketing strategies and leveraging their amazing content and volunteer assets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

When I first found out about Ulman I was in the middle of my cancer treatment. I couldn't believe how lucky I was to have found the organization and have the opportunity to attend the monthly support group and meet other young adults affected by cancer. I volunteered for the Half Full Triathlon after completing chemo and I am now a participant in the Cancer to 5K program. My life is richer and fuller because of Ulman. There is so much going on within the organization to keep people motivated and moving forward with life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

I am a current participant in the Cancer to 5K program. The volunteer coaches and sherpas have been so supportive throughout the program. Their dedication has helped motivate me to set new health related goals as part of my recovery from breast cancer. I am impressed with what UCF has to offer people and the wonderful programs they run to help raise awareness and funds for a much needed cause. I look forward to being involved with raising funds for UCF in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

As a Key To Keys 2013 rider and cancer survivor, I helped UCF raise about $90,000 to fund patient navigator positions. If there is more important work out there (besides curing the disease), please point me to it. The Ulman Cancer Fund has a dedicated, professional, and inspiring staff, and their work is well appreciated in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

The Ulman Cancer Fund ensures that no young adult has to fight cancer alone. Cancer turned your life upside down? UCF will turn cancer on its ear and help you get your life back! We will fight for you, and with you. Relentlessly.

I've been volunteering and fundraising for UCF for about
6 years. Time and money well spent.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

I am a breast cancer survivor and am participating in the Ulman Cancer Fund's Cancer To 5K. The support and encouragement that I have received from this group has been amazing. The coaches are phenomenal and I can't say enough about the volunteers. To give their time to help the survivors in our group back to fitness has truly been inspirational. I am looking forward to our team crossing the finish line together in June. I am also thankful for the volunteer Sherpa who despite the fact that she wasn't even signed up as a participant, woke up early last weekend to Sherpa me through the IronGirl 5K. I can't wait for the day that I'm able to pay it forward like that! Thanks, Ulman....for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 2, 2013

more

May 2, 2013

As a member of the 2012 4K for Cancer team, I raised money for the Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults and have since become friends with individuals who they support. I know their lives are drastically changed for the better because the UCF was there to stand up and vouch for them in their most serious time of need in a world where young adults are largely left to fend for themselves when diagnosed with cancer. The UFC has a spirit and energy that carries through to all of its participants and gives hope when hope is scarce.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook for cancer patients while they are in treatment.Organize service projects for cancer patients. Help to write thank you notes to our generous donors. Volunteer