Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

The Iron Girl was my first sprint triathlon, and needless to say I was nervous beyond belief! This race was by far the absolute best race I have ever done! The staff and volunteers for this race, made this an unbelievable day for me. I have had scoliosis my entire life, and had never really been able to run, let alone swim, bike and run. After my second surgery, six months after my second back fusion, from T2-L3, my amazing surgeon told me I could start running. 15 races later, I found myself doing something I never even fathomed I could do, complete an iron girl race. I cannot describe the feeling I had coming across that finish line, it is something I will never, ever forget. UCF did such an amazing job putting on this event, and making sure that every athlete had an incredible experience. They put on such an outstanding race, that all other races I have done since have paled in comparison. I can't wait to see what UCF has in store for 2015! Such an amazing group of people/volunteers.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I am the mother of a 23 year old synovial sarcoma patient. Olivia was diagnosed 15 months ago, two weeks before she was headed to Maryland to start her dream job of teaching first grade. This was no longer a possibility for Olivia. She has undergone chemotherapy, surgery and radiation since the initial diagnosis. In May of this year the disease metastasized to her lungs. It was during this same month that our relationship with the Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults began. The leadership team contacted us through a mutual friend. They have been there for Olivia and our family since then. This organization has provided support, guidance and care since we first met. Our journey through this cancer world has hope due to the constant involvement of the Ulman Cancer Fund team.
Young adults cancer patients and their families need organizations like this to provide support and guidance. There are few who concentrate on the needs of young adults. I applaud the efforts of the Ulman people. I know they are changing lives because they have changed our lives.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

When my daughter was diagnosed and being treated for cervical cancer we were given so much support and advice. I don't know what we would have done without them.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

UCF really helped build an incredible support network for all whose lives had been affected by cancer.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

The UCF has a clear mission and sticks to it. I sincerely appreciate that this group's effects on the community is completely transparent: we can see exactly how big of a difference UCF makes every day! There are myriad volunteer opportunities, which makes it very easy to be an active participant and contribute. Thanks for all of your hard work and dedication!
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

What a great organization UCF is. They came into my daughter's life, when at age 37, she was diagnosed with breast cancer: a life-altering circumstance. They immediately embraced her and her family, and helped her, enlightened her, and even challenged her to take back her life with determination. Their support and resources are immeasurable, and continue to this day, 4 years later.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I've been a volunteer with UCF since 2009. The thing that has kept me coming back to UCF is their clear and unwavering support of their mission: young adults with and surviving cancer. Not only is it a worthy focus, but UCF manages to handle the tragedies of loss with grace. I never thought I would need their services, until I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2013 at the age of 38. The staff and volunteers rallied around me. I had an immediate support network that most people are not fortunate enough to have access to upon diagnosis. My good attitude and ability to kick cancer to the curb is in no small part due to the efforts, the love, and the humor of the folks at UCF. This organization is more like a family than a company.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

UCF organizes the 4k for cancer run across the country, which I took part in the summer 2014. The mission of this foundation has changed my life and I will always try to directly support the cancer community because of my experience with Ulman.
October 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 2, 2013

I have volunteered with the Ulman Cancer Fund through various events as well as participating in Team Fight volunteer efforts, and all have been wonderful experiences. Every person I have met is warm ... more

October 6, 2014

UCF has given me the opportunity to connect with other young professionals in a variety of settings - from helping to clean cancer patient's houses to training for races with survivors to meeting new people at happy hours while putting together 'chemo care bags' I have found UCF to be a great way to meet people while giving back to the cancer community.
May 2, 2013

I have volunteered with the Ulman Cancer Fund through various events as well as participating in Team Fight volunteer efforts, and all have been wonderful experiences. Every person I have met is warm and inviting and it is by far the most supportive environment of people I could ever imagine. For both survivors as well as those who have lost someone close to them from cancer, the community of people that make up the Ulman Cancer Fund is one of the most wonderful groups I have ever had the pleasure of being a part of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I got involved with the Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults because my sister had cancer at age 22 so the cause is close to my heart. The Ulman Fund does great work and plans creative activities to get the entire community involved and connected.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Cook for cancer patients while they are in treatment.Organize service projects for cancer patients. Help to write thank you notes to our generous donors. Volunteer