Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
224 Reviews
1234.732145
Write A Review
February 25, 2015

more

February 25, 2015

I joined Udayan Care for a period of a little more than two months, for two days a week. My placement duration was quite short, but I quite enjoyed the experience of working in the head office. Udayan Care is no doubt sincere in its efforts to help children, and it was an honour to be placed here, no matter how short-lived. I hope in future I will be able to return and help out for a longer period.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 23, 2015

more

February 23, 2015

I worked for Udayan Care for a period of three weeks as a volunteer. It is very hard to comment about an organization after working for a duration as short as mine but I can easily claim that Udayan Care is one of those very few NGOs which are dedicated to their cause and are always looking for the opportunities to grow bigger and stronger. The dearth of resources is not a hindrance for them at all. The dedicated staff working here under an inspired founder not only fulfills the goals of the organization but also creates a memory for those associated with them indirectly.
February 22, 2015

more

February 22, 2015

I interned at udayan care in feb-2015. It is a good experience for me, the management and the whole team are a very motivated group of individuals. During my short stint of just 3 weeks I could see how deeply the entire team related with the children and their welfare. udayan care is the light at the end of the tunnel for the underprivileged, lost and usually ignored young children, giving them a hope for a better future.
February 16, 2015

more

February 16, 2015

It is really nice to work in here because they not only give you valuable experiences but also widen your knowledge about the children and women in India. The people at the office are really nice and supportive, they will never give you pressure on your work. And the best thing ever during my internship here in when I got to meet the kids, who will always hugged me and called me 'Didi' whenever I came to their place. For me, they are just too lovely to be true
February 16, 2015

more

February 16, 2015

Thanks for the opportunity to work with you. You were very receptive and I liked working with you. The kids at the homes are lovely! You do an amazing thing helping the kids and women. I can not put in words the experience I gained and how happy I was by seeing the NGO in action and the life changes you provide and being a part of it.
January 8, 2015

more

January 8, 2015

I Joined Udayan Care for 3 Month intern any it was a pleasant experience working there. It was like family working together for a good cause. Udayan Care is working for the needy childs and provide them all the facility needed. They have good team and supportive staff.
Neha Singh
January 7, 2015

more

January 7, 2015

An NGO very active in nurturing Orphan Kids and granting scholarships to needy female child. They are a very active team doing great work. All the best to them
December 23, 2014

more

December 23, 2014

Interning with Udayan Care was an incredible experience that I will hold valuable and remember fondly for the rest of my life. I was able to design a project that was relevant to my field of study, which made the internship particularly beneficial to my career development. When I interned with Udayan, I was in the process of obtaining a BSc. in Environmental Science. After discussing what I could contribute with my supervisor (Shradha), we decided I should develop an Environmental Science handbook for Udayan Care.

In addition to working on the handbook, I spent time with 13 girls that were living together in an Udayan Care home. Getting to know these incredible young ladies was definitely the highlight of my time with Udayan Care. I have kept in touch with the girls, and I recently had the opportunity to return to Delhi to visit them, which was wonderful.

Another benefit of my time with Udayan Care was the exposure I got to life in India. Delhi was a fascinating city to live in.

I highly recommend getting involved with Udayan Care. They are dedicated to making volunteers have a meaningful and fulfilling experience, and allows one to see what it takes for a social development NGO to be successful. No matter what your field of study/interest, you can make a significant contribution to Udayan Care's efforts if you are dedicated.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

I worked at Udayan Care as an intern for a month. It was a wonderful experience. All the staff members were very helpful and I had a nice time with them all. My work was explained in a nice manner and I enjoyed my work.I had research work so I went to all the homes and there I met many children . I went to girls as well as the boys home.I had a great time with them all . I tried my if I was able to help them. The children share many things with me .It was a good experience. I am happy that I was able to spend my time with these children and all this was possible because of Udayan Care.Thanks to Udayan Care.I got to know the hard work this NGO is doing towards these children who actually need the support and Udayan Care is really doing a wonderful job for them.I am happy that I got a chance to be a part of it and was to able to work with them.
December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

i have worked with Udayan Care as an intern. Frankly speaking i'am clad that I got the opportunity to be a part of Udayan Care.on my first day i was really scared as hell as it was my first internship but people in here were very friendly and I had an awesome experience. Children of different homes will give you a warm hug and welcomes you as you are there family. Kids are way too smart and obedient and friendly as well. My overall experience was delightful. Thank you Udayan Care for allowing me to be a part of this wonderful family.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time and share your skills with children.Help them with their homework, tell them stories, share their dreams. Encourage then to sing, dance, draw, paint, learn life skills, etc.Take them for a picnic, or Just invite them home. Volunteer