Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
217 Reviews
1234.737335
Write A Review
December 23, 2014

more

December 23, 2014

Interning with Udayan Care was an incredible experience that I will hold valuable and remember fondly for the rest of my life. I was able to design a project that was relevant to my field of study, which made the internship particularly beneficial to my career development. When I interned with Udayan, I was in the process of obtaining a BSc. in Environmental Science. After discussing what I could contribute with my supervisor (Shradha), we decided I should develop an Environmental Science handbook for Udayan Care.

In addition to working on the handbook, I spent time with 13 girls that were living together in an Udayan Care home. Getting to know these incredible young ladies was definitely the highlight of my time with Udayan Care. I have kept in touch with the girls, and I recently had the opportunity to return to Delhi to visit them, which was wonderful.

Another benefit of my time with Udayan Care was the exposure I got to life in India. Delhi was a fascinating city to live in.

I highly recommend getting involved with Udayan Care. They are dedicated to making volunteers have a meaningful and fulfilling experience, and allows one to see what it takes for a social development NGO to be successful. No matter what your field of study/interest, you can make a significant contribution to Udayan Care's efforts if you are dedicated.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

I worked at Udayan Care as an intern for a month. It was a wonderful experience. All the staff members were very helpful and I had a nice time with them all. My work was explained in a nice manner and I enjoyed my work.I had research work so I went to all the homes and there I met many children . I went to girls as well as the boys home.I had a great time with them all . I tried my if I was able to help them. The children share many things with me .It was a good experience. I am happy that I was able to spend my time with these children and all this was possible because of Udayan Care.Thanks to Udayan Care.I got to know the hard work this NGO is doing towards these children who actually need the support and Udayan Care is really doing a wonderful job for them.I am happy that I got a chance to be a part of it and was to able to work with them.
December 16, 2014

more

December 16, 2014

i have worked with Udayan Care as an intern. Frankly speaking i'am clad that I got the opportunity to be a part of Udayan Care.on my first day i was really scared as hell as it was my first internship but people in here were very friendly and I had an awesome experience. Children of different homes will give you a warm hug and welcomes you as you are there family. Kids are way too smart and obedient and friendly as well. My overall experience was delightful. Thank you Udayan Care for allowing me to be a part of this wonderful family.
November 28, 2014

more

November 28, 2014

I worked at Udayan Care as an intern for three weeks. The experience was amazing!! I learnt many new skills here. I had some very memorable moments with the children. At the Office, where I worked till the afternoons, everyone was helpful. The work environment was a very cheerful one!! In the afternoons, I used to visit the children of Sant Nagar Home. The girls used to be all smiling and spread their smiles all around!! They kept everyone very happy!
I thank everyone for making internship such an amazing one!!
November 27, 2014

more

November 27, 2014

I have been volunteering at Udayan Care for 3 weeks which had been full of emotions and new things to learn. As a foreigner, the whole team in Udayan helped me to fell at ease and comfortable in this new environment. I was working in the HeadQuarter during the day and spending time with the children during the evenings. I learned a lot by being in touch with everyone. Working in Udayan is meaningful and since all the people are trying to help you and guide you through your work you fell useful and good. Even if the differents programs are efficient, te organization tries to improve them all along and that's why it is a so rewarded NGO. I really enjoyed the time I spend there and I want to thank again all the Udayan Care family for the support and for giving me the chance to help!
THANK YOU

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 22, 2014

more

November 22, 2014

I worked as a volunteer in one of the most experienced and prestigious organization ‘Udayan Care’ for about 4 weeks where I shouldn’t say I worked rather I lived there with the small, young and ambitious children in their sweet little cozy homes. Udayan Care is providing a great platform to the vulnerable children and youth to come up and live their lives. Udayan Care is providing home for every orphaned children, an opportunity for higher education for every girl and adult and help them realize their potential to stand on their feet different from crowd. In the homes of Udayan Care I made a strong bond with the children as well as the caretakers. Caretakers are the mothers to all the children, taking care of their each and every needs, taking them for the regular check-up to the doctor and fulfilling all their basic needs. All children are so lovey and dovey where we talked, danced and did all crazy stuffs together. This organization provided me a different vision of life and helped me to learn the value of family, love in our lives and the meaning of passion and struggle with which the whole Udayan Care team is working. My heartfelt gratitude to the whole team of Udayan Care who treated me as their child and helped me at every moment. Working with Udayan Care proved me a huge learning curve and created a new passion, enthusiasm and a positive wave in me.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I was working for Udayan Care as a volunteer for 8 weeks. However, I would not call it working since it was a fun and a most influencing time for me. Since I was actually living with the children in the home, I got to experience not only their daily routine but also the true Indian lifestyle in a way that is unique. I am still overwhelmed by the kindness and suave manner the people I was working with were showing towards me. However the main focus was obviously on the children and no one could ever describe the Impact on a person of such an experience. You simply have to experience it yourself. Even though the first couple of days were very hard for me and I was suffering of the typical culture shock with all its symptoms, holding onto my task and dream turned out to be more than worth it after all.The children helped me so much in growing as a person and becoming aware of the significance of helping the unlucky ones.
I am very thankful to got the Chance to be part of such an impressive organization as you can notice Udayan Care is exclusively focusing on the wellbeing of These children. Saying goodbye to them became a heartbreaking act to me.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Working with Udayancare as a volunteer for 6 weeks, gave me a lot to learn and to remember as well, its a rich experience full of fun, improving skills and learn more about everything you work on. like i learned about how the NGO works and what they do exactly and how they do it, also improved my English and Arbaic when i translated some documents, in fact they helped me more than i did, They are more like friends than managers, they even helped me to organize my holidays and alot more stuff in Delhi . the children are so nice and respectful, we studied, played, sang, danced, paint, read books, decorate and celebrated birthdays and festivals together. i dont think if i ever worked in any other place i would have had this amazing experience. I'm really grateful that i worked with them that changed alot in my life for better grown up independent woman.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I’m back form my Indian experience an already processing all of the things I’ve learned.
Being an intern, I not only had the chance to spend time with the kids but also I could directly influence the company with my work at the office.
Before joining the organization, my expectations were
more centred around the children and the activities I could do with them, being a little bit less excited about having to “work” seated in the head office. That’s the reason why the first day arrived I couldn’t be more surprised when I saw my future working place crowded by international boys and girls, all there to intern like me and literally representing each continent of the planet.
Form then on, having to wake up in the morning to reach the office has never been a burden. Actually, I felt kind of en eagerness to reach such a cosy place, my Russian-French-American-(…) teammates, my supervisor and all of the employees that showed such a great availability.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have been working for 5 weeks in Udayan Care. During these 5 weeks (4/08/2014-4/09/2014) I have done a lot not only working with children, but also at the office. The collaboration with Udayan Care has opened to me many new doors and perspectives and I do not regret the time I have spent there. Hope that they have appreciated my presence, too, and that I will continue the collaboration with them one day. Thank you very much for such an unforgettable experience!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time and share your skills with children.Help them with their homework, tell them stories, share their dreams. Encourage then to sing, dance, draw, paint, learn life skills, etc.Take them for a picnic, or Just invite them home. Volunteer