Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
227 Reviews
1234.722475
Write A Review
March 17, 2015

more

March 17, 2015

I never really had high regard for NGOs until I started working as a volunteer for this NGO – Udayan Care. I was always under this impression that they are just meant for making money. I had been skeptical about how things really work here and how authentic people associated with NGOs are. Integrity is of utmost importance when it comes to working for a social cause. You really have to set the common cause ahead of your personal goals. This is no easy task. Only those who really feel for the unfortunate souls can actually stay committed.
People keep getting calls for donations and I wonder how many calls are actually entertained, especially in a country like India where people feel they never have enough. We must admit that we are very self centered. We like to stay in this illusionary world where we tend to believe that nothing unfortunate will ever happen to us. Only when we go through any ordeal we are able to empathize with the less fortunate children these NGOs cater too. And we still have our family and friends to support us, these children have no one.
But it’s not the common man’s fault entirely as this perception of such organization being fake is deeply rooted in their mind and thus these inhibitions to donate or work for the less privileged people are not difficult to fathom. One has to wonder how much of their donation is actually going to the people it is meant for and that is the real challenge here.
If one really wants to know how things are in its true sense then one should consider doing some sort of volunteer work as that is the key to know the nitty-gritty of this world of serving the humanity. I am fortunate to have this opportunity to work for an NGO which truly believes in serving the society and putting all the effort possible to make a meaningful difference to the lives of children who are not as fortunate as we are. Every kid has his/her own heart wrenching story. Some are abandoned, some are physically exploited, some are subjected to child labor and the list goes on. One has to be really sensitive while interacting with these children staying conscious about not reminding them of their dreaded past. They are traumatized, shattered and have no hope whatsoever. It’s really difficult to get them back on track and the efforts put in by Udayan Care are really commendable.
I also got a chance to see the organizational aspect of Udayan care. Different verticals like HR, finance, fund raising, social media marketing working in sync is very important for any organization but the difference in an NGO is the passion with which the people work here. Serving humanity is the ultimate objective of every person here and that is the driving force which sets an NGO apart. I am overwhelmed to see people working with such dedication and I believe that if each one of us does their bit for the society there wouldn’t be any person deprived of at least the basic necessities.
I am thankful to School of Inspired leadership (SOIL) for getting me connected to such a wonderful NGO and I hope that other B schools also take such initiatives, creating a wider volunteer base and sensitization towards such dire issues.
March 16, 2015

more

March 16, 2015

It was a great experience working with Udayan care as an intern. I worked for a period of 1 month

The work environment is very professional, however at the same time very homely. Autonomy was provided in work. We could explore adopt approach to work that suited us
It was extremely
encouraging that constant review of work was done and suggestions/insights were shared
Level of professionalism exhibited by the employees of Udayan Care is very high. Udayan Care staff members are motivated, energetic and willing to give their best. Apart from the employees, Ms. Kiran Modi (Managing Trustee) is tirelessly working and contributing to society which is extremely encouraging

I thank them for the opportunity that was provided to me and it is certainly the best NGO that I've worked in so far
March 7, 2015

more

March 7, 2015

It was a great experience working with Udayan care as an intern. Though it was just one day a week for a continuous period of ten months but it was great to work with staff members and be a part of Udayan family. I also got the chance to interact with children of different homes and conducted many activities as well. It was my first experience working with an NGO and I really want to thank my college and Udayan care for giving me this wonderful opportunity and to make me experience the value of making a person smile and supporting others in need.
February 25, 2015

more

February 25, 2015

I joined Udayan Care for a period of a little more than two months, for two days a week. My placement duration was quite short, but I quite enjoyed the experience of working in the head office. Udayan Care is no doubt sincere in its efforts to help children, and it was an honour to be placed here, no matter how short-lived. I hope in future I will be able to return and help out for a longer period.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 23, 2015

more

February 23, 2015

I worked for Udayan Care for a period of three weeks as a volunteer. It is very hard to comment about an organization after working for a duration as short as mine but I can easily claim that Udayan Care is one of those very few NGOs which are dedicated to their cause and are always looking for the opportunities to grow bigger and stronger. The dearth of resources is not a hindrance for them at all. The dedicated staff working here under an inspired founder not only fulfills the goals of the organization but also creates a memory for those associated with them indirectly.
February 22, 2015

more

February 22, 2015

I interned at udayan care in feb-2015. It is a good experience for me, the management and the whole team are a very motivated group of individuals. During my short stint of just 3 weeks I could see how deeply the entire team related with the children and their welfare. udayan care is the light at the end of the tunnel for the underprivileged, lost and usually ignored young children, giving them a hope for a better future.
February 16, 2015

more

February 16, 2015

It is really nice to work in here because they not only give you valuable experiences but also widen your knowledge about the children and women in India. The people at the office are really nice and supportive, they will never give you pressure on your work. And the best thing ever during my internship here in when I got to meet the kids, who will always hugged me and called me 'Didi' whenever I came to their place. For me, they are just too lovely to be true
February 16, 2015

more

February 16, 2015

Thanks for the opportunity to work with you. You were very receptive and I liked working with you. The kids at the homes are lovely! You do an amazing thing helping the kids and women. I can not put in words the experience I gained and how happy I was by seeing the NGO in action and the life changes you provide and being a part of it.
January 8, 2015

more

January 8, 2015

I Joined Udayan Care for 3 Month intern any it was a pleasant experience working there. It was like family working together for a good cause. Udayan Care is working for the needy childs and provide them all the facility needed. They have good team and supportive staff.
Neha Singh
January 7, 2015

more

January 7, 2015

An NGO very active in nurturing Orphan Kids and granting scholarships to needy female child. They are a very active team doing great work. All the best to them
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time and share your skills with children.Help them with their homework, tell them stories, share their dreams. Encourage then to sing, dance, draw, paint, learn life skills, etc.Take them for a picnic, or Just invite them home. Volunteer