Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
210 Reviews
1234.747625
Previous | 1 2 3...21 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Working with Udayancare as a volunteer for 6 weeks, gave me a lot to learn and to remember as well, its a rich experience full of fun, improving skills and learn more about everything you work on. like i learned about how the NGO works and what they do exactly and how they do it, also improved my English and Arbaic when i translated some documents, in fact they helped me more than i did, They are more like friends than managers, they even helped me to organize my holidays and alot more stuff in Delhi . the children are so nice and respectful, we studied, played, sang, danced, paint, read books, decorate and celebrated birthdays and festivals together. i dont think if i ever worked in any other place i would have had this amazing experience. I'm really grateful that i worked with them that changed alot in my life for better grown up independent woman.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I’m back form my Indian experience an already processing all of the things I’ve learned.
Being an intern, I not only had the chance to spend time with the kids but also I could directly influence the company with my work at the office.
Before joining the organization, my expectations were
more centred around the children and the activities I could do with them, being a little bit less excited about having to “work” seated in the head office. That’s the reason why the first day arrived I couldn’t be more surprised when I saw my future working place crowded by international boys and girls, all there to intern like me and literally representing each continent of the planet.
Form then on, having to wake up in the morning to reach the office has never been a burden. Actually, I felt kind of en eagerness to reach such a cosy place, my Russian-French-American-(…) teammates, my supervisor and all of the employees that showed such a great availability.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have been working for 5 weeks in Udayan Care. During these 5 weeks (4/08/2014-4/09/2014) I have done a lot not only working with children, but also at the office. The collaboration with Udayan Care has opened to me many new doors and perspectives and I do not regret the time I have spent there. Hope that they have appreciated my presence, too, and that I will continue the collaboration with them one day. Thank you very much for such an unforgettable experience!
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Working with Udayan Care as an intern and volunteer over the past 6 weeks has been an incredibly rewarding and enriching experience, thanks in no small part to the friendly fellow interns, helpful supervisors, and of course, the wonderful welcoming children at the homes. I had the opportunity to work with and teach children, which is one of my passions, and also gain a better understanding of how NGOs operate through my time in the office. I would recommend this organization to anyone who is remotely interested in the field of social work or is looking for a meaningful way to spend a break.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would perhaps be a little clearer about the available/doable office projects when the intern is starting out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

What a honour it was to work with the children and the staff at Udayan Care. This is truly an agency that is visionary and progressive in serving the needs of the most vulnerable to see children empowered to fulfill their full potential. The insight, resilience and hope that is present in each of the children I had the pleasure to work with will be a motivator for community wide change. Continue to believe in your vision and hold fast to the courageous and meaningful work that is being done in individuals as well as for greater realms of society. I will always hold closely my experience with Udayan Care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

What a great experience with Udayan!!!. I came with a perception of gaining from field work. But to my outmost surprise, Udayan has given me more than I had expected. My notion and looking at the world has been greatly metamorphosed. Seeing the satisfaction and happiness on these young faces at Mayur Vihar 1, has inspired me to be happy and content with myself. It has been a pleasure working with Udayan. The one month I spent with Udayan has really been fruitful. I hope to stay in touch with the NGO and help them with as much as i can. Thanks to the Volunteer department and the entire Udayan administration for their support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

First and foremost: i would improve on the internet connectivity. Secondly: Would introduce the expert volunteer programs and lastly inspire and motivate the already enthused workers to continue with their good works.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

it was my great pleasure to work with Udayan Care as an intern for almost two months. i have learned the importance to give back to the society and the happiness in helping others. i will always be very greatful to this organization for providing me this opportunity to gain experience in the field of organizational behaviour.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Working with Udayan has been a great delight. I came with a perspective of gaining exposure in field work and handling matters in the administrative level , and Udayan has given me more than I could ask for. My thinking and looking at the world has tranformed drastically , I am taking back with myself an emotion of gratitude towards what all I have. Seeing the satisfaction on these young soul's faces has been an eye opener for me. It was a pleasure working here , the one and a half months that I spent year were indeed fruitful. I hope to stay in touch with the NGO and help them with as much as i can. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

For the interns , have more inspirational talks with influential figures , so we are motivated through and through

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

Udayan Care is a NGO that regenerate the rhythm of life of the disadvantaged. The six weeks that i spent my time being a volunteer there, was the best time of my life. i was able to work not only at the office, but with this kids at one of the Udayan ghars (home).
At the head office i could
collect some informations of those who help the organization with donations. Every person i met there was friendly and they made me fell home. I used to go everyday (monday to friday) to one of the homes, a house with 12 girls from 10 to 15 years old. Since the first day, i was completely in love with all of them, we had the best time ever, studying and also having fun.
What Udayan provides for this children in incredible and i will always be proud of myself for being part of this organization and thankful for what i learned with them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I feel I had great fun working with the kids. Some of them were eager to learn, and a few were restless, but overall, all of them were very welcoming, interactive and friendly, so it was an amazing experience. The positive aspects, I believe, were that the place was not very far, and the kids lead very normal lives, like any of me and my family. They had school, homework, tuition, television, tennis classes, painting , dancing, singing, pretty much everything a middle class kid has, which made me glad that they were a part of this ghar and glad that I was a part of the volunteering programme with Udayan.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe that if we would have got our confirmation for working with the ghar a little earlier, we would have been able to help the kids much more. Also, I would recommend that the NGO should get into more contact with the volunteers and the placement supervisors should give us proper guidelines as to what has to be done with a kids on a daily basis.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...21 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time and share your skills with children.Help them with their homework, tell them stories, share their dreams. Encourage then to sing, dance, draw, paint, learn life skills, etc.Take them for a picnic, or Just invite them home. Volunteer