Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
212 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
November 22, 2014

more

November 22, 2014

I worked as a volunteer in one of the most experienced and prestigious organization ‘Udayan Care’ for about 4 weeks where I shouldn’t say I worked rather I lived there with the small, young and ambitious children in their sweet little cozy homes. Udayan Care is providing a great platform to the vulnerable children and youth to come up and live their lives. Udayan Care is providing home for every orphaned children, an opportunity for higher education for every girl and adult and help them realize their potential to stand on their feet different from crowd. In the homes of Udayan Care I made a strong bond with the children as well as the caretakers. Caretakers are the mothers to all the children, taking care of their each and every needs, taking them for the regular check-up to the doctor and fulfilling all their basic needs. All children are so lovey and dovey where we talked, danced and did all crazy stuffs together. This organization provided me a different vision of life and helped me to learn the value of family, love in our lives and the meaning of passion and struggle with which the whole Udayan Care team is working. My heartfelt gratitude to the whole team of Udayan Care who treated me as their child and helped me at every moment. Working with Udayan Care proved me a huge learning curve and created a new passion, enthusiasm and a positive wave in me.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I was working for Udayan Care as a volunteer for 8 weeks. However, I would not call it working since it was a fun and a most influencing time for me. Since I was actually living with the children in the home, I got to experience not only their daily routine but also the true Indian lifestyle in a way that is unique. I am still overwhelmed by the kindness and suave manner the people I was working with were showing towards me. However the main focus was obviously on the children and no one could ever describe the Impact on a person of such an experience. You simply have to experience it yourself. Even though the first couple of days were very hard for me and I was suffering of the typical culture shock with all its symptoms, holding onto my task and dream turned out to be more than worth it after all.The children helped me so much in growing as a person and becoming aware of the significance of helping the unlucky ones.
I am very thankful to got the Chance to be part of such an impressive organization as you can notice Udayan Care is exclusively focusing on the wellbeing of These children. Saying goodbye to them became a heartbreaking act to me.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Working with Udayancare as a volunteer for 6 weeks, gave me a lot to learn and to remember as well, its a rich experience full of fun, improving skills and learn more about everything you work on. like i learned about how the NGO works and what they do exactly and how they do it, also improved my English and Arbaic when i translated some documents, in fact they helped me more than i did, They are more like friends than managers, they even helped me to organize my holidays and alot more stuff in Delhi . the children are so nice and respectful, we studied, played, sang, danced, paint, read books, decorate and celebrated birthdays and festivals together. i dont think if i ever worked in any other place i would have had this amazing experience. I'm really grateful that i worked with them that changed alot in my life for better grown up independent woman.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I’m back form my Indian experience an already processing all of the things I’ve learned.
Being an intern, I not only had the chance to spend time with the kids but also I could directly influence the company with my work at the office.
Before joining the organization, my expectations were
more centred around the children and the activities I could do with them, being a little bit less excited about having to “work” seated in the head office. That’s the reason why the first day arrived I couldn’t be more surprised when I saw my future working place crowded by international boys and girls, all there to intern like me and literally representing each continent of the planet.
Form then on, having to wake up in the morning to reach the office has never been a burden. Actually, I felt kind of en eagerness to reach such a cosy place, my Russian-French-American-(…) teammates, my supervisor and all of the employees that showed such a great availability.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have been working for 5 weeks in Udayan Care. During these 5 weeks (4/08/2014-4/09/2014) I have done a lot not only working with children, but also at the office. The collaboration with Udayan Care has opened to me many new doors and perspectives and I do not regret the time I have spent there. Hope that they have appreciated my presence, too, and that I will continue the collaboration with them one day. Thank you very much for such an unforgettable experience!
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Working with Udayan Care as an intern and volunteer over the past 6 weeks has been an incredibly rewarding and enriching experience, thanks in no small part to the friendly fellow interns, helpful supervisors, and of course, the wonderful welcoming children at the homes. I had the opportunity to work with and teach children, which is one of my passions, and also gain a better understanding of how NGOs operate through my time in the office. I would recommend this organization to anyone who is remotely interested in the field of social work or is looking for a meaningful way to spend a break.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would perhaps be a little clearer about the available/doable office projects when the intern is starting out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

What a honour it was to work with the children and the staff at Udayan Care. This is truly an agency that is visionary and progressive in serving the needs of the most vulnerable to see children empowered to fulfill their full potential. The insight, resilience and hope that is present in each of the children I had the pleasure to work with will be a motivator for community wide change. Continue to believe in your vision and hold fast to the courageous and meaningful work that is being done in individuals as well as for greater realms of society. I will always hold closely my experience with Udayan Care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

What a great experience with Udayan!!!. I came with a perception of gaining from field work. But to my outmost surprise, Udayan has given me more than I had expected. My notion and looking at the world has been greatly metamorphosed. Seeing the satisfaction and happiness on these young faces at Mayur Vihar 1, has inspired me to be happy and content with myself. It has been a pleasure working with Udayan. The one month I spent with Udayan has really been fruitful. I hope to stay in touch with the NGO and help them with as much as i can. Thanks to the Volunteer department and the entire Udayan administration for their support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

First and foremost: i would improve on the internet connectivity. Secondly: Would introduce the expert volunteer programs and lastly inspire and motivate the already enthused workers to continue with their good works.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 2, 2014

more

August 2, 2014

it was my great pleasure to work with Udayan Care as an intern for almost two months. i have learned the importance to give back to the society and the happiness in helping others. i will always be very greatful to this organization for providing me this opportunity to gain experience in the field of organizational behaviour.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

Working with Udayan has been a great delight. I came with a perspective of gaining exposure in field work and handling matters in the administrative level , and Udayan has given me more than I could ask for. My thinking and looking at the world has tranformed drastically , I am taking back with myself an emotion of gratitude towards what all I have. Seeing the satisfaction on these young soul's faces has been an eye opener for me. It was a pleasure working here , the one and a half months that I spent year were indeed fruitful. I hope to stay in touch with the NGO and help them with as much as i can. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

For the interns , have more inspirational talks with influential figures , so we are motivated through and through

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time and share your skills with children.Help them with their homework, tell them stories, share their dreams. Encourage then to sing, dance, draw, paint, learn life skills, etc.Take them for a picnic, or Just invite them home. Volunteer