Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

The Foundation is an outstanding organization. I have always worked in the non-profit sector and I have never seen an organization so clearly focus and work toward their mission. I am also impressed by the multitude of people that receive personal care from this small organization. When we were going through TTTS the Foundation was our only hope. My twins would not be here today if it wasn't for the support, information and the work of the Foundation. I was a client served, I have volunteered and have given money to this organization. I will continue to volunteer and donate to this organization so that families and doctors can get the support and information they need to fight this disease.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When my daughter called and said the twins had TTTS and that they had to go to Florida "like yesterday", I was online and found TTTS Foundation read some of the information then called Mary. I asked if this was a Christian based organization, she said "yes". I explained our situation and she gave me the doctor's name and phone number in WI. Mary answered the phone when I made the first call, she put me at ease about our options and gave us information. I called the doctor and he answered the phone. I put my daughter on the phone with him. I believe God has placed Mary on earth for the purpose of helping others with the same dilemma. I was impressed that God directed me to her organization via the web and the help that saved our 2 1/2 year old grandsons that are so smart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Whenever you get devastating news from your doctor a lot of the information they give you afterwards kind of goes right over your head as you wonder why/how this is happeing to us. We found out about TTTS at 21 weeks and the doctors were preparing us that we may lose one or both of our babies. We obviously wanted to do anything and everything for our babies. The TTTS foundation website helped us get more information on exactly what was going on and gave us great support. It also helped relay to friends and family exactly what we were giong through as we couldn't explain everything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I just want to thank everyone at the foundation for sharing their experiences ...helping us educate ourselves ...and paying for our sons and our family. Shawn and Kathleen Mauck. Baltimore Maryland

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The TTTS Foundation has help countless families and in so many ways by the experience and research that has been done non stop for well over 20+ years now. Any less experience would NOT have been able to save our babies lives and I am forever greatful and supportive of everything that this foundation has done and continues to do despite the slander that others put forth to hurt people in such shameful ways. I was told of laws and rights my child had that hospitals had to provide to her that they were not providing as fast and as we needed them to. I was told of methods that improved my daughters condition that are not told to most moms by their doctors, I was told of so many empowering ways that helped our fight against TTTS and without having this type of experience from a founder who was there to advocate for BOTH of our babies, our outcome would have been very different. This Foundation Does NOT just pass on to you what some doctor may say to have your business sent to their Fetal Center or Dr. Office. ..THIS IS THE ONE PLACE that will call your doctor for you and tell them they are not giving you the best or sometimes even the correct advice at all for your specific case. The TTTS Foundation Advocates for your babies to LIVE no matter who your doctors are and this determination and love for our babies to have the best chance possible to fight and make it , is what saved their life. I have never known any organization to be as this foundation is. I am very thankful this Foundation doesnt allow just anyone to be a part and say whatever advice they want to people. My granddaughters would not be here today if I had taken advice I have seen in other places since our ttts case has ended. I thank God for the work He has done thru this Place and I thank the founder for having the kind of heart Gods hands can do His work thru. We are forever greatful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My wife and I lost our twins. The kindness of those at the foundation got us through some hard times. God bless the work they do. It was nice to feel not alone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My boys were diagnosed with TTTS in April 2011. I was sent to Cincinnati for laser surgery to save their lives. I found the TTTS foundation through a google search and found the website very informative. I reached out to the foundation through the Facebook page where I found more support. The founder have dedicated her life to helping other people going through the same kind of pregnant she went through. I attended a conference in Cleveland Ohio in July 2012 and it was very inspiring to meet other people who had walked the same journey as me and who's lives had been touched by the foundation. I am still very involved with the foundation and I will always do what I can to help the foundation spread awareness and help other families. There are many babies who are alive today because of the help and information provided by the TTTS Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, TTTS takes lives. There is no foundation that can save every baby, not even one that has the steller, long-time record of the Twin to Twin Transfusion Foundation. Please understand that when babies are lost, there is bitterness. There must be a target. Unfortunately, we are seeing that in some of these reviews. They are unfair and not based in reality. The TTTS Foundation has a long-standing record of fiscal responsibility. There has never been any wrongdoing, and any hints to this are completely off base. My family was helped in a huge way by this foundation, and it made a difference. Without it, we would not have added twins to our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Without this organization I would not have my 17 year old girls. I was diagnosed in June of 1995 with TTTS and was put in touch with Mary. Not only did she put me and my husband at ease, but she put us in touch with Dr. DeLia. Without the foundation I would not have been put in touch with anyone and would have lost my girls. They were a severe case and would not have made it to term. Mary wasn't some cold person on the other end that had no idea what I was going through, she too had experienced TTTS. That was important to me. It was important that someone who was telling me there was hope, knew personally what my fears were. I cannot speak highly enough about the foundation and what it means to me. I was blessed with being able to see Mary again this summer (2012). She is the same Mary she was years ago. Also, the foundation back then was able to assist with the cost of the surgery. They covered what my insurance did not. They put my husband up in a near by hotel. I know that since so many more people know of the options out there now, it is not possible to do that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I think the TTTS Foundation is a wonderful organization - Mary made me feel so much better about my situation during an exceptionally hard time. I needed to be put in contact with Doctors who gave me medical information and advice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers