Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.714295
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
December 9, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Without this organization I would not have my 17 year old girls. I was diagnosed in June of 1995 with TTTS and was put in touch with Mary. Not only did she put me and my husband at ease, but she put us in touch with Dr. DeLia. Without the foundation I would not have been put in touch with anyone and would have lost my girls. They were a severe case and would not have made it to term. Mary wasn't some cold person on the other end that had no idea what I was going through, she too had experienced TTTS. That was important to me. It was important that someone who was telling me there was hope, knew personally what my fears were. I cannot speak highly enough about the foundation and what it means to me. I was blessed with being able to see Mary again this summer (2012). She is the same Mary she was years ago. Also, the foundation back then was able to assist with the cost of the surgery. They covered what my insurance did not. They put my husband up in a near by hotel. I know that since so many more people know of the options out there now, it is not possible to do that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I think the TTTS Foundation is a wonderful organization - Mary made me feel so much better about my situation during an exceptionally hard time. I needed to be put in contact with Doctors who gave me medical information and advice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My wife was told the pregnancy was at risk for TTTS early in the pregnancy. We were terrified. We looked up a lot of information online and found no solice. Until a friend put us in contact with the TTTS Foundation. We had replies from the foundation and supporting Dr's within minutes of our messaged. phone calls/ emails/ messages. They were quick at reply and gave us valueable information that we used and changed what we were doing to ensure that we were doing all we could to increase survival rates. I am not one to get involved with these type of posts because I feel they are typically done to hurt not help. But this one I could not leave unspoken. The TTTS Foundaiton is an amazing organization that does all they can to help and educate and they will always recieve my highest praise for all they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

The TTTS Foundation played a large role in saving my babies lives. When I was put in contact with them I knew NOTHING about TTTS other then the deadly statistics. The TTTS Foundation put me in contact with individuals and Dr's who were there to support and gave me GREAT advice and information on what to look for and do to better increase the chacnes that my babies would live. I full support the TTTS Foundation and all they do for families. They serve TTTS families as well as spread awareness at every turn. They send out COUNTLESS books/ and information to Dr's offices and individuals to educate on TTTS. I would in a heartbeat recommend anyone facing TTTS contact the TTTS Foundation if they want someone to help them and be their advocate and give them appropriate / necessary information!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

In 1996, my twins were diagnosed with Twin to Twin Transfusion Syndrome. Thankfully, my doctor gave me the phone number of the TTTS Foundation. With the founder's help, I was able to travel out of state via airplane, my husband stayed in a reduced-rate hotel for a week, and best of all.....both of my twins survived and are now healthy, happy 16 year olds. This is unfortunately not always the case. TTTS is a disease that never presents the same way from pregnancy to pregnancy, and it moves quickly. The founder of this organization uses funds to assist patients in many different ways. She is kind and knowledgable and is quick to respond to a parent in need. I would not hesitate to support this organization in any way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

This organization does spread awareness. It provides information and support down to an individual level about TTTS. It helped our family through early detection, and provided support through the last and toughest part of our pregnancy. They gave us the material to advocate for ourselves and inform ourselves. I have unfortunately noticed other pretentious organizations/individuals slandering through various social media venues which is a shame, as this group has formed numerous bonds with families, Doctors and Hospitals. The awareness conference was a great bonding experience for families to gather together for a single purpose and was an awareness weekend. The Foundation has been in existence for 23 years and does not receive funding for all fetal syndromes, only TTTS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This foundation could be so great. The woman running it has truly great intentions. But in 23 years, she has tried to do it all. Many people want to help and volunteer, and she turns them down. Unless they give a hefty sum. They only give back to the families $0.03 for every dollar donated. She has not brought awareness to TTTS. Many doctors still don't even know what it is or what to look for. Find a support group on facebook to give money to the families directly. Please don't feed this middle man.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Does not spend enough on ttts families and research. Took in $90k and spent $3k on families while $50k was paid out in salary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers