Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.794875
Write A Review
December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

excellent, informative , and very very caring , personally they have helped me through the toughest times in my life , so so grateful for its founder mary , she works tirelessly to help others through there TTTS journey .... thankyou so much for just caring

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The TTTS Foundation has help countless families and in so many ways by the experience and research that has been done non stop for well over 20+ years now. Any less experience would NOT have been able to save our babies lives and I am forever greatful and supportive of everything that this foundation has done and continues to do despite the slander that others put forth to hurt people in such shameful ways. I was told of laws and rights my child had that hospitals had to provide to her that they were not providing as fast and as we needed them to. I was told of methods that improved my daughters condition that are not told to most moms by their doctors, I was told of so many empowering ways that helped our fight against TTTS and without having this type of experience from a founder who was there to advocate for BOTH of our babies, our outcome would have been very different. This Foundation Does NOT just pass on to you what some doctor may say to have your business sent to their Fetal Center or Dr. Office. ..THIS IS THE ONE PLACE that will call your doctor for you and tell them they are not giving you the best or sometimes even the correct advice at all for your specific case. The TTTS Foundation Advocates for your babies to LIVE no matter who your doctors are and this determination and love for our babies to have the best chance possible to fight and make it , is what saved their life. I have never known any organization to be as this foundation is. I am very thankful this Foundation doesnt allow just anyone to be a part and say whatever advice they want to people. My granddaughters would not be here today if I had taken advice I have seen in other places since our ttts case has ended. I thank God for the work He has done thru this Place and I thank the founder for having the kind of heart Gods hands can do His work thru. We are forever greatful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My wife and I lost our twins. The kindness of those at the foundation got us through some hard times. God bless the work they do. It was nice to feel not alone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My boys were diagnosed with TTTS in April 2011. I was sent to Cincinnati for laser surgery to save their lives. I found the TTTS foundation through a google search and found the website very informative. I reached out to the foundation through the Facebook page where I found more support. The founder have dedicated her life to helping other people going through the same kind of pregnant she went through. I attended a conference in Cleveland Ohio in July 2012 and it was very inspiring to meet other people who had walked the same journey as me and who's lives had been touched by the foundation. I am still very involved with the foundation and I will always do what I can to help the foundation spread awareness and help other families. There are many babies who are alive today because of the help and information provided by the TTTS Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

This is a great amazing wonderful caring loving Foundation. I suggest to everyone who is faced with TTTS, to please contact TTTS Foundation. Get as much information on TTTS as you can so you can decide what is your best way to treat it..There are options. There is help. There is hope..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

The TTTS Foundation has helped my family so much. I can never Thank Mary and the Foundation enough. Without the info and all the talks and the other ways that the foundation has helped me get to where i needed to go for treatment, I may have lost both of my twins. I am so thankful for the Foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, TTTS takes lives. There is no foundation that can save every baby, not even one that has the steller, long-time record of the Twin to Twin Transfusion Foundation. Please understand that when babies are lost, there is bitterness. There must be a target. Unfortunately, we are seeing that in some of these reviews. They are unfair and not based in reality. The TTTS Foundation has a long-standing record of fiscal responsibility. There has never been any wrongdoing, and any hints to this are completely off base. My family was helped in a huge way by this foundation, and it made a difference. Without it, we would not have added twins to our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Twin to Twin Transfusion Foundation is a wonderful organization committed to fighting this disease. The woman who runs the Foundation has dedicated her life to spreading awareness and has selflessly helped countless families. Without her work, there would be many more babies dying from this disease. Sadly, there will always be angry and bitter people looking to place the blame for their situation on someone so this Foundation sometimes becomes the scapegoat. The TTTS Foundation may not be able to reach every doctor in the world but they are certainly trying to and have come a long way. I have, and will continue to support them and donate to them. In addition, I continue to raise money for the Foundation so they can continue the great work that is being done and has been done over the last 2 decades.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I was diagnosed with TTTS in 2010, I called the TTTS Foundatino and requested the inforamtion packet and it was at my door in 2 days! The compassion that this Foundation and its owner has is the most amazing thing I have seen. The Foundation works with many families all over the world day and night, all hours of the day! This is the owners life's conviction and she is doing an amazing job. The tax documents show nothing but support and love to others, as this is the sold purpose of the President/owner of this foundations LIFE! I couldn't be more happy with this Foundation and will continue to volunteer as the Awareness Coordinator and Conference Commitee member. If it wasnt for the knowledge and commpassion that this Foundation has, I would have never know what TTTS was. Thank you so much for you help and much love to you!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 9, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My younger sisters were diagnosed with TTTS. Throughout most of their lives, they did not realize how much this disease affected children everywhere. They attended a national conference with the doctor that performed their surgery so many years ago. The attitude my sisters had regarding this syndrome and its victims when they returned was inspiring. After that brief exposure to this foundation and with their help, my sisters have since started to reach out to other survivors. Without them, my sisters would not be the wonderful women they are today.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers