Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.714295
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 30, 2014

more

January 30, 2014

When I first found out I had either TTTS or SIUGR, I searched the Internet frantically for information. I was lucky enough to find the Twin to Twin Transfusion Syndrome Foundation's Website. I called the number and left a message. I thought a volunteer or representative would call me back, but Mary, the founder, called me back herself. She was an amazing support throughout my entire pregnancy. She also helped put me in touch with Dr. Julian De Lia, who is an amazing man and doctor. He is the doctor that invented the laser surgery that is used to treat TTTS.

Anytime I had questions or was upset, Mary was there to support me and my babies. She always lifted me up when I felt hopeless.

She is a wonderful, caring person, and I would highly recommend this organization. She played a great part in saving my twins' lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We were given no hope, told to terminate one baby in order to save his brother. We found the TTTS Foundation online and made an immedidiate phone call and spoke with Mary. Mary gave us hope, helped us find a doctor who would do his best to save both our babies and guided us through the rest of our pregnancy. We delivered 2 healthy babies, all because this woman wouldn't give up on us! Mary has devoted her life to saving babies and deserves so much more credit and money that she gets! She is always putting others first!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

The Foundation is an outstanding organization. I have always worked in the non-profit sector and I have never seen an organization so clearly focus and work toward their mission. I am also impressed by the multitude of people that receive personal care from this small organization. When we were going through TTTS the Foundation was our only hope. My twins would not be here today if it wasn't for the support, information and the work of the Foundation. I was a client served, I have volunteered and have given money to this organization. I will continue to volunteer and donate to this organization so that families and doctors can get the support and information they need to fight this disease.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I went through ttts with no one to turn to. So wish id come accross the foundation at the time. The help and guidance given helps so many through unbelievably hard times. A lady dedicated to helping others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When my daughter called and said the twins had TTTS and that they had to go to Florida "like yesterday", I was online and found TTTS Foundation read some of the information then called Mary. I asked if this was a Christian based organization, she said "yes". I explained our situation and she gave me the doctor's name and phone number in WI. Mary answered the phone when I made the first call, she put me at ease about our options and gave us information. I called the doctor and he answered the phone. I put my daughter on the phone with him. I believe God has placed Mary on earth for the purpose of helping others with the same dilemma. I was impressed that God directed me to her organization via the web and the help that saved our 2 1/2 year old grandsons that are so smart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

My daughter was diag with ttts at 19 weeks, since then she has has two amino reductions as the laser treatment failed because of a bleed, at now 26 weeks she is stable, but without the help of this organisation, I am not sure were we would be, as the general info on the net paints a very black picture. This group gave us hope, consideration and most of all support..... thank you.. no matter what the outcome, you were there when needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

When I was told about TTTS I knew nothing and read stuff on the internet that made me crazy, then I got in contact w/ Mary right before they were born and the support is amazing now. I was told to cut blood off to my donor but they found away to do the laser surgery and I have 2 1/2 year old Miracles!!! This Group is more then just information it's a FAMILY!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Whenever you get devastating news from your doctor a lot of the information they give you afterwards kind of goes right over your head as you wonder why/how this is happeing to us. We found out about TTTS at 21 weeks and the doctors were preparing us that we may lose one or both of our babies. We obviously wanted to do anything and everything for our babies. The TTTS foundation website helped us get more information on exactly what was going on and gave us great support. It also helped relay to friends and family exactly what we were giong through as we couldn't explain everything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

I just want to thank everyone at the foundation for sharing their experiences ...helping us educate ourselves ...and paying for our sons and our family. Shawn and Kathleen Mauck. Baltimore Maryland

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

excellent, informative , and very very caring , personally they have helped me through the toughest times in my life , so so grateful for its founder mary , she works tirelessly to help others through there TTTS journey .... thankyou so much for just caring

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers