Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
November 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

The most important thing that TCF does is bring our community of volunteers and people that want to give back together. TCF works with many, many non profits we include there group in an event we d... more

November 6, 2014

I work with Tustin Community Foundation because we raise money and give grants, that keep
it paying forward in our own community. Its fun its exciting to see our hard work pay off
in our own community. Helping non profits thrive is a great goal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The most important thing that TCF does is bring our community of volunteers and people
that want to give back together. TCF works with many, many non profits we include
there group in an event we do, or through grants we can give to there group.
All that we raise goes back to our
community helping many people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish I can give more time and money to help many people in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The Tustin Community Foundation is an excellent partner for our Clinic in the Park, (www.clinicinthepark.org). With the support and enthusiasm of TCF we have transported children and families to the Clinic on the 2nd Sunday of the month at the OC Great Park Farmers Market. Well over 1500 Clinic visitors have benefited from our services which have included oral health exams, developmental assessments, mini consults with our dietitian, fee bicycle helmets and booster seats, and connections to health insurance and other income eligible social services. This is an outstanding community foundation committed to serving underserved children and their families in Tustin.
Phyllis Agran, MD, MPH.
Founder & Executive/Medical Director Clinic in the Park
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TCF is a great example of neighbors helping neighbors. Although located in a mid-sized city in one of the most populous counties in the nation, the foundation is an authentic expression of wonderful and caring community . Through its civic spirit-building events to the grants offered to small organizations serving all segments of community life, TCF unites neighbors in service to eaach other.
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

The Tustin Community Foundation is a true "community builder". By this I mean that it's advisory and board membership, its activities and events, its website and communications, as well as the grants... more

October 28, 2014

The Tustin Community Foundation is an important part of the fabric of Tustin. The group not only holds fund-raising events. Individuals in its Advisory and Board of Directors groups are hands-on, everybody-in worker bees. The funds raised support vital non-profits in the Tustin area. The "many hands make light work" attitude of the members helps extend the Foundation's reach in the community. It truly is an organization that strives to strengthen the "unity" of the community. Erin McPherson Nielsen is a key figure in the organization, always bringing in new members who share the group's commitment. TCF is a touchstone in the Tustin community.

Sharon Nicola
October 10, 2013

The Tustin Community Foundation is a true "community builder". By this I mean that it's advisory and board membership, its activities and events, its website and communications, as well as the grants it awards help to strengthen the fabric of the community. It is inclusive, reflective, enthusiastic, positive, broad-based. It is also assets-based. I believe the leadership make a conscious effort to build on the strengths the Tustin community already has: history, the arts, recreational parks and activities, family support. And it remains non-political; therefore it is objective and service-oriented.

I participate in the annual Pancake Breakfast that accompanies the Easter Egg Hunt at the Tustin Sports Park. I meet HUNDREDS of people that day who remark on the happiness of us--members who are serving--as well as the TCF as an entity. Regular "folks" recognize the impact this organization has on our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage more members of the community to participate--it is so worthwhile...and so much FUN!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The Tustin Community Foundation (TCF) is a "great" non-profit organization! Motivated by the endless energy of Erin Nielsen, Executive Director, TCF serves the greater Tustin community by raising funds for other local volunteer organizations who deliver programs and supportive services to members of the community most in need; in particular, children and families. TCF is a catalyst for building collaborative relationships with other non-profits, which has brought people together and strengthened the Tustin community.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The Tustin Community Foundation supports all of the numerous volunteer organizations in the Tustin area. TCF is very dynamic and provides programming that affects thousands of people in Tustin. Erin Nielsen, the Executive Director, works around the clock to fuel this phenomenal group. The many, many volunteers of TCF are extremely devoted to this cause and are all outstanding people to work with. Keep up the great work TCF!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Tustin Community Foundation is dedicated to helping the Tustin Community, its nonprofits and volunteers. They reach many organizations through their grant programs, events and direct involvment with Citywide special events such as the Annual Holiday Tree Lighting and the Tustin Street Fair and Chili Cook-Off!. They also serve as a resource for interested volunteers wanting to serve their community. Thank you TCF for all you do in Tustin!
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 31, 2012

TCF is a fabulous organization that serves the Tustin Community. One of my favorite events that this organization sponsors is an annual volunteer luncheon that honors a "volunteer of the year" from e... more

October 28, 2014

I love seeing how dedicated TCF is in giving back to the Tustin community. Their grant program is able to help so many other non-profits with the funds they need - such a great group of selfless people!
January 31, 2012

TCF is a fabulous organization that serves the Tustin Community. One of my favorite events that this organization sponsors is an annual volunteer luncheon that honors a "volunteer of the year" from every non-profit organization in the community. What a great way to honor the people that give so much of their time and effort, and ask for very little in return. It is amazing to see how many wonderful non-profit organizations are in the Tustin area! TCF helps bring us all together!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 10, 2013

I am very proud to be even a small part of this fantastic organization where each year designated non-profit groups in the area receive donations from Tustin Community Foundation! TCF definitely make... more

October 27, 2014

Tustin Community Foundation is a vital organization that supports so many wonderful nonprofits in Tustin! Thanks to fundraisers supported by the wonderful TCF volunteers and sponsors, grants are established to help provide needed funds to those nonprofits. Tustin Community Foundation has made such a difference in our community!
October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am very proud to be even a small part of this fantastic organization where each year designated non-profit groups in the area receive donations from Tustin Community Foundation! TCF definitely makes a difference in our community and this group wholeheartedly has my support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

TCF is a valuation part of our community. They bring all the people together in Tustin for various events. They also provide funding for schools and non-profits. I am proud to live in a community where an organization like this is available.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

volunteer with a cause and an organization that meets their time, interest and ability needs. The Tustin Community Foundation will match up any volunteer with causes they care about. Volunteer