Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

TCF provides resources to the community that are desperately needed. Tustin is a community filled with family values. By supporting TCF you support a strong community, aid programs in schools that are being cut do to budgets, aid senior programs and assist many youth organizations in fundraising.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

That more people lives could be touched through the hard work and dedication from what TCF dies for the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A great team of volunteers from the community come together to raise money for worthy organizations in the community. The Executive Director is a high energy leader that knows how to get things done. We are a strong presence in our community working together for the good of the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

TCF supports the Tustin community in a variety of ways - both large and small. To volunteer with TCF is easy and fulfilling. There is always an event that provides the opportunity to volunteer your time and talents.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Tustin Community Foundation is a great fit for the Community! The Executive Director is part time and has so much compassion for what she does. The volunteers are all engaged and really take pride in the community they serve. The events are fun and help raise money to provide assistance to those in need. I am very proud to be part of such an awesome organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is totally community based. The governing volunteer board is composed of local business people and hard-working volunteers who carry out the event planning are dedicated. The only paid person is a part-time director who is involved with every facet of the planning. The recipients of their largess are all local, mostly small organizations who need a boost whether it be food, clothing, a baseball score board or cots for their residents. The Board selects a separate committee to choose the recipients so there is no favoritism. This group of volunteers prints a monthly newsletter and sponsors one activity a month. They have sponsored a "green" workshop, a teens safe driving session, and have several annual events that each raises several thousand dollars. I heartily endorse Tustin Community Foundation as a true example of community helping community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Look for some more unusual events to sponsor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a hands on working volunteer. We do community clean up, build floats, interact with the community by presenting awards for home owner's holiday decorations and in the spring, their pride in landscape appearance and upkeep.
TCF is a multi faceted organization that will continue to
enhance people's lives with the work that is done and by the funding presented to the ones in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am very proud to be even a small part of this fantastic organization where each year designated non-profit groups in the area receive donations from Tustin Community Foundation! TCF definitely makes a difference in our community and this group wholeheartedly has my support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 17, 2011

This is an excellent non profit foundation. When I first started looking for an organization to help, I found ones that usually only served one target demographic. Then one day I was introduced to T... more

October 10, 2013

Tustin Community Foundation: this is such a wonderful organization.
They bring together a community and a city. I have made a lot of friends
and am so happy to help out TCF. It truly is one foundation helping many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2011

This is an excellent non profit foundation. When I first started looking for an organization to help, I found ones that usually only served one target demographic. Then one day I was introduced to TCF and I was amazed at how professional they were and how friendly they were. One the first questions I was asked, "What is the one organization you would like to donate to in your community".? No one had ever asked me that before. I soon discovered that TCF helps many other non profit organizations, and is truly "one foundation helping many".

If you are looking for a place to gijve back, I highly recommend TCF. There are so many ways to help.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen Tustin Community Foundation grow by leaps and bounds, which I think is a direct effort of the staff and board of directors commitment to excellence. To have volenteers giving there time, money and belief in the causes that TCF stands for is unique and bring the hearbeat to the foundation and success to the events

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask for a major donor or sponor to give $1,000,000 help change the world we all share and live in.

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The well managed growth of TCF is truly impressive. So many changes in a relatively short time! I am thrilled to see how the foundation meets the emerging (and current) needs of the city by doing annual needs assessments, as well as by simply keeping on top of what is really happening within local organizations. TCF is an excellent example of how a true non-profit should be managed. Most importantly, the Tustin Community Foundation provides the 'thread' that ties the community together and makes a meaningful impact on so many people!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations would certainly lead to an even greater community impact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

TCF is a caring, concerned Board and non-profit that is determined to assist other non-profits in the Tustin Community. They raise funds through supporting Tustin Community activities and other fund raising events. They allowcate their funds to other Tustin non-profits who are serving the community's underserved population and Seniors. There is an excellent process in place for receiving, reviewing and awarding Grants. The Thanksgiving Breakfast is a fund raiser and an opportunity to share the good news about the Grants. Our executive director is tireless...always looking out for ways to assist Tustin residents through existing non-profits. Her enthusiasm is contagious...she keeps the board moving forward and on point. It is an honor to be a part of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work to get more community leaders involved and committed to the board and the mission of TCF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

volunteer with a cause and an organization that meets their time, interest and ability needs. The Tustin Community Foundation will match up any volunteer with causes they care about. Volunteer