Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I volunteered with Tuleyome for a while helping table at local farmer's markets. It was really fun telling everyone who stopped by all of the great things about the organization. Tuleyome is a land trust, they have a youth program, they work to re-mediate abandoned mines, they build and maintain trails in the region, and they are also working to permanently protect the Berryessa Snow Mountain region. This organization definitely deserves more recognition for all of the important work they do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it better known in Northern California.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Tuleyome is a wonderful organization. They do a lot of important work in the Berryessa Snow Mountain region and provide opportunities for people to get off their butts and explore the natural world around them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Tuleyome is a conservation group involved in community growth (children and adults), as well as development of outdoor recreation areas. The group builds trails, works on easements and access to otherwise difficult sites, and has projects to clean up and restore (with native plants) recreation and borderline areas.
The group conducts a complex program of youth activities, helps with research on specific sites that may be endangered, and has worked on mercury mine clean-up.
Also, the group is active in supporting worthwhile conservation issues with both state and national congressional bodies.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Youth today aren't able to experience the surroundings of nature very often or let's say understand and appreciate it. Tuleyome has a youth program called Home Place Adventures that allow youth to experience such things. They go rafting, fishing, hiking and much more. I encourage schools and organizations to collaborate with them. What a great Non-Profit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand throughout the state of California.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Tuleyome has programs to protect public lands and to get folks, particularly youth out into these wild places. They get things done and use our donations very effectively!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Tuleyome is a local non-profit that helps preserve open space, leads local hikes and clean-ups, and has a program that exposes inner-city youth to the joys of wilderness and conservation. It organizes trail building crews, stumps for appropriate conservation legislation, and holds events where art and conservation are blended.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

While Tuleyome has many great projects the important thing for me is the ability to work with them to create new trails. They have a great vision for land stewardship and trail building in the Berryessa region. I work with the Napa branch.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Tuleyome not only protects land, they create future protectors of the land by teaching kids about conservation. They have a great youth outdoors program, and they also provide free hikes for the public.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand all of their outdoor programs and make them bigger and better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before moving to the Sacramento Valley, I had never heard of Tuleyome or the Berryessa Snow Mountain region they are fighting so hard to protect. Having gotten to know this organization, I am impressed by their tenacity, their willingness to promote balance between the conservation of public lands and the rights of private landowners, and their dedication to their mission. They're active in the community; they promote healthy life-styles; they work to build and maintain trails; and are also doing some mercury mine remediation to help remove mine-created toxins for our waterways and landscapes. They're an impressive group. I wholly support Tuleyome!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers