Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

Hello all!
I work at an emergency veterinary hospital in Tucson, AZ. One of my co-workers found a hummingbird on the ground, in our backyard area. She thought he was dead but when I went out there, I saw he was still alive. He couldn't fly and seemed to have gone through some sort of trauma. I
brought him inside and had been caring for him all night hoping he would pull through till the Wildlife Center could pick him up in the morning. I received a call from their aviation doctor right when she woke up in the early morning. She picked him up from me shortly after. She said it looks like a spinal injury. Hummingbirds take about 6 days to heal from this. Since he is alert, that's a good sign. So glad he is in good hands now! Good luck little one!
Its truly amazing what they do for our wildlife out here in the desert. I'm very thankful they were able to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I rescued a hawk and unsure of what to do I took him to the MP's on base who quickly contacted TWC and with the love and attention they provided I was informed he made a full recovery and is back to the skies again. This just makes me elated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Lisa Bates and her dedicated team provide a very important refuge for injured wild animals while giving the community the peace of mind that they can help injured animals too just by making a phone call. Taking care of innocent, helpless, little (or big) animals is an incredible commitment and Lisa and all of the team are there to do the job. These animals are our future, too. Thank you for your strength and perserverance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Tucson Wildlife Center does a wonderful outreach educational program for schools. There is nothing like having a live vulture named Igor to catch a seven year olds attention and drive home the importance of man's stewardship of the animals. TWC provides an incredible and needed service in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers