Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

Hello all!
I work at an emergency veterinary hospital in Tucson, AZ. One of my co-workers found a hummingbird on the ground, in our backyard area. She thought he was dead but when I went out there, I saw he was still alive. He couldn't fly and seemed to have gone through some sort of trauma. I
brought him inside and had been caring for him all night hoping he would pull through till the Wildlife Center could pick him up in the morning. I received a call from their aviation doctor right when she woke up in the early morning. She picked him up from me shortly after. She said it looks like a spinal injury. Hummingbirds take about 6 days to heal from this. Since he is alert, that's a good sign. So glad he is in good hands now! Good luck little one!
Its truly amazing what they do for our wildlife out here in the desert. I'm very thankful they were able to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I'll admit, I haven't always been that fond of Tucson. I hated the heat and I couldn't see what everyone loved so much about this city. Then I came across the Tucson Wildlife Center. I began working here about a year ago and the more time I spent out here, the more I began to fall in love with Tucson and all it's beautiful wildlife. I started seeing more that each animal has a personality and thanks to the Tucson Wildlife Center, I finally found my following--animal care. Being around the animals is therapeutic and knowing that we're making a difference is so satisfying!

This organization is absolutely amazing and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone who loves animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Tucson Wildlife Center is making a huge impact saving native Southern Arizona's wildlife. The Center is dedicated to rescue, rehabilitate and release injured, sick and orphaned wild animals. Medical professionals volunteer their time and services as well as 70 individuals volunteer who feed and care for the animals and property. The state-of-the-art Sam Goldman Wildlife Hospital is under construction. When it is complete, their services will reach even more wildlife in need, all FREE to the public!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

Some of the nicest, people I have met who are involved with animal rescue. They understood that the baby horned owl we found needed help, and a few days later, brought it back with a foster baby for the parents to care for. They even made a strong nest for the babies! Here we are 3 weeks later and we are honored to watch the babies thriving as the parents continue to feed them.
The volunteers checked with us and were very helpful after the return of our little guys. We have a friend who volunteers there are she gained alot of experience as a vet student working there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I volunteer at TWC, and am very pleased with the care provided to the animals. The staff and volunteers are careful and caring with the animals, and the founder is active with releases and rescues. There are a few permanent resident animals that cannot be released due to an injury or due to being too friendly with people, and they act as surrogates for rescued babies or as educational animals. I am immensely pleased and impressed with how well the place is run.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

My husband and I had a peregrine falcon in our yard with a wounded wing. We called the Tucson Wildlife Center and they came out to our home and rescued this magnincent creature.

A big thank you to TWC and your staff for a job well done,
Barbara E.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Currently under construction....TWC is building the ONLY FULL SERVICE WILDLIFE RESCUE HOSPITAL in Southern Arizona. Not only will they be taking care of more injured animals, they are also planning to become a training center for future veterinarians and wildlife rehabilitators who are interested in specializing in desert species. THE energy at TWC is palpable. Supported mostly through donations and powered by many dedicated volunteers, TWC is unique in the services they provide. Many, many desert birds of prey and mammal would have succumbed to injury and dehydration were it not for these dedicated people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2012

What impresses me the most is the time and dedication of many volunteers including professionals on call 24/7 for wildlife rescues. The Executive Director accepts no pay which certainly shows what thi... more

April 5, 2013

I love watching the wildlife in my back yard. I think we all do. Unfortunately human encroachment is taking its toll on Southern Arizona's wildlife. If we want to protect this unique and beautiful environment, it's up to the community to be aware of what they might be doing in their every day lives that impacts wildlife. Tucson Wildlife Center takes in hundreds of orphaned and injured wild animals every year with the sole purpose of seeing them once again flourish back to their natural habitats. This is a truly a needed and worthy charity that has over 70 volunteers and rehabilitators who care about each other and every animal that comes through their doors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What impresses me the most is the time and dedication of many volunteers including professionals on call 24/7 for wildlife rescues. The Executive Director accepts no pay which certainly shows what this non profit is all about. Continuing research, technology and perseverance keeps this rehabilitation center above the rest. For them, all creatures great and small are looked at as critical to our existence and treated as such.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

I rescued a hawk and unsure of what to do I took him to the MP's on base who quickly contacted TWC and with the love and attention they provided I was informed he made a full recovery and is back to the skies again. This just makes me elated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Lisa Bates and her dedicated team provide a very important refuge for injured wild animals while giving the community the peace of mind that they can help injured animals too just by making a phone call. Taking care of innocent, helpless, little (or big) animals is an incredible commitment and Lisa and all of the team are there to do the job. These animals are our future, too. Thank you for your strength and perserverance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers