Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.915
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

In the early 1990s our son was diagnosed with Tuberous Sclerosis and we felt the fear and devistation of this news. Mainly there was no one who could explain with any reasonable authority what this meant, what to do or not do. It was then we first reached out to a TSC clinic. It was there we found compassion, and understanding. Not only did they make their time available on a Saturday, but all the doctors, nurses, and volunteers were so very helpful and approachable.
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

TS Alliance has been a wealth of resources and knowledge to me since my son was diagnosed at the age of 2. For the past 7 years, TS Alliance has educated school staff and has aided in his IEP development. As well as educating family members, caregivers, and his family physician. I am so grateful for the resources from TS Alliance, without them I wouldn't be as effective of an advocate for my son.
March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

Our son was diagnosed with Tuberous Sclerosis Complex in 2007. We were informed, supported and welcomed to the community by the then Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance...wonderful staff, detailed, up to date information, print outs for doctors, parents, teachers and therapists. They are a full service operation that never gives up on supporting families, looking for a cure and informing the public about this awful disorder.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

move them to my local city so I could visit and meet them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

My son was diagnosed with TS in 2003. The TS Alliance was key to provide us resources in order to learn more about our disorder. They have top notch physicians and researchers who are continually identifying new therapies for our children. Recently, our son was diagnosed with hydrocephalus and the local hospital wanted to do immediate surgery. With the assistance of the physicians associated with the TS Alliance, we were able to begin medication which has eleviated the fluid on his brain without surgery. All of this was due to such a top notch group of people and the financial support that is attributed to the TS Alliance. In addition, we appreciate the family support in our local market. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 18, 2013

TSAlliance has been a great organization! I've actually been involved as a parent since 1979 when it was the National Tuberous Sclerosis Association and have benefitted from the support of the group ... more

March 24, 2014

The TS Alliance is a great organization! I am the parent of a 35-year-old son with TSC and have been involved with this organization for 33 years. For the past few years, I have been a volunteer in the National Office and have witnessed the expertise of the staff, as well as their integrity in helping support the members of the TSC community. They give support to newly diagnosed individuals, as well as others who are going through the various stages of the disease. They encourage community involvement by having many types of activities and different fundraising events to help raise awareness and funds for research.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2013

TSAlliance has been a great organization! I've actually been involved as a parent since 1979 when it was the National Tuberous Sclerosis Association and have benefitted from the support of the group in my various hometowns in California, Colorado and Virginia. They are a great group of hardworking staff, as well as a huge group of volunteers, who are committed to finding a cure for TSC. They are very involved with the social media network and reaching out to the community in every way they can, as well as trying all different ways to raise awareness about the disease and fundraise for research.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I would be floundering in an ocean of ignorance about my disease if it wasn't for TSA. Tuberous Sclerosis Alliance led me to the best doctors I needed to treat my various conditions due to this disruptive disease. They directed me to the Inspire website where I have found comfort and knowledge from others who have it. TSA has provided conference calls so adults can learn more about TSC. If it wasn't for TSA I would have no understanding of what I had been dealt with. I am so grateful to TSA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier to donate money by setting up auto withdrawals

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 31, 2013

My son was born in March of 2012 and diagnosed hours after birth. We had never heard of TSC, yet our son was facing brain surgery. The first person I spoke with was the chair of the local alliance. I'... more

March 20, 2014

I have had the honor to become involved as a volunteer for my local chapter and to attend the annual March on Capitol Hill for funding. The Alliance gives us so much hope for the future of our children. It is a great resource for information and assistance.
May 31, 2013

My son was born in March of 2012 and diagnosed hours after birth. We had never heard of TSC, yet our son was facing brain surgery. The first person I spoke with was the chair of the local alliance. I've since become the chair and gone to DC with the alliance to seek funding. I'm so thankful there is a group seeking to better the lives of those with TSC and that gives me a chance to be involved. I have so much more hope for my son's future. -Becky Gaunt

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

The TS Alliance is wonderful!!! I have been involved with this organization for over 6 years, since my daughter was diagnosed. Without the help, support, education, understanding, and friendship provided by the TS Alliance, I honestly would have been lost. The Alliance supports families and friends, as well as provides information to any person associated with Tuberous Sclerosis - from educators to doctors. As my daughter grows and continues to face more challenges, I have continued to need guidance, education, and support. The TS Alliance has always been there to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 31, 2013

I learned about the TS Alliance 6 years ago when my son was diagnosed with TS. The Alliance has been a wonderful support for our family with many resources needed through the stages of TS. I am so gra... more

March 19, 2014

I am so grateful for this organization. They have given us support and information as well as a kind friend to help navigate through this disorder. We would not be where we are today and have achieved our successes if it were not of the support of the TS Association! Thank you!
May 31, 2013

I learned about the TS Alliance 6 years ago when my son was diagnosed with TS. The Alliance has been a wonderful support for our family with many resources needed through the stages of TS. I am so grateful to have the Alliance!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

What a wonderful organization! TS Alliance provides endless support for all those seeking it. My nephew has TSC and this organization has been an amazing source! Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers