Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 30, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This solicitor eventually hung up on me after I redirected him from his prepared pitch. I then received a pledge card (bill) thanking me for my donation. This orginazation is a lobbying group for the State Trooper union. They were asked to remove me from their robocall list.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 3, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

December 3, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

High pressure call and fast talking solicitor. "Well H... you know you have to spend money to make money ...". I also asked what percentage of money collected goes toward the work and he hemmed and hawed again with more fast talk. Finally he said a minimum of 25%. Sorry, but not for me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

September 2, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

I was concerned about the authenticity of this organization. Reason being the high pressure tactics from the person that called me. They wanted credit card information over the phone without identifying themselves. I asked them to send me information through the mail and I would consider making a donation. They attempted to change my mind about mailing my donation several times.

After reading their "invoice" I saw no facts associated with their claims. And, they stated that they employed the services of a professional solicitor. I returned the mailer with a note to remove me from their call list.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2011
27 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 21, 2011
27 people found this review helpful

These folks conduct a very aggressive telephone campaign through which they elicited a "pledge" from my wife. Now I have a statement with a "please return" date on it. I think it looks, intentionally, like a bill. At no time did the caller (called 2 or 3 times) identify himself as a trooper nor was I informed that this organization is actually a union.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

N/A

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

1. Stop the high-pressure telephone campaigns. 2. Be truthful about the organization. 3. Stop sending "bills".

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers