Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.857145
| 1 ... 4 5 6 |
Write A Review
November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

Our angel Alex was diagnosed with Trisomy 18 shortly before he passed away in utero at 18.5 weeks. We got the news at 12 weeks that his spine was not closing and that there were a few things not developing properly. He stopped growing at 12 weeks but still managed to fight to almost 19 weeks. This site has helped me through dealing with our journey of Trisomy 18. This Nov. 25 will be his 7 angel birthday! He now has 2 younger siblings Jasmine and Brandon who are as healthy as can be. I miss him everyday and think on how he is watching over us. I know he visitis his siblings often :o)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

The Trisomy 18 Foundation provides an excellent resource for families who have received the devastating news that their child has Trisomy 18. Without such a resource, so many families would have a much more difficult time learning about the disease and a much more difficult time meeting other families who are living with the diagnosis. It provides the research but also offers the emotional support that one can after being through the situation first hand.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My baby was diagnosed with Trisomy 18 at 16 weeks. I was scared & confused & knew nothing about it. I still remember getting the news that my blood work came back abnormal & I was asked to come in the next day for more testing. I didn't have a clue about what I was just told. I quickly searched the internet & the Trisomy 18 Foundation was such a blessing. I was terrified at what I read but at the same time I found comfort knowing that there were other families who were going through the same thing. The foundation provided my family and I a place to find comfort and knowledge that nobody else could provide for us. It provided answers & wisdom to prepare for the unknown. We were able to educate our family & friends about what our baby was diagnosed with & what lied ahead of us. Our baby boy passed away at almost 20weeks. Nothing can ever prepare you when you lose a child but when I feel alone, I know I can always count on the Trisomy 18 Foundation. Its where I can go & see how other families are doing & give me a spirit of hope and know that one day I will get to hold my baby again. We love you Charles Adam Martinez! My sweet little angel, you are free from pain & protected by our heavenly father & loved by many!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Trisomy 18 foundation was a God send. When I was pregnant with my first child I was told at 5 months he had Trisomy and when I recieved further testing it was confirmed he had Trisomy 18. I had no idea what this was and no outlet; but after reasearching this I stumbled upon this foundation's website. Not only could i talk to other woman that were going thru what I was going thru but I could also get advice and read other mother's stories. This foundation really helped me to learn that there were other answers beside aborting my child at 5 months. I truly love this site! With this disease being so hush-hush and not spoken about you can really get the feed back and support you need! From Marlina M.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I found out that my son, baby to be due Jan 26 has T-18, I had no clue what it was or where to go just that the Doctors said I should abort an gave me no hope, I found the trisomy 18 website an was just blown away on what it says. It helped me understand what to expect an where to look for more resoucres an how to try an cope, I got to read others stories an know that I'm not alone, Since I reached out I have made a special friend who lost her baby girl this july an she has been so helpfull. I'm ver thankful this foundation is here to help an I will be going to confernces an helping others an relying on help from them. thanks Patricia Walker

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My eldest daughter's first-born was diagnosed with Trisomy. She visited with us for 11 days before she left to be held by Jesus. The heartbreak that followed was extremely painful, beyond words painful. Of course all of us were ignorant of what Trisomy was, how it affected the newborn, whose fault ... Yes, whose fault. What a terrible burden to bear. The Trisomy 18 Foundation, their website, and the knowledge that was shared allowed my daughter to move on (never forgetting) but moving towards a new life that was born a boy. He is perfectly normal and is now enjoying his first year in school. It's been 7 years since she visited ... she will never be forgotten, she will always have our hearts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I absolutely love and support this organization! My sister in law just recently went thru the heartbreak of losing a child to Trisomy 18. I like so many others had never heard of Trisomy 18, but it changed our lives! I feel it is very important to get information out so people will know that it exsists and that there needs to be research done to help find a cure! My beautiful niece Ava Grace made it to almost 4 months, and I will never believe or accept the statement that she was not compatible with life! Thank you and keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We were told early on that there could be something catastrophic with our son and it was at about 20 weeks that the diagnosis of Trisomy 18 was confirmed. The devastation of this diagnosis for our first, and much wanted and beloved, son is nearly impossible to convey. There were so many moments that I was not sure if I could survive the pain, both during and after our time with our son. The Trisomy 18 Foundation gave us a forum to express our love, our fears and our need for support. They linked us with parents who have come to be some of our closest and lifelong friends. They also provided us a permanent memorial place for our son, which has meant the world to us (http://www.trisomy18.org/goto/Oliver.Paul).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 20, 2012

more

March 20, 2012

i would love to share so much about my time carrying harry looking after him and losing him but it would take up so much space all i can say is that when harry was born i loved him with all my heart he was a fighter right till the end he passed away due to a hospital saying whats the point of helping him when he will die one day from his illness as its terminally ,my son lived for 3 1/2 months i miss him every second of each day he would have been 12 this year , so many hospitals in UK are not well known to understand Trisomy 18 we had to tell special care what this was and what they could and couldn't do i always share every thing about T18 to my friends and my Face book as so many need to know please keep up the good work

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Kristina I have 2 very healthy children and one angel waiting for me in heaven! I went 38 wks without knowing anything was wrong with Noah. He was born on sept 25th 2011 with trisomy 18 which we did not know this until 4 days later. He lived for 13 days he fought so hard. This is the hardest thing my family and I have ever had to do. I questioned everything but I know he is better now. I wish there was a cure or more awareness. I never knew anything about t18 until I had Noah. I think about him all the time. I hope this finds someone. I hope this all gets better one day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers