Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
April 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 10, 2012

Sherry and Juanita are wonderful horsewomen that are running a small rescue in Northeast, Florida. They work their rear ends off dailey, making ends meet and caring for horses no one else wanted. I ... more

April 9, 2013

Triple L is a great little rescue!! They work hard to help the horses that have no homes. I would highly recommend them for volunteering and adopting your next horse friend. I volunteer my time and transport for them when I can. Love Triple L!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Sherry and Juanita are wonderful horsewomen that are running a small rescue in Northeast, Florida. They work their rear ends off dailey, making ends meet and caring for horses no one else wanted. I met Sherry and Juanita during a rescue where they were taking a horse that was confiscated during a drug bust. They needed someone to transport the horse from Animal Control to the rescue and I volunteered. That day was the beginning of a wonderful friendship and other horses saved! I would highly recommend anyone volunteering at Triple L Rescue. All rescues are full and over-full, needing help on a daily basis. Sherry gives of herself for the horses, she is passionate about her mission of saving thoses that no one cares for anymore. What a great rescue!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Our family rescued a starving pony from our neighbors and with the upcoming travel required by my job I knew that I would not be able to care for the pony, (Misty fittingly now called Sweet Pea) like she needed or deserved. I called several rescues through out NE Florida for assistance, Sherry was one of three rescues that returned my call and the only one willing to help. I am very greatful that they were there in our time of need and thrilled that Sweet Pea has a new loving home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've known Sherry my whole life and her commitment to caring and loving for these animals is like everything she does, she gives a 110% every time ALL the time. She's an upstanding member of her community and has such passion in all she does for the animals. I've not met too many people with the love, devotion, & determination that Sherry shows on a daily basis when it comes to care for the animals. I can honestly say she has been a positive influence to myself and many others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have known Sherry for quite a long time. I know she does her very best at everything she does. She gives her heart and soul to the animals she cares for. I am proud to have her as a friend. I am recommending to some friends to donate what they can to help them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Sherry and her team work their hearts out to help abused and unloved horses. I'm proud to be associated with this group of wonderful human beings. I meet the group through Sherry's husband, Dave, and have been moved time and again by the plight these horses are in. If it wasn't for Sherry and Co their suffering would go on. Thank for all the wonderful heart warming work you do. You all give me hope.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful charity that goes to great lenghts and make many sacrificies to rescue and rehabilitate emaciated, starved and injured horses in Northeast Florida. Sherry from Triple L picked up a horse from two hours away and brought her to my property at midnight. The horse had been severly starved, was drastically underweight, her muscles had begun to atrophy and she could barely walk. She is here for some physical therapy, healthy feeding, nutrient supplements and some TLC. Sherry and her volunteers work very hard to see that these beautiful animals receive the best love, car and attention Elizabeth Maitland

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Real Love is when you save a life any life. Animal rescue is sometimes a thank less job only rewarded by the love of the animal you save.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a huge animal lover and so admire organizations that do animal rescue. Sherry and her organization have been doing amazing things for a long time. It's amazing and heartwarming to see her love and compassion for these beautiful horses. Sherry has a heart of gold and is so committed to her organization! I have no doubt she would rescue every neglected horses out there. She is so compassionate and works tirelessly for these horses because she loves them so much! I wish I was in a position to donate. I truly admire her dedication and find it so inspiring. It breaks my heart how anyone could hurt or neglect these horses and other animals. Thank goodness there are people like Sherry who do everything they can for these horses! God Bless!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful non profit organisation who work very hard to help starve, neglected, abused, unwanted and slaughter bound horses and give them the help and tender loving care that they deserve. They are a wonderful adoption agency for horses. Professional, kind and loving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This rescue I have volunteered with in the past and have also donated. The lady that runs this rescue has a heart of gold. Any organization that can help starving and abused animals is a fantastic rescue but the CEO has invested not only her time and money but her heart and spirit into the horses that have been left by the way side. Even in the most severe cases, no matter how many heartbreaks, she keeps saving, rehabbing and rescuing the horses that need her the most and trying to adopt them out to suitable families that will then give the horse at a new chance at life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers