Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.906255
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Awesome group of people with a sense of heightened awareness for issues that are a top priority!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Trickle Up ROCKS!!!!!! The company I work for, Newton Running, is involved with Trickle Up and has had an incredible experience doing so.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

We have worked with Trickle Up over the last two years and we have complete confidence in the organization. TU satisfies three primary concerns that often arise when examining an NGO's effectiveness: Have they identified the root causes of an issue? Have they developed a sustainable solution to overcome those issues? And finally, do they have a team that can manage the plan and evaluate progress? We have seen this on paper in TU's regular updates and in person from the beneficiaries of their programs. Trickle Up is focused and efficient in empowering the ultra-poor and their work has become model for similar programs. The overall social return of TU's programs has vastly exceeded the financial investments backing the programs. We looking forward to continuing our support of Trickle Up in 2013. Alex & Claire.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I became involved with Trickle Up three years ago through a friend. My family and I donate to Trickle Up over other micro-financing/grant organizations because of its commitment to and success at equipping the ultra poor with the knowledge, skills and financial tools (i.e. savings groups and income diversification) needed to weather the inevitable periods of upheaval and scarcity that those in their position face. Through my involvement with the organization I have come to meet a number of its wonderful staff members all of whom exhibit the essential balance of professionalism and passion needed for a non-profit organization to be effective. The organization shows an equal commitment to improving the individual lives of those it works with and to developing ways to work with other non-profit organizations and government agencies so as to maximize its impact on global poverty.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I have worked with this organisation for 3 years. It has been the best and exclusive experience working with the organisation. The organisation is devoted to the cause of working for the poor. They work in the remotest of the areas and with the poorest of the poor which often is left out by others. In different pats of the globe Trickle Up is working effortlessly to bring people out of poverty with an one-to-one approach, stratezing, developing livelihood plan and building in a sustainable livelihood for each household. The biggest impact they make to these households is making a change in their attitude, building a positive attitude and confidence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Trickle Up is one of the only organizations around that has consistently been committed to the poorest of the poor. These are the people who are at such stages of poverty and marginalization that there is a lot of work to be done in training, vigilant follow up, community-building, confidence building, etc even before they are in a position to receive small loans, start small businesses, etc. It takes an enormous amount of effort and vigilance to get people at the base of the Base of Pyramid into a stable enough position that they can move on to higher levels of support for poverty alleviation. TU knows what kind and how much effort and commitment it takes to move one person out of the realm of "poorest of the poor" -- and they do it painstakingly. There is the push these days to look for scaling mechanisms that allow us to apply formulas and solutions en masse, because this work can be so slow and painstaking. While that need is critical, there are some aspects of poverty alleviation that simply cannot be scaled...there are community specific, place/time specific issues that need to be addressed on the ground in order to truly have a lasting impact. TU seems to have struck the balance between using scalable mechanisms and confronting the reality at a local level. They are one of the best around.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I know micro financing works but the way trickle up has reached the wretchedly poor and empowered them, speaks volumes about the model they use. The model put forward by trickle up works as the many many projects they have invested has been very successful.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Trickle Up is an AMAZING program & should be recognized for all of the great work that they do. I have been contributing to this program for a few years now and the work that they do can not be compaired. The fact that this organization finds people who are in desperate need of help- gives them the tools to succede by creating their own business and must maintain it really creates a sense of success in these women. They have responsibility for creating and maintaing their future. They also give back by helping others. this organization teaches women that there is a way out and they can support themselves and their families instead of just waiting for food to come. I love this organization because they teach people to be proactive and dillagent which = success. They even tackle savings!! They make the ladies save so they have future $$$. I mean really- you can't ask for a better/smarter organization making women successful instead of just dependent on charity! I VOTE TRICKLE UP!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Trickle Up is a great organization completely dedicated to helping women, children, families out of extreme poverty. I'm honored to have been able to get to know these folks and to have witnessed their work being done. They are truly making positive differences in the lives of people who are desperately in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

T'Up is a great organization working to help women and children of thrid world countries. I've seen some of the micro-enterprises they've helped women of these regions start and its nothing short of amazing. I would reccommend Trickle Up to anyone looking to make a difference. I believe it was Ghandi that said, "Be the change, you want to see in the World". They're defintely living it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Join our Young Professionals Council of NYC, a dedicated group of volunteers supporting Trickle Up through fundraisers, awareness campaigns and networking opportunities! Volunteer