Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 18, 2014

Tri Lakes Cares has continued to excel in the area of serving others, serving our community, and serving nearby communities. This place exists to serve others and its dedicated staff, volunteers, and... more

October 2, 2014

Tri Lakes Cares has grown from a small "mom & pop" service to one that incorporates a community to help move our customers toward self-sufficiency. TLC involves its Staff, Board, Volunteers, and customers in providing a variety of helping services. I've been proud to be a part of TLC's growth for the past 6 years, watching it grow and, most importantly, seeing our customers grow.
April 18, 2014

Tri Lakes Cares has continued to excel in the area of serving others, serving our community, and serving nearby communities. This place exists to serve others and its dedicated staff, volunteers, and Board epitomize what "giving" is all about. TLC constantly looks for ways to improve its' programs. During the past year TLC expanded its' boundaries and helped a neighboring community that experienced a devastating fire, and TLC did this while continuing to provide quality service to our local customers. There is a strong emphasis throughout TLC to help our customers move toward self-sufficiency, and this is gaining momentum. Overall the growth of TLC exists in the arena of finding ways to increase services to our community. Indeed, TLC is a Great Nonprofit!
October 23, 2013

Tri Lakes Cares epitomizes the word "GIVING"! Being involved with TLC for the past six years, the last three+ as Board President, I have witnessed first hand the dedication of our Staff and our extensive list of Volunteers. Their passion for serving our community results in our mission fulfillment -- "...improve people's lives through emergency assistance, self-sufficiency and relief programs, education and other social services." We have incredible outreach programs that are inviting for our customers, who receive quality care -- care that makes a positive difference in their lives. TLC not only helps meet basic needs for our people, needs that provide physical security, we also contribute to their higher needs, such as their self-esteem. Tremendous satisfaction is gained from seeing our customers grow as individuals and as families.

There are numerous examples of why our customers receive so much from those whose desire is to give to others. One of those examples can be seen from the direct, "hands on", involvement of our Board members, who provide any kind of assistance required -- from packing groceries, carrying items for customers, and donating significant amounts of time, talent and treasure to help ensure TLC's continuing service to our community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to increase the physical facilities for our services. This requires significant funding and although we are fiscally sound, expanding facilities requires capital that we continue to seek.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at Tri Lakes Cares for almost a year, volunteering in the food pantry. What a great organization to work with and they provide such a variety of needed services to clients. It is a real joy to see the clients and their appreciation of the services and care that is provided.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more

June 4, 2014

I was new to the area and was dropping off a food donation. Within minutes I knew this place was doing amazing things. I soon became a volunteer. I am astounded at how much help is provided from one little building, full of people with big hearts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2014

more

May 22, 2014

I knew that Tri-lakes Cares was in my community, but I didn't know exactly what they did or who they served and than I became unemployed. I found them on the internet and within a few hours I felt as though the weight had been lifted off my shoulders after months of struggling. They made me feel as if me and my family were their own personal priority. The many individuals who worked there treated me with dignity and empowered me to get thru this very difficult time. I and my neighbors often go to after hours yard sales now and collect what didn't sell to donate to Hangers. My way of giving back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build them a parking area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014

more

May 19, 2014

My wife and I wanted to help out in some way in our community. My wife had been to Tri-Lakes Cares with a younger couple to help them in a real time of struggle and told me that she really liked the way they cared. We decided to see about volunteering to help them in their ministry to the community. Last week we went to an orientation and were just amazed at all that they do for the community in so many ways. This evening we worked our first volunteer shift and we can now say that this organization does truly care. The other volunteers were cheerful and glad to do what they could for those who came in for help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 12, 2014

more

May 12, 2014

A growing organization which truly cares for those in the community. It provides so many services. They help with food, clothing (thrift store), medical, insurance and various other services. They run very lean and rely on many volunteers to provide these services. Very kind and compassionate
May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

Great and caring organization. Hundreds of volunteers serving the needs of hundreds of clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 9, 2014

more

May 9, 2014

The staff and volunteers at Tri Lakes Cares genuinely care about the people (young and old) in this community. So many of us give of our time each week because we see firsthand the difference this organization makes and the quality way in which services are provided. Whether it is coming in to see a nurse, picking up groceries so their family can make it through the weekend, registering their kids to receive school supplies or a senior citizen picking up a bag of groceries that is specific to her needs.....we see the need and we see hope. I can't say enough about the staff and their commitment to provide these services and their vision for even more growth.
April 26, 2014

more

April 26, 2014

What a caring group of people! I came to Tri-Lakes Cares hoping to find a way to help out my new community, and I found the right place. Monument folks (and those from the surrounding area) who are struggling to make ends meet are not only provided with medical, food, clothing and financial assistance, but they're greeted with a smile and treated with respect. I am proud to be a part of it.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Tri lakes cares and hangers thrift store are 2 examples of well run non profit organizations in our community. The staff really care about the work they are doing for the community As a volunteer
it is a pleasure to work with such a hard working, honest and respectful group of people!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

stock pantry shelves, pack groceries for a family that would last a week, in-take new clients, pack commodities and senior supplements, pack school supplies and snack packs for children Volunteer