Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.628575
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 21, 2011

The tireless caring co founder who gave almost every minute of her life to care for the lives of canine and feline members of our society recently passed away at an age too young and who will be miss... more

January 25, 2014

I have contributed much money to this organization and I am also a Board member, I have two dogs of my own and have helped to adopt over three from them.

Anything I might say will be perceived to be slanted and bias. You can read all the reviews you want but as it is said " the proof is
in the pudding " so I invite you to visit the shelter on Boca Rio Road in Boca Raton , off Glades Road and ask the Executive Director who happens to be one of the two Founders for a personal tour of the facility, which includes a pet cemetery.

Find out for yourself what they are all about.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would suggest they be open 7 days a week to the public. I would suggest they increase the hourly wage and provide some benefits to keep employees from leaving that really care about the animals but financially cannot afford to stay . I would recommend they use some outside fundraiser to assist in a mailing and lastly I would recommend they not stop their mission to save an animal and give it a chance to live out its life in humane surroundings regardless the cost..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2011

The tireless caring co founder who gave almost every minute of her life to care for the lives of canine and feline members of our society recently passed away at an age too young and who will be missed dearly by the animals she stood up for, protected and gave life to.

At Tri County
Humane Society everything is about the animals and it is a NO KILL SHELTER and the employees are very special and the volunteers who make certain every day each dog is walked and at the very least gets fresh air.

It is a model shelter that needs a larger facility on its premises to honor a woman, I had too little contact with living 1,000 miles away, but is deserving of accolades she turned down in life and know must be remembered with a modern facility with an in resident VEt.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Yes i called from New York once to say two friends had each just had their pet Bichon die on them......All of a sudden there was one turned in whose owners could not afford the surgery, I was notified by Email and paid to remove kidney stones...I rose to the occasion and several weeks later the animal flew home with me to its new home. They care!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure it had a larger facility that can hold more than the 400 dogs and cats that are there at any one time

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I volunteer for events with Tri County and absolutely adore this place. The events are fun. The animals are spectacular and I personally feel like I am making a difference. 5 stars from me all the way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Just adopted a dog two weeks ago and received an invitation to write a review on this website. I am so happy to. This little dog has changed my life. Before meeting her at Tri County I lost my wife and didn't know what I was going to do. Now I smile, the walks bring me joy and the wags show me I can survive. Thank you Tri County for showing me how to live again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Being a volunteer is great here. The dogs are so appreciative and the staff is friendly. I sponsor two dog runs here and get updates on each dog my sponsorship helps!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This shelter is loving, kind, and always saving animals. I adopted from them over 5 years ago and loved the experience so much I started volunteering. Thank you Tri County for always being the protection when animals need it the most.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take in Wildlife

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

I have been volunteering with Tri County Humane Society for 2 years in their pet therapy program. Staff is always ready to help pick the perfect dog. I became a foster failure and adopted the little chihuahua I was fostering after surgery. Great Nonprofit for sure.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I've been with Tri County for over 4 years now and I find it to be a great place for the animals. The staff really care for the wellbeing of each dog and cat and Homer the pig. Everyone there has a big heart when it comes to taking care of the animals. 90% of the employees are long timers and that says a lot! The people who write negative reviews about such a caring shelter aught to be ashamed of themselves. This shelter has done so much good for the surrounding communities as well as other communities who needed emergency help. This is by far THE best shelter. Nobody is perfect but the job they do at this shelter is wonderful. Keep up the GREAT work Tri County employees. You deserve lots of credit for all your hard work and loving care!
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have gladly fostered dogs through Tri County for years now, wanting to offer any assistance I can to South Florida's only true NO KILL animal shelter. I have read some of these reviews, and can understand where they are coming from. But snap judgments seem to be abundant. The staff is diligent, and dedicated. And, just like you shouldn't judge a book by its cover, you shouldn't judge this shelter by its often maligned front desk personnel. The administrative staff is wonderful and helpful, the volunteers are reliable and courteous, and the function this humane society serves in our community is invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Replace the front desk personnel with more friendly, accommodating, and informed employees.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

This is such a great shelter. Each animal is treated like a beloved pet until they can find their forever home. I spend a lot of time here, and I'm always touched by the way the employees interact with the dogs and cats. They recognize each animals strengths, and help them to realize them. In doing so, each animal presents its best face, and it helps them get adopted. I'm always happy to see a fur-son get adopted, but somewhat sad to see them leave. It's nice to remember all the friends I miss. I've been privileged to be part of the Foster program. I took grumpy Shannon the cat home for a few months and helped her get over her touch aversion and aggression. She was adopted by a sweet 4 year old. I also took home (part time) a dog who'd lived here his whole life. He was 15. Sadly, he passed away, but happily, it was at home with me, with my voice in his ears, and my hands around him. There were more than 20 dog walkers at his wake. That's the type of Shelter this is. It's a true community of animal lovers, who do what they can for the most that they can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If it ain't broke ... . Oh, wait, I would increase the number of people who donate.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am a proud supporter of Tri County Humane Society and always will be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Walk dogs, Socialize cats, help with events Volunteer