Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
88 Reviews
1234.931825
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been included in the Trees, Water & People family for almost a year now as a National Program Intern. I cannot find the right words to describe the amount of gratitude and appreciation I feel for the excellent staff. They are people who truly care, truly want to make the difference, and who will truly go beyond all expectations to achieve positive change. I have witnessed so many community driven activities that help everyone involved to grow, learn, and open their eyes. I believe in the programs TWP has created and look forward to seeing them continue to succeed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

As a currently development intern at TWP, I am continuously impressed by the dedication and enthusiasm of the staff. It has a been an incredible experience to learn more about the non-profit sector and the necessary resources and hard work for executing high-impact projects. Trees, Water & People are endlessly dedicated to community driven projects that improve the quality of life for individuals. As a student of engineering, I have been very impressed by their ability to connect innovate technology with culturally appropriate solutions. I hope to continue to be involved with TWP and watch their ever growing impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As the International Development Intern during Fall 2011, I had wonderful experience with TWP. The staff, and everyone involved for that matter, is dedicated to fulfilling the mission and bettering the local and global communities we live in. I enjoyed the positive energy in the office and the welcoming atmosphere that created a thoughtful and forward thinking work environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I had such a pleasant experience this summer as an international development intern for TWP. The staff was exceedingly welcoming and full of passion for what they do. Each one of TWP's programs is so detailed and well-organized, even though I read up on the organization before the start of my internship, I found myself learning something new about it every day. The knowledge and experience I gained about the meeting point of humanitarian work, grant-writing, and environmental conservation is invaluable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I've been a volunteer on and off for the last few years at TWP and have absolutely loved it! The staff, board and other volunteers are wonderful. Their approach to non-intrusively introducing sustainable, health-improving projects is thorough and deeply rooted in a belief to change communities through their own means and labor!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 26, 2012

I have been volunteering with Trees, Water & People for a year and a half and have loved every moment of my time with them. The work that this organization does to assist communities in protecting and restoring their natural resources has improved the quality of life for so many as well as the land that they live on. My work as a volunteer has evolved over the time I have been with them. Throughout this evolution the staff have always treated me with respect and appreciation, which has only driven me to want to continue my involvement. I am forever grateful for the experiences I have had with them and the ones still to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 24, 2012

Trees Water People is an extremely impressive NGO, my first experience with them and since then has been nothing but professional, inspiring and fun.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 9, 2011

Trees, Water & People is an outstanding environmental and developmental nonprofit that is truly satisfying to support. They are very community-minded in their down-to-earth relationships with local people and the organizations they serve. While they have an honest, unpretentious attitude about their mission, they are also extremely knowledgeable and experienced in the technical aspects of silviculture, watershed protection, and small-scale solar energy applications. Best of all, they had the foresight to focus on promoting the use of energy-efficient woodstoves to attack the cause of much deforestation in Central America. This has a wonderful side-benefit to the beneficiaries who adopt these stoves in homes and community buildings: clean indoor air and improved respiratory health.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watershed conservation in my local community, as well as urban beautification of parks and other open spaces.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand and improve public awareness of their mission and activities in our local community.

February 2, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 2, 2011

Trees Water and People is an organization that touches the lives of people in many positive ways. What excites me about this organization is that they develop economically and environmentally motivated solutions for the people in the communities they serve. For example, by getting people in Guatemala and Nicaragua involved in the manufacturing and use of forest saving stoves, they have helped create jobs that encourage healthy and safe living environments and economies. With growth TWP will be able to help people in more and more communities, creating a noticeable difference in the lives of people around the globe.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

a recent educational opportunity at the library, where Deputy International Director Sebastian Africano spoke of his experiences this past fall in Haiti.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love being around the TWP staff and helping them achieve the organizations goals, both in the US and abroad. They go out of their way to have volunteers feel like an integral part of the family...i wish there were more opportunities for me to get involved on the ground level.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

they could have more opportunities.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

By learning about TWP's efforts I am more aware of whats happening out there.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

very good about myself! The staff is very kind.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 2, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 2, 2011

Trees, Water & People does fantastic work in Colorado, on US Indian reservations and in Central America. I admire their work with stoves and solar applications that help the enviroment and families. They are caring people who also like to have fun raising money; their annual fundraiser is fun to attend.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

by talking to some of the Native Americans who worked with TWP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more opportunities to actually built the stoves and work with women in central America. It would be great if the trips they provide for volunteers did not cost so much.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative work in our office located in Fort Collins, CO. We also work with volunteers to maintain our xeriscape garden in the spring and summer months. Volunteer