Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
73 Reviews
1234.931515
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As the International Development Intern during Fall 2011, I had wonderful experience with TWP. The staff, and everyone involved for that matter, is dedicated to fulfilling the mission and bettering the local and global communities we live in. I enjoyed the positive energy in the office and the welcoming atmosphere that created a thoughtful and forward thinking work environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I had such a pleasant experience this summer as an international development intern for TWP. The staff was exceedingly welcoming and full of passion for what they do. Each one of TWP's programs is so detailed and well-organized, even though I read up on the organization before the start of my internship, I found myself learning something new about it every day. The knowledge and experience I gained about the meeting point of humanitarian work, grant-writing, and environmental conservation is invaluable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I've been a volunteer on and off for the last few years at TWP and have absolutely loved it! The staff, board and other volunteers are wonderful. Their approach to non-intrusively introducing sustainable, health-improving projects is thorough and deeply rooted in a belief to change communities through their own means and labor!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 26, 2012

I have been a donor to Trees, Water and People since its founding in 1998 and a Board member for the past nine years. In 2002 I volunteered to spend a month in Honduras building improved cookstoves in very poor, rural parts of the country. It was amazing to me the impact these simple stoves, mostly constructed with local materials, made in peoples' lives - eliminating harmful smoke from kitchens, saving time and/or money collecting or buying firewood. Good for the environment too! I have also worked on cookstove programs in Guatemala and Mexico and last year travelled to Uganda where a new pilot project has been started. This is a great organization with a dedicated and professional staff making full use of the resources it has available.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 26, 2012

I have been volunteering with Trees, Water & People for a year and a half and have loved every moment of my time with them. The work that this organization does to assist communities in protecting and restoring their natural resources has improved the quality of life for so many as well as the land that they live on. My work as a volunteer has evolved over the time I have been with them. Throughout this evolution the staff have always treated me with respect and appreciation, which has only driven me to want to continue my involvement. I am forever grateful for the experiences I have had with them and the ones still to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 24, 2012

I have been involved with Trees, Water People since 1998. I was their outside accountant/auditor and, at that time, I knew them as an environmental organization, but not much more. Over time, as I got to know the principals and volunteers that make up the organization, I became more & more impressed at how such a small group of people can make such a large impact on the world. I am now a board member and the organization's treasurer. I have been on many boards in my career and I can truly say that I have never seen an orgaization that "Walks the Walk" like TWP. In many countries (Honduras, Guatemala, Haiti, etc.) as well as on the Indian Reservations in the United States, what TWP does is truly life-changing. When I first got involved in the organization I focused on the "Trees" in the organization's name but as I became more involved I realized it is clearly about the people. I am truly proud to be a small part of such a great organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 24, 2012

Trees Water People is an extremely impressive NGO, my first experience with them and since then has been nothing but professional, inspiring and fun.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2012

more

April 20, 2012

Our family believes that our natural world is sacred, a gift from our Creator. Many of us are involved in environmental work. I am a retired psychologist who volunteers on the Board of a local land trust in western Massachusetts. I admire and support the work of Trees, Water & People. They are in the forefront of our fight to create a more balanced relationship between humans and our natural world. Thank you! Robert

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2011

more

September 21, 2011

I am the National Director of Trees, Water & People....and I am humbled by so many friends and associates speaking up on behalf of our work. Thank you for this. You inspire me to be a better man and to try new approaches to difficult problems in hard places.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Each day I am honored to work with the TWP staff - people who care.. and who are willing to share their talents and resources and provide the passion that fuels our many activities

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do have to make changes.. and every day I strive to make TWP stronger and more capable to change the world in a positive world. That has always been my personal mission and will be as long as I am there...:>)

February 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 24, 2011

Their mission is to improve people’s lives by helping communities protect, conserve and manage the natural resources upon which their long-term well-being depends.

This mission is guided by two core beliefs:
• that natural resources are best protected when local people play an active
role in their care and management; and
• preserving local trees, wetlands, and watersheds is essential for the ongoing social, economic, and environmental health of communities everywhere.

And this is exactly what they are doing! They care and it shows!

I am writing this review to help them win the $5,000 prize from GuideStar USA, Inc.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I see the results by their efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am not in a position to make changes nor would I.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with administrative work in our office located in Fort Collins, CO. We also work with volunteers to maintain our xeriscape garden in the spring and summer months. Volunteer