Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Nine years ago, I learned of Tree Musketeers and their effort to plant "Trees to the Sea" along the highway bordering our town of El Segundo and the Los Angeles International Airport. It was a highly successful, multi-year effort to reduce noice and improve air quality. That first year, we sponsored two trees in honor of our two young daughters. I am proud to have one of them actively volunteering with the organization now and we can see the fruits of our labor as we drive through town. It is so cool to watch the young volunteers grow up in this youth-led organization, learning valuable leadership skills while helping the environment, locally and globally. Tree Musketeers is a warm and friendly organization making a difference in the lives of people and in the world around them.
October 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 27, 2013

There are very few organizations ran by kids! Quite frankly I can't think of any others like this one. It's always a pleasure to help the environment with such enthusiastic group of kids. more

October 9, 2014

I was lucky to have stumbled across such a vital organization who has accomplish two great thing at the same time: Empowering young kids to make an impact in our environment. When I first volunteered back in 2008, my initial thought was, how can I help this organization? In the end, I ended up gaining so much more than I’d ever imagined. From learning about tree planting, mulching & tree care to being an Adult Partner at events such as Arbor day and Make a difference. The most rewarding aspect of this organization is watching kids, including mine, blossom into young conscious adults who have made such an important impact in our communities.
August 27, 2013

There are very few organizations ran by kids! Quite frankly I can't think of any others like this one. It's always a pleasure to help the environment with such enthusiastic group of kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

Tree Musketeers s a great organization. The most phenomenal aspect of this organization is the fact that it is run essentially by teenagers. They demonstrate their passion about the environment on a daily basis. They are also our future leaders in business and environmental preservation. I have been involved with them over 14 years and continue to stay involved by recently becoming a board member.
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

As a former youth leader with Tree Musketeers, and a current college student, I can say without a doubt that Tree Musketeers was the most meaningful organization I have ever worked with. They teach all of their youth leaders important skills that will ensure success from public speaking to working professionally in business settings. They accomplish this through environmental stewardship in El Segundo and around the world. This gives the youth of Tree Musketeers the opportunity to interact with those in other environmental communities around the world I worked with students from Europe to Korea to America's heartland. Tree Musketeers is one of the only organizations in the world that is youth-run and lead and because of this it has shattered expectations with its ability to run and manage amazing events and generate fantastic leaders who will be stewards of the environment for years to come.
November 11, 2013

more

November 11, 2013

Working with Tree Musketeers has been a wonderful experience. It is kid led which teaches them leadership and responsibility. I have always worked with a great group of kids. I hope this organization has many years ahead of them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more advertising out there so people can learn about them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 11, 2013

sana mag tuloy pa ang mga pagtuturo ng ma ng guro para marami pa ako malaman at salamat sa inyo lahat happy techers day to you may techers

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

Tree Musketeers is one of the outstanding members of the California ReLeaf Network -- a coalition of 88 nonprofits statewide dedicated to on-the-ground urban forestry.

The Musketeers are one of the very innovative groups in this Network -- not only in respect to strutcure, but ability to
adapt to changing environments.

They demonstrate particular expertise in developing stewards for the future, grantwriting, and support for progressive public policy that advances urban forestry objectives in California.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow the tent. Tree Musketeers have a very marketable product, and is is located in a section of southern California that could perhaps respond to more from this organization. With that said, fiscal realities must always remain a primary consideration for great non-profits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

participate in our tree care group Volunteer