Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 11, 2015

more

February 11, 2015

This organization is a God send. Thank you TMF for allowing me to honor my husband by giving back to others and serving just as he did. Thank you for changing my life!
February 10, 2015

more

February 10, 2015

Participating in the 2015 Shane's Challenge Expedition to Guatemala through the Travis Manion Foundation was the best way so far that I have honored my daughter, LT Valerie Cappelaere Delaney, killed in the line of duty March 11, 2013. The trip was way above and beyond my expectations. I believe that I got more out of it than I gave!
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

THe TMF seeks to honor and carry on the ethos of its namesake. I think it is a wonderful, heartfelt mission.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I became aware of the TMF through their Character Does Matter program, which is a wonderful way to inspire young children to become role models as they take their first steps in becoming good community stewards. My son, Marine Cpl. Michael Ouellette (KIA 3-22-09) is one of six NH heroes honored by them. Through the TMF, I have met and shared with many Gold Star families in a way that is special and unique to us. They helped me step outside my cocoon of grief and realize that I was not alone in wanting to find a way to honor my son's sacrifice. Their motto, "If not me, then who..." pretty much says it all. We can work together to give back to our communities, both on a local and international basis. I can't think of a better way to honor my son than by giving and helping others who need a helping hand up. Two hands can accomplish much, but many hands together can accomplish the impossible. Thank you, TMF, for giving me this new perspective.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

The Travis Manion Foundation has redefined my view on life.

I am the widow of SGT Ryan Baum, KIA May 29, 2007. Since his death, I've been put into contact with various organizations who claim they provide healing and growth opportunities for their participants/members. I am fully
confident in saying that none come remotely close to what the Travis Manion Foundation is able to provide.

I recently went to Peru on a survivors expedition. It was during this trip that I learned more about perseverance, the world around me, my confidence, and selflessness than at any other time in the past 7 years.

The Travis Manion Foundation's focus on service and character through their motto "If not me then who..." is undoubtedly seen and learned within its offered services.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

Last year my fiancé was killed in action in Afghanistan. Without hesitation, the Travis Manion Foundation, and one of its local branch members made it a point to reach out to me. Through them, they made it possible to travel to Peru with other surviving spouses and fiancés in honor of our beloveds. I have seen the amazing work they do as a foundation, as well as felt the amazing love and support that it's team members personally emit to each and every family they come in contact with. Their mission to honor the fallen by challenging the living is what sings to my heart and I can think of no better way to honor our fallen men and women. I know my fiancé wouldn't have wanted it any other way. I have met so many life-long friends through this foundation, ones that I feel so incredibly blessed to have.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

They are strong and faithful to their mission. They seek tempered and innovative approaches to their strategy. They are extremely responsive to their foundation's ambassadors. They are growing in following and in support because they enact their mission, "If not me, then who" everyday. It is inspiring to see and engaging to be a part their ecosystem. They inspire me to do more in my community (I feel guilty if I don't do more)!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's hard to say. I might suggest, "do more with programs to bring awareness, or more fundraising." However, they remind me that the brand is strong and they don't want the activities to take away from their mission and strategic intent. Clearly, a patient balance embodies sustainable growth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

It's very simple: "If not me, then who." This organization stands out from a sea of so-called military non-profits by clearly executing their mission of honoring the fallen by challenging the living through honest, straight-forward fundraising efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n't.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

The Travis Manion Foundation will be heavy in our hearts as we take the first steps into our new home. My fiancé, a combat wounded Marine veteran, had the pleasure of being invited to a race held in PA. Everyone was more then caring and respectful. He had the change to meet great people and make connections. Watching the race and feeling the support from complete strangers left us feeling blessed and humble. He had never asked for anything, but to just be apart of the day. As time had past we started getting the ball moving on building a house. We became very overwhelmed at first. Once we were in the architectural phase, the TMF had stepped in. They paid for the plans that helped us design a home we could grow into, with whatever challenges he may face. This gave us a chance to breathe and not be knocked down just as we started. We can not wait to open the front door of our home and know without the support of The Travis Manion Foundation, this process would be so much more of a struggle. As I see this foundation grow, through the world of Facebook...of course; I truly see nothing but smiles, motivation and goals being accomplished. This I believe is the foundation and heart of an unstoppable movement. I know the TMF will continue to grow and help the men, women, and families that need and deserve a shoulder to lean on the most. We are more then thankful for everything the Travis Manion Foundation has done for this Marine and his family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I have been a volunteer coordinator for the 5k route for the Doylestown TMF run for the past 3 years. We have benefitted several wounded military personnel and to speak to them and see how grateful they are is incredibly rewarding. We could not have done this without the Travis Manion Foundation. It is an honor to be involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers