Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

My daughter danced throughout her elementary years accumulating many costumes. Donating these beautiful barely worn outfits to a worthy cause proved almost impossible until I found Traveling Tutus. What a great idea, and a worthy cause, providing a mechanism for the donation of beautiful dance costumes and dance wear to others who otherwise may not have the chance to experience the joy of dance to the fullest. Great Work Jenna Johnston for finding a creative way to share your passion of dance around the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help with more advertising, it was hard to find Traveling Tutus initially. I have sent the FB page to everyone i know whose children are in dance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

They deliver gently used dancewear to needy children around the world so they can feel special when they dance.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Every year I create a dance for a cause. In the past we have done disability, autism, homeless and this year we did recycle. Our costumes were all made from recycled material. We always have a project that goes with our dance for a cause. I saw an ad for Traveling Tutu's and KNEW THIS WAS IT! I began to gather items for donation. Since I am a studio owner/choregrapher and I work with special needs many people give me their costumes when they clean out their closets. The first box was more like a test run to make sure I had the right address. It was received with love and fanfare. A photo taken and a FB post! The second box I took time to pack with love and attention. Sending amazing costumes that I knew would be appreciated. I will be sending one more big box and then hopefully encourage everybody I know to do the same. All messages back and forth were answered quickly and you can read the passion for this project between the lines. The story of the gymnastic shoes was so cool. They found another organization to benefit from donations given to them ! I love it that my costumes that my students and own children (who are now grown up) wore are now being given to new dancers who will appreciate them even more! An amazing idea! I wish I could be on location when those dancers try them on for the first time. Some of our costumes were designed and made by a special seamstress who always said every dancer should look amazing when they step out on stage regardless of talent. How cool her costumes are now being used again with love instead of sitting in a box! I hope this organization grows and grows. I hope that people everywhere will start recycling their costume closets and share the "dance" with the students who deserve to look beautiful and FEEL AMAZING! I am so blessed to have found TRaveling Tutu's!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make a second location in Canada to help lessen the cost of shipping. My budget is 200 dollars and I have 80 left which is enough for one more big box. In my heart I know that I wont let that stop me from sending more if I can!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

Traveling Tutus is every little girls dream! Every little dreams of looking like a princess and floating through the air as she dances. Traveling Tutus brings this reality to children who normally would not have the opportunity to wear sparkling leotards and tights. They take the items that have been worn and loved by dance students here in the US and ship them around the world so that other children can feel special.

This nonprofit took a simple idea and has made it work. They don't have alot of staff, just alot of donors and volunteers that make it work. They give American girls a way to impact the lives of other children, bringing happiness to both the giver and the girls who receive the gifts!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers