Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.838715
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I think what the Traveling Guitar Foundation is doing to help kids is just wonderful! They give children a second chance. Music has the power to save people from not so wonderful environments and it empowers them to grow, to be better everyday and it also keeps them away from trouble.

I
come from a third world country, Venezuela, and I know many people whose lives where saved from drugs and poverty through learning music and developing a career as a classical musicians in the well known National Orchestras from Venezuela with "El Sistema".

I truly believe, that The Traveling Guitar Foundation is making a difference in those children's life! I highly recommend everyone who can help them to contribute any way they can so they can keep on changing lives with beautiful music!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

What TGF has done for the public schools has gone above and beyond expectations. The children are really receptive to this positive influence that they would not have otherwise receive. What Damon Marks is doing is such a great thing that we all should take a cue from.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Damon's contributions to my community through the Traveling Guitar Foundation has been amazing. I recently attended a Traveling Guitar Foundations school event and can say the instruments they have donated are of extremely professional quality and their work with the students is above and beyond.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

What a great way to give back. With music education so quick to be cut from school programs, if's heart warming to find an organization willing to invest in kids and music. Keep up the good work Damon!!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Damon is doing a terrific job with the Traveling Guitar Foundation, providing musical instruments to kids in need. This is especially important right now, with looming budget cuts, arts are one of the first programs to get cut. Damon and TGF are keeping hope alive for those kids in danger of losing possibly the only thing that they look forward to in school, sometimes their music their music is their only outlet, their only form of self expression, their only reason for going to school and their other classes in the first place. Keep up the great work with TGF, Damon!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

What Damon Marks is doing is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Music has been a life saver for my 19 year old daughter, and if not for the music program in her school I am not sure she would have graduated. The sad thing is that we are dependent on programs such as this to keep such a fundamental right to the arts alive in our public school system. More artists need to take Damon's approach and draw some much needed attention to this area.
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

The Traveling Guitar Foundation fills an important void in today's schools that are cutting back on music education. Matt Gibson is a veteran and we love it how he's using his platform for kids and veterans alike...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I just found out about this nonprofit and it sounds great! I am always interested on helping musicians or people that are interested on music. This foundation really sounds like it is needed on many places.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know yet...

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

They are truly Earth Angels giving of themselves to raise hope and love for other generations yet to be . The energy of music that is shared is out of their hearts infinitely .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

take them around this world .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work at Apperson Street School and the Traveling Guitar Foundation came to our school last year. The assembly they presented was awesome. They inspired so many of our students and they donated guitars to our school. This organization is extraordinary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers