Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.409095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is what is needed today with all that is happening to the arts in our schools with the cutting of these programs and their demands on the scores of these kids. It's funny how the arts up kids scores and this is the first thing they cut. The guitars that they donate are the symbol of what needs to be fixed in our schools and I believe whatever school receives these guitars should have a support team pressuring these schools to use them, thats what I'm doing. Damon deserves props for creating this foundation – Thank you!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The traveling guitar is a great foundation that helps keep music education in schoold by providing guitars to an underprivileged school in the U S A. They also do an awesome presentation and show for the school on the day of the donation. I have been to many of the events and its always been an awesome experience and always the kids at the schools love it :) .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Foundation came to my son's Elementary School and donated tons of musical equipment! Damon Marks is great with the Kids. He got the kids up to play guitar! Thanks to TRAVELING GUITAR FOUNDATION, Damon Marks and ESP Guitars for your generous support of helping to keep the arts in Public School!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Simply Amazing! To see the children in the schools, so amazed. They had smiles from ear to ear. It was an up close and personal concert for the kids. I truely believe that all of our schools deserve to have TGF come to there schools. This is a wonderful moment in time that stood still for me. This is a story that I will be telling to everyone for the rest of my life. To see Damon Marks allow a kids hold his guitar and play infront of their peers was a tear jerker moment for me. I will continue to vounteer for life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers