Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.380955
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with the Traveling Guitar Foundation on their fundraising efforts and am continually taken back by the impact they have on children and the education that they have for their mission. Damon Marks is a true believer in the cause and he is surrounded by many other great people who all willingly give their time to be a part of this great cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Traveling Guitar Foundation is a wonderful organization. Damon Marks and his team presented a full-on rock concert to our packed auditorium of 1000+ high school students and kids were thrilled. How often do they get treated to a full concert like this? Really, hardly ever! Add to this the gift of guitars and equipment, the start of our contemporay music/"School of Rock" program, and you have an impact from TGF that will make a difference for years to come! Dr. Edward Trimis, Principal, Verdugo Hills High School.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing foundation..inspirational. Both my children (elementary and middle school) benefited from this program! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is what is needed today with all that is happening to the arts in our schools with the cutting of these programs and their demands on the scores of these kids. It's funny how the arts up kids scores and this is the first thing they cut. The guitars that they donate are the symbol of what needs to be fixed in our schools and I believe whatever school receives these guitars should have a support team pressuring these schools to use them, thats what I'm doing. Damon deserves props for creating this foundation – Thank you!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work at Apperson Street School and the Traveling Guitar Foundation came to our school last year. The assembly they presented was awesome. They inspired so many of our students and they donated guitars to our school. This organization is extraordinary.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The traveling guitar is a great foundation that helps keep music education in schoold by providing guitars to an underprivileged school in the U S A. They also do an awesome presentation and show for the school on the day of the donation. I have been to many of the events and its always been an awesome experience and always the kids at the schools love it :) .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Foundation came to my son's Elementary School and donated tons of musical equipment! Damon Marks is great with the Kids. He got the kids up to play guitar! Thanks to TRAVELING GUITAR FOUNDATION, Damon Marks and ESP Guitars for your generous support of helping to keep the arts in Public School!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love the way The Traveling Guitar Foundation gives back to the community. They put on great performances for the children at schools & donate instruments.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Simply Amazing! To see the children in the schools, so amazed. They had smiles from ear to ear. It was an up close and personal concert for the kids. I truely believe that all of our schools deserve to have TGF come to there schools. This is a wonderful moment in time that stood still for me. This is a story that I will be telling to everyone for the rest of my life. To see Damon Marks allow a kids hold his guitar and play infront of their peers was a tear jerker moment for me. I will continue to vounteer for life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Traveling Guitar Foundation is an amazing program. It brings music to the schools in a way that is unique and amazing. The concept and the delivery is amazing. Arts and music are being cut from programs. Music is something we must keep in the schools. The Traveling Guitar Foundation does this. I have watched Founder Damon Marks firsthand deliver the program to the schools. The children love the program. It draws them in and keeps them interested.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers