Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.838715
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I've been a piano teacher for many years. What Damon Marks has done with Traveling Guitar in giving music, is truly a wonderful charity.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I think what the Traveling Guitar Foundation is doing to help kids is just wonderful! They give children a second chance. Music has the power to save people from not so wonderful environments and it empowers them to grow, to be better everyday and it also keeps them away from trouble.

I
come from a third world country, Venezuela, and I know many people whose lives where saved from drugs and poverty through learning music and developing a career as a classical musicians in the well known National Orchestras from Venezuela with "El Sistema".

I truly believe, that The Traveling Guitar Foundation is making a difference in those children's life! I highly recommend everyone who can help them to contribute any way they can so they can keep on changing lives with beautiful music!
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The Treveling Guitar Foundation is AMAZING! I've known Damon Marks since high school and to see his passion for music touch so many kids is a beautiful thing! Keeping the education of music alive in our schools is so important. This foundation gives back in so many great ways for these kids!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

What TGF has done for the public schools has gone above and beyond expectations. The children are really receptive to this positive influence that they would not have otherwise receive. What Damon Marks is doing is such a great thing that we all should take a cue from.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Damon's contributions to my community through the Traveling Guitar Foundation has been amazing. I recently attended a Traveling Guitar Foundations school event and can say the instruments they have donated are of extremely professional quality and their work with the students is above and beyond.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

What a great way to give back. With music education so quick to be cut from school programs, if's heart warming to find an organization willing to invest in kids and music. Keep up the good work Damon!!!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Damon is doing a terrific job with the Traveling Guitar Foundation, providing musical instruments to kids in need. This is especially important right now, with looming budget cuts, arts are one of the first programs to get cut. Damon and TGF are keeping hope alive for those kids in danger of losing possibly the only thing that they look forward to in school, sometimes their music their music is their only outlet, their only form of self expression, their only reason for going to school and their other classes in the first place. Keep up the great work with TGF, Damon!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Damon is not only a talented artist. But he is also a wonderful human being. The work he does with his Traveling Guitar Foundation is inspirational!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

What Damon Marks is doing is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! Music has been a life saver for my 19 year old daughter, and if not for the music program in her school I am not sure she would have graduated. The sad thing is that we are dependent on programs such as this to keep such a fundamental right to the arts alive in our public school system. More artists need to take Damon's approach and draw some much needed attention to this area.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

As a teacher in the public school system, I understand the importance of keeping our music curriculum alive especially when the focus lately seems to be only on academics. Seeing the Traveling Guitar foundation in action left me speechless. Damon's energy and passion in what he does was clearly visible in his presentation. The smiles and the excitement of the students were contagious. They were clearly thrilled with being able to "Jam" with great musicians and use their new gifted guitars. These students would probably never have the opportunity to explore this if it wasn't for the great work of The Traveling Guitar Foundation. It's truly a gift to our kids and schools! Thank you Damon for the wonderful work and joy you bring to our kids!
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers