Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I heard about Transitions Global from a friend who recently took a position with the organization as the Country Director. I am so impressed with all I have been hearing- it sounds as if Transitions Global is truly touching and changing the lives of so many wonderful women. It is an inspiration just to know someone who is so closely connected to the work they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I have been doing work with non-profits for the past 20 years now - from stuffing bags at a food bank to serving as the board chair during a huge capital campaign. In 2009, I started down the path of stopping sexual exploitation. I met with many non-profits and NGOs and have to say that Transitions Global was one of the best run organizations I have experienced. I spent time with the founders, toured one of their locations, met with staff and clients, and was very impressed. They have created a very effective organization that I plan to use as a model for our newly formed Foundation. I am looking forward to identifying more opportunities to partner with them once we are established in Cambodia.

Thank you to the founders, the board, and their team of amazing talent - your program works and is an inspiration to us all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Transitions Global is a wonderful organization focusing on the whole health of the girls they serve. James & Athena have developed an organization that focuses on the girls and their individual needs, seeking to bring healing and wholeness to their lives thru education, health care and most importantly providing hope for a bright future. TG is truly an amazing, live giving organization and I am proud to know James and Athena and their team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

In a time when sex trafficking has become such a buzz topic that seems to be just about everywhere, you can find new non-profits popping up literally daily. It can sometimes make it feel confusing when deciding who to suppport, but feel assured that when supporting Transitions you are supporting an organization with a well educated wholistic approach to the after care of girls that have been victims of sex trafficking. They didn't just pop up yesterday, they have an amazing track record of success. As someone who has actually had the opportunity to travel to Cambodia and witness their operations first hand, this organization has my heart. Not to mention that they offer vocational training and college preperation for girls to realize their dreams and live succesful lives beyond the dream home.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 24, 2011

I am so impressed with Transitions Global and their mission of rescuing and helping girls who's lives have been stolen by sex trafficing. This organization offers hope when none seem present and gives girls a start at a new life. I only wish there was more funding that could assist in enhancing their services and reaching out to even more girls.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Watching my daughter & son-in-law volunteer for this organization and hearing about all of the miraculous improvements that are occuring because of TG.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Branch out to other places in the world experience the same issues.

February 15, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 15, 2011

I had a chance to personally visit the aftercare facilities in Cambodia provided by Transitions Global.... amazing! They are top notch -- from the forward-thinking founders to the professionals who work with the young women rescued and now in recovery. Understanding the personal passions and needs of the girls helps to get them pointed in a career direction where they can prosper, heal and function as adults. I would guess many new leaders in the field will come out of the T.G. organization to help educate others... just as leaders have already emerged and are speaking out from their own experiences.
I know James and Athena Pond sacrificed much to uproot their entire family and move to Cambodia to study the human trafficking situation personally. Their absolute devotion and love for the girls is second to none. Their professional approach in treating each with respect is second to none. Transitions Global uses advanced learning techniques second to none. Their graduates do not just sew or become beauty consultants.... they become yoga teachers, accountants, involved in personnel administration -- whatever their interest is, is what they get training on. I so admire EVERYTHING T.G. is trying to accomplish.
I would rate them far above 5 stars .... whatever is TOP, that is where I would place them.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In talking with the girls personally, I've seen the results first-hand, visited their 'home' at Transitions Global and listened to survivors' stories of how grateful they are for the opportunity they have been given.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would continue to encourage contributions to this first-class organization, Transitions Global. Every chance I get, I speak out (or write) in their behalf.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers