Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I heard about Transitions Global from a friend who recently took a position with the organization as the Country Director. I am so impressed with all I have been hearing- it sounds as if Transitions Global is truly touching and changing the lives of so many wonderful women. It is an inspiration just to know someone who is so closely connected to the work they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

Since my mom's cousin, Athena, and her husband, James, founded Transitions in 2007, I've had it in the back of my mind that I wanted to help out in some way. When I decided to take a gap year between high school and college to travel, I knew Transitions would be a perfect place to spend some time. This past fall, my best friend and I travelled to Cambodia to volunteer for TG for three months, and it was an AMAZING experience. I fell in love with Southeast Asia, Phnom Penh, the organization, and all the people I met. I had so much fun teaching knitting, baking, and tutoring English in my time there. I think about and miss the girls, the other volunteers, and people I met working for TG every day. I hope that the girls learned just as much from me as I learned from them! Someday I hope I will be able to return to Phnom Penh and work with Transitions again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

I have been doing work with non-profits for the past 20 years now - from stuffing bags at a food bank to serving as the board chair during a huge capital campaign. In 2009, I started down the path of stopping sexual exploitation. I met with many non-profits and NGOs and have to say that Transitions Global was one of the best run organizations I have experienced. I spent time with the founders, toured one of their locations, met with staff and clients, and was very impressed. They have created a very effective organization that I plan to use as a model for our newly formed Foundation. I am looking forward to identifying more opportunities to partner with them once we are established in Cambodia.

Thank you to the founders, the board, and their team of amazing talent - your program works and is an inspiration to us all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

I was fortunate enough to travel to Cambodia in January/February of 2013, to visit Transitions Global and the girls they serve. As a mental health therapist in the US, I have worked with various organizations/foster care facilities/ transitional schools- and was beyond impressed with all of the work Transitions does and in the way the organization itself is run. In my opinion, the work they do in rehabilitating the girls in terms of therapy, education, socialization, recognizing their dreams and setting goals, and in simply teaching them how to just be teen girls again meets if not exceeds the quality of organizations in the US. The love and dedication poured into this organization is obvious when visiting, and I am so thankful to have learned and experienced so much of what they do while there.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

I found out about Transitions Global last summer and almost immediately signed up to participate in the Every Girl Project.
I was lucky enough to travel to Cambodia on Transition Global's Engagement Trip this past January and was able to see the work they are doing first-hand, meet their
clients, and discuss the issue of sex and human trafficking with their partners. They are an extremely effective organization and are doing amazing work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013

more

May 6, 2013

I was lucky enough to be able to volunteer with Transitions for 3 months in 2013. It was such a life changing experience to work with a team of people who are so passionate about the cause and changing girls lives. Everyone who works at Transitions are dedicated, hard working and inspiring.
The level of care exceeds anything I could have ever imagined and the love that each of the girls receive is incredible. They are so much more than rehabilitation they are about allowing these girls to dream again and believe in themselves. It was something that I got to witness first hand and it is truly amazing.

I could not speak more highly of Transitions and believe they are an astounding non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have worked with Transitions in Cambodia for the past 3 years. The level of professionalism and excellence with which they serve their clients is inspiring and setting the bar for anti-trafficking work around the world. I cannot say strongly enough how highly I recommend this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have had the honor of serving Transitions and our clients at the board level for the last 3 and half years. Transitions is at the leading edge of not only quality after care services, but defining metrics for success. Lives are changed on the daily basis as a result of the passion of the Transitons staff and founders. It is the passion and systemic approach to the issues that our organization takes, that allow is to have such a massive positive impact on survivors and their communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

In the summer of 2008 I began to research the issue of sex trafficking. That led me to many, well-known organizations doing high-profile work in the field. When I first visited Cambodia in December of 2008, though, I was surprised to learn first-hand that many of these organizations did not deserve the recognition, media attention, celebrity endorsements and funding that they manage to attract. Transitions' progressive philosophy and its holistic, highly individualized aftercare program set it apart from these other organizations. Our survivors are encouraged to dream of a career beyond sewing and crafts, to continue their education, to learn computer skills, and to, ultimately, become happy, empowered, self-sufficient members of society. Everything at Transitions is built around restoring each girl's dignity and dreams. I have traveled to Cambodia four times since that first trip in 2008 to visit Transitions and our girls. I also visit other NGOs while I'm there. I am more confident each visit that I made the right choice in choosing to support Transitions above all others. My first experience with Transitions and our amazing girls, and every experience since, has been an inspiring, life-changing event.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The summer between my second and third year of law school, I went to Cambodia to do volunteer legal work for the organization. My life has forever been changed. Transitions Global provides aftercare services to rescued female sex trafficking survivors. Unfortunately, many organizations that claim to make a difference in this field do not actually do any good. Human trafficking is such a hot topic right now, and many organizations just want to be involved while it is trendy. Transitions Global is not one of those organizations. The people that work for Transitions Global treat these girls the way they would their own daughters. The girls are loved, provided for, and protected. The joy on each girls' face is the true testament of the impact Transitions Global has. I would have never thought that a girl so sexually used and destroyed could have such joy and peace--but that is what Transitions Global does. The organization restores what was once broken. I will never forget watching the youngest girl play a game on my laptop. She laughed so long and so loud while playing--I cried watching her. The girls actually can laugh again...they can have a life...have joy...have love...have peace. The work Transitions Global does is truly incredible. I will never forget that summer. My life was changed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers