Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.872735
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Transition Projects does amazing work with all homeless people regardless of age, gender, lenght of time on the street, etc..... I have been a volunteer team leader for 8 years and I love it. To see them mens smiling faces while serving dinner and to see the faces light up when you talk to them and treat them like the human beings they are is an awesome feeling. TPI has helped so many in so many ways, big and small. They offer people a place to take a shower, wash their laundry, a computer room with volunteers to help with resume's and job searches all the way up to helping people find permanent housing. I really appreciate how much they work with our Veterans too! Thank you TPI for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Transition Projects is a non profit provider of homeless services. It is an awesome place to volunteer time and serve Portland's most needy. The staff is amazing and always a pleasure to work with. I look forward to each opportunity to work with them. Volunteering is a very rewarding experience. I always feel blessed by the experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I've toured several of Transition Projects buildings and volunteered at one of them. I'm impressed by their phenomenal facilities, fantastic and friendly staff, and abundance of services offered to their clients!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Transition Projects, Inc., is an amazing resource for the homeless in the greater Portland area. Professional staff, incredible facility (Bud Clark Commons). TPI provides a variety of services to help people transition from homelessness to housing by providing basic needs (food, clothing, training, self-care, laundry facility, storage, mailboxes). It's an honor to be involved both as a volunteer and a freelance designer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

For twenty plus years I have volunteered at Transition Projects. I have cooked and served meals, taught classes and served on the board. I have seen the outstanding care and skill of a remarkable staff. These folks truly do help people transition from homelessness to housing. People are offered access to new skills, respect and opportunity. The agency has grown from the basement of an urban church to three dignified, clean, safe and respectful buildings offering services and compassion to all. Transition Projects, Inc. consistently changes lives for the better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

A great place where we help people help themselves. They offer laundry, showers, training, counseling, and so much more. I have great pride in the time I spend there helping my fellow people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This incredible nonprofit serves as a life-changing organization to so many clients in the Portland Metropolitan area. In a small, but significant, way we are able to help support this wonderful organization as we provide meals to clients at the Bud Clark Center, Jean's Place and the Clark Center. Volunteers are eager to help as the reward of appreciation is outstanding. The Staff is friendly, helpful and do an amazing job to support their clients as they prepare to move their lives in a positive direction. Ginny Utti, volunteer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Many years ago I was a resident at TPI's womens shelter. At that time I was working with the A&D counselor to modify my behavior and to create a goal that I could be accountable for. This has helped me to not only gain sobriety but it has enabled me to remain Clean& sober for more than six years now. I have been enrolled in college and remained consistant in my efforts to gain education and one day return to TPI and work with other women who are faceing life challenges. I am currently once again being assisted by TPI because they are letting me do my internship at the same facility that I used to live at. I hope to one day be employed at TPI and I am at this time a candidate for employment in several positions there. I will be working toward my masters degree and one day soon I will be able to say that through the programs and efforts offered at TPI once again I am able to live an independant life free of my past mistakes. As a student at Marylhurst University I am learning how faceing our past and accepting our mistakes we are able to help other to do the same. At TPI and the many branches of help they offer I believe that I will one day realize my dream.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

This center helps people change their lives from being part of the problem to part of the solution. What could be better than that? Mike

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I volunteered to cook and serve meals once a month for the Clark Men's Center in Portland and got to know several of the staff very well. The organization is very well run and the staff truly care about their clients. They worked very hard to meet the needs of the men and to make the center a warm and comfortable place. They also made it easy for groups to come in and cook meals in their kitchen, and helped us throughout that process.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers