Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.872735
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

My family has been volunteering providing meals to the residents of the Clark Center for the past several years. Transition Projects has done an outstanding job providing housing and transition servi... more

October 29, 2013

My family has volunteered serving meals for several years. We are always impressed with the quality of critically needed services they provide and the professionalism and commitment of the staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

My family has been volunteering providing meals to the residents of the Clark Center for the past several years. Transition Projects has done an outstanding job providing housing and transition services to the homeless men at the center.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Transition Projects is an oasis in the lives of those who care just enough about themselves to make their lives better. The staff is a community of caring, hard working individuals. They pull together strong toward a steady force for change, in every aspect (emotional, physical, job sets) of the transition from homelessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The commitment and dedication of the Transition Projects staff is an evolving force in the city of Portland. They continually find ways to reach people, exploring ways to help their lives move in a positive direction. This is a great organization providing support and connection.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've been a volunteer preparing and serving food in the men's shelter several times a year for 20 years. The great work these folks do to help people who are victims of homelessness is truly remarkable. The respect, dignity and compassion of the staff and their commitment to help others is evident every day at TPI. They work with thousands of people every year to help lift them up. They also work on advocacy at the State and City level to improve services and expand reach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Through Hillsdale Community Church we have donated supper monthly, for 90 homeless men for 30 years. I help with the cooking and sometimes with the shopping. This is a fulfilling effort to help those who are in need and hungry. Many times we get a standing ovations for an excellent delicious meal!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The lengths that the staff and volunteers go to in order to help our homeless community members is amazing. Transition Projects engages the individuals that utilize their resources in a variety of ways. I was really impressed to see that they had client art work up for First Thursday(S) and invited the public to come in and take a look. I really enjoy the variety of volunteer opportunities they have as well, from coat drives, to sorting donations and cooking meals. I am very proud that my Partner works for such a great organization and comes home fulfilled each day. Keep up the good work everyone! PS: I just got back from volunteering today! :0)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I volunteered at the Transition Projects through a school club and it was honestly one of the best volunteer experiences I've ever had. As a club, we've volunteered a lot for other food service charity organizations, but with the Transition Projects, having the ability to also cook and plan the meals we served added a whole new dimension. The Transition Projects provided me with a truly valuable experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This is a great organization! I am president of a club at our school and we will have volunteered at Transition Projects 4 times by the end of this month. Everyone has a great experience every time they volunteer with Transition Projects. It encourages more volunteering and club activity and has been labeled as the most rewarding experience we provide by almost all of our members that have participated in this event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Transition Projects is the best chance a homeless person has to getting their life back on track. These guys give housing, food, clothing and inspiration to homeless men so they may get back in the work force and make it on their own. They a responsible for many men who can say they were once homeless but found a way out. God Bless these guys.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Transition Projects povides help for those that normally would not get help and are often ignored and looked down upon. Their new facility The Bud Clark Commons is a clean and beautiful building. Unlike other shelters I have visited that are dark and depressing, the Bud Clark Commons is so nice it looks like a new hotel. Their positive friendly staff is great and provides an uplifting environment for people who need to feel better about themselves. I volunteer for their annual Coat and Blanket Drive. Every year many companies around the Portland Metro area take donations of Coats and Blankets, so that men, women, and children stay warm with coats and blankets throughout the winter months. They also have other drives throughout the year the supply hygene products and other supplies to people in need. Their services include shelter, clothing, food, and job skills to people who could not get help otherwise. I cannot say enough about the Transition Projects and their help to the homeless. They are the Best!!! Cathy B

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers