Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.872735
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The lengths that the staff and volunteers go to in order to help our homeless community members is amazing. Transition Projects engages the individuals that utilize their resources in a variety of ways. I was really impressed to see that they had client art work up for First Thursday(S) and invited the public to come in and take a look. I really enjoy the variety of volunteer opportunities they have as well, from coat drives, to sorting donations and cooking meals. I am very proud that my Partner works for such a great organization and comes home fulfilled each day. Keep up the good work everyone! PS: I just got back from volunteering today! :0)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

TPI serves the most vulnerable Portlanders with dignity, compassion and creativity. They are key partners in effectively sheltering people, while providing the services to move people from the streets to permanent housing. Beyond providing essential shelter and services, TPI breaks down barriers and connects the broader community of "housed" Portlanders with those experiencing homelessness through its outreach and volunteer opportunities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I volunteered at the Transition Projects through a school club and it was honestly one of the best volunteer experiences I've ever had. As a club, we've volunteered a lot for other food service charity organizations, but with the Transition Projects, having the ability to also cook and plan the meals we served added a whole new dimension. The Transition Projects provided me with a truly valuable experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

This is a great organization! I am president of a club at our school and we will have volunteered at Transition Projects 4 times by the end of this month. Everyone has a great experience every time they volunteer with Transition Projects. It encourages more volunteering and club activity and has been labeled as the most rewarding experience we provide by almost all of our members that have participated in this event.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Transition Projects is the best chance a homeless person has to getting their life back on track. These guys give housing, food, clothing and inspiration to homeless men so they may get back in the work force and make it on their own. They a responsible for many men who can say they were once homeless but found a way out. God Bless these guys.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Transition Projects povides help for those that normally would not get help and are often ignored and looked down upon. Their new facility The Bud Clark Commons is a clean and beautiful building. Unlike other shelters I have visited that are dark and depressing, the Bud Clark Commons is so nice it looks like a new hotel. Their positive friendly staff is great and provides an uplifting environment for people who need to feel better about themselves. I volunteer for their annual Coat and Blanket Drive. Every year many companies around the Portland Metro area take donations of Coats and Blankets, so that men, women, and children stay warm with coats and blankets throughout the winter months. They also have other drives throughout the year the supply hygene products and other supplies to people in need. Their services include shelter, clothing, food, and job skills to people who could not get help otherwise. I cannot say enough about the Transition Projects and their help to the homeless. They are the Best!!! Cathy B

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Transition Projects does amazing work with all homeless people regardless of age, gender, lenght of time on the street, etc..... I have been a volunteer team leader for 8 years and I love it. To see them mens smiling faces while serving dinner and to see the faces light up when you talk to them and treat them like the human beings they are is an awesome feeling. TPI has helped so many in so many ways, big and small. They offer people a place to take a shower, wash their laundry, a computer room with volunteers to help with resume's and job searches all the way up to helping people find permanent housing. I really appreciate how much they work with our Veterans too! Thank you TPI for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Transition Projects is a non profit provider of homeless services. It is an awesome place to volunteer time and serve Portland's most needy. The staff is amazing and always a pleasure to work with. I look forward to each opportunity to work with them. Volunteering is a very rewarding experience. I always feel blessed by the experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I've toured several of Transition Projects buildings and volunteered at one of them. I'm impressed by their phenomenal facilities, fantastic and friendly staff, and abundance of services offered to their clients!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Transition Projects, Inc., is an amazing resource for the homeless in the greater Portland area. Professional staff, incredible facility (Bud Clark Commons). TPI provides a variety of services to help people transition from homelessness to housing by providing basic needs (food, clothing, training, self-care, laundry facility, storage, mailboxes). It's an honor to be involved both as a volunteer and a freelance designer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers