Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.872735
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I volunteered at TPI each week for about a year in their housing facility at the Bud Clark Commons. Their organization is outstanding. Each week the amount of people that are helped through their efforts is truly amazing. In the Portland area from housing to winter coats, TPI makes a BIG difference. I'm constantly amazed by the wonderful services they provide and will continue to volunteer in the years ahead. God Bless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would duplicate this organization in every metropolitan community in America, no changes needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I've volunteered at Transitions Projects several times to assist them with some specific areas of need. I always get a joy of helping those in need and the folks that use their services are so appreciative. I've helped individuals write resumes so they can have a good chance of entering the workforce. I've always had a positive experience with this nonprofit!

Rick Benevento

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been serving dinner at Transition Projects since 1992. I have brought my daughters campfire group and my son's cub scout troupe to serve as well. This is one of the best volunteer experiences you can have. You cook and serve a dinner to men (or woman if you are at the woman's shelter) and are able to see the impact your work has immediately. The shelters are always very organized and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The mission of this organization, to help individuals transition from homeless to housing means you are part of a positive change in many lives. I recommend volunteering at Transition Projects for adults, families or groups seeking a positive, impactful experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

My family has been volunteering providing meals to the residents of the Clark Center for the past several years. Transition Projects has done an outstanding job providing housing and transition servi... more

October 29, 2013

My family has volunteered serving meals for several years. We are always impressed with the quality of critically needed services they provide and the professionalism and commitment of the staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None that I can think of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

My family has been volunteering providing meals to the residents of the Clark Center for the past several years. Transition Projects has done an outstanding job providing housing and transition services to the homeless men at the center.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am now in my second year of serving with Transition Projects as a board member. It has been a truly fantastic experience. If you are thinking about how to assist with homelessness in the Portland area, I encourage you to donate or volunteer with our organization. Transition Projects is committed to helping find long-term solutions to homelessness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Transition Projects is an oasis in the lives of those who care just enough about themselves to make their lives better. The staff is a community of caring, hard working individuals. They pull together strong toward a steady force for change, in every aspect (emotional, physical, job sets) of the transition from homelessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The commitment and dedication of the Transition Projects staff is an evolving force in the city of Portland. They continually find ways to reach people, exploring ways to help their lives move in a positive direction. This is a great organization providing support and connection.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Although I am new to Transition Projects, I’ve been greatly impressed by the dedicated individuals who are working and volunteering here to help end homelessness in Portland. I encourage anyone looking for volunteer or donation opportunities to consider this outstanding organization. Transition Projects is truly making a difference in the lives of people who have few options and resources for secure housing, which is something that so many of us are blessed to enjoy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I've been a volunteer preparing and serving food in the men's shelter several times a year for 20 years. The great work these folks do to help people who are victims of homelessness is truly remarkable. The respect, dignity and compassion of the staff and their commitment to help others is evident every day at TPI. They work with thousands of people every year to help lift them up. They also work on advocacy at the State and City level to improve services and expand reach.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Through Hillsdale Community Church we have donated supper monthly, for 90 homeless men for 30 years. I help with the cooking and sometimes with the shopping. This is a fulfilling effort to help those who are in need and hungry. Many times we get a standing ovations for an excellent delicious meal!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers