Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.872735
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
December 6, 2013

more

December 6, 2013

tpi is another fine example of goverment espending to much and doing to litle they serve the same 12 people every day and are always pushing for people to participate in nonsense like meditation classes!their laundry machine hasent been dispensing soap for months and they keep using it like that the worst is that the very few helpful people i've seen dont seem to last while the assholes are rigth at home

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

close it

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

I'm a nurse working with the medicaid population, the homeless, and Oregonians who are in real poverty. When they need help, 211 info is my most trusted resource to provide folks. Also 211 saves all of my peers and I millions of hours of research because we know that 211 has the most current information of the available resources through out the state.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2013

more

November 6, 2013

I have been involved with Transition Projects, mainly the Bud Clark Commons, for about a year. Mainly this has been working with a group that provides a dinner twice a month, but more recently collaborating to start an employment program as well. TPI has been very supportive and is in the process of hiring staff to strengthen their effort in job training and placement. The whole staff is dedicated and professional. I have very high expectations on the success of the employment program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

I have been a volunteer at TPI for over a year and have consistently been impressed with the dedication and enthusiasm TPI's employees and other volunteers have for assisting their clients. They go a... more

November 5, 2013

I have volunteered with TPI for over a year at both the Bud Clark Center and Jean's Place and have had nothing but positive experiences. I am constantly impressed at the how dedicated staff and and other volunteers are to assisting and helping clients succeed. TPI is a great organization that cares and gets results!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Possibly find ways to partner with other organizations to increase opportunities for clients. Libraries, wellness centers, etc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

I have been a volunteer at TPI for over a year and have consistently been impressed with the dedication and enthusiasm TPI's employees and other volunteers have for assisting their clients. They go above and beyond to ensure client's success in transitioning from homelessness to permanent housing, and I am happy to be a part of their team.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

Transition Projects has been a great organization to volunteer for. Providing meals at the Clark Center has been an amazing team building tool and a great opportunity to provide for those in need. I appreciate the communications Sam Haffey sends out to inform us of other ways to get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I've been involved with Transition Projects as a volunteer for several years now, helping to feed the transient men staying at Bud Clarks Commons their evening meals each month; leading a clothing drive through my Pearl Rotary club to collect warm clothes for these homeless men, and meeting with some of these men to help them search for work. All these activities and more services are offered in a highly organized and effective way by the staff of Transition Project with the assistance of many volunteers such as myself. Transition Projects is a leader in addressing one of the more critical social problems in this community -- homelessness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

We have been BLESSED to help serve meals at Portland's Transition Projects. It is a work we do because WE KNOW it helps so many people! We are in the process of combining with other companies/churches to fast for 24 hours raising money for each hour we don't eat so others can eat on the weekend of Feb 21-22, 2014. We call it "The 1440 Project" in honor of the 1,440 minutes in a day... and trying to feed one homeless person every minute of one day. We are a small church and we could use some help with this. please contact us at 503-632-5554 and ask for Larry. TOGETHER we can reach the goal of feeding the less fortunate. I absolutely would never put so much into a non profit if I didn't see what it does to truly SAVE LIVES! I cannot express enough the importance of Transition Projects Inc. They are life savers.

Larry Deyoe
Director of Youth and Education
Trinity Lutheran Church
Oregon City, Oregon

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

TPI is a fantastic organization. I have worked with several staff members on a variety of projects and am constantly impressed with the level of effort and commitment. They are professional, dedicated and hard working, which makes TPI one of the most effective agencies in this arena. I hope to always stay involved in some capacity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have served on the board, prepared and served meals, collected coats, donated, and painted walls with Transition Projects. In every capacity, it is an organization I have been proud to work with. The importance of the work done by this organization is evident in the changed lives of its clients. The hand-up Transition Projects is able to provide is invaluable to our society. I can't individually help all those who cross my path, but by partnering with Transition projects, I make a difference. It is a fiscally responsible organization too which makes me comfortable that my donations are used to help people transition from homelessness or avoid it altogether. Go and prep and serve a meal with your friends! It is a ton of fun and you will leave more full than any dinner out could leave you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Our family has been volunteering at the Clark Center since my daughter was in kindergarten. Most of the time it is meal preparation and serving. BUT, my son did his Eagle Scout project for the Clark Center. And my daughter belongs to NCL, which works with Transition Projects. Of all the places we have ever volunteered, the Clark Center is by for the most satisfying. When you are done, it really feels like you have helped. My children (now teenagers) actually get excited when we are going to serve a meal there! How is that for a recommendation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more opportunities to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers