Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Visited the program in Cambodia in 2013. Top notch!
October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was so impressed with the work that Trailblazer is doing in Cambodia when we visited in 2011! They work with local people on local projects that will empower and support local people. We donate as often as we can because we recognise the importance of their work. Inspiring!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Although program outcomes are essential to any mission driven organization the criticality of an involved board of directors (BOD) and effective staff administration should not be overlooked. The Trailblazer Foundation serves as an example of how the BOD/staff work hand in hand to develop and deliver programs whose outcomes make a difference.

As a former nonprofit associate professor at a major university, I have worked with thousands of well meaning nonprofit employees - both new to the field and established management - and have personally observed how good intentions are just one piece of a well run organization. A sustainable organization - one that will endure both the triumphs of successful programs - as well as the pressure to achieve more impact with constrained resources - requires dedication evidenced by the Trailblazer BOD, staff - and volunteers!

In today's complicated and often fretful world, it can be easy to turn away when the "job" seems never ending or unachievable - but I can attest to the dedication and devotion that TB staff has today as well as the future to support the people of Cambodia.

Nancy Fell
Global Leadership/Nonprofit Management
Regis University
Denver, CO (former affiliate faculty)
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was a volunteer for 4 weeks with Trailblazer in Siem Reap and had the most amazing and enlightening time. It is remarkable how much the Foundation has achieved both on the water filters and wells front, and also on the educational front via various amazing school projects and teaching local families how to provide for themselves. I worked with the water filter team and felt privileged to work with such a dedicated team and also humbled by the dignity I observed amongst the families to whom we delivered the filters. The Trailblazer Foundation, under the direction of Chris and Scott Coats and their wonderful staff, deserve every accolade going and all the support we can offer. I will be volunteering with them again. Nina x
September 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Scott Coats and Chris Coats started Trailblazer Foundation with a simple assumption -- communities have within them both a desire and the intelligence to move forward. As a person with 38 years of nonprofit executive leadership and consulting experience, I know when someone just has the right idea, sweeps the silly doubts, questions and industry fads aside and does what is important in the right way. Traiblazer has done that, giving substantive expression to the term empowerment in the most vulnerable and marginalized villages in Cambodia. While more esoteric and better funded groups have their agenda about this system, that change or a host of shoulds that are completely out of touch on the ground, Trailblazer just takes another dozen steps forward, connecting local villages and regional structures, facilitating trust, nurturing hope, moving to the next village when the consistent results have manifested the roots and trunk of a sustainable future.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love how Trailblazer Foundation is making a huge difference in Asia, to help people who would otherwise be captive in their poverty. I love their sense of justice, giving practical help to the poorest of the poor.
Bethy B
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered for 2 1/2 months digging wells with the drill team nothing compares to see the smiles and great fullness of the families that we got water to. It definitely was a life changing experience
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Hey there !

I completely loved this experience ! This is amazing how giving your time for a good purpose make you feel so happy.
My experience at Trailblazer was my first volunteering and not the last :). I've learned a lot on myself but also on the power of volunteering.


Think about that you are helping people having access to clean water ! Imagine how you would feel, living aaway from any grosseries shops without water ? Having to go by waking/motocycling everyday just for getting water seems unbelievable for you ? but that's their daily life and traiblazer is changing this!

I am very glad I worked with trailblazer. The staff are really nice and funny, volunteers I met were also very nice and actually thanks to traiblazer I am gonna go meeting them in Canada and elsewhere.

Plus living in Cambodia was such a good experience :)

Trailblazer is really a good NGO much better than some others who are building a business on the money that they ask you to pay for volunteering...
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Although I only spent 2 weeks volunteering with trailblazer, I will defiantly go back long term & help them achieve there goals.

What trailblazer is doing is amazing, I was really happy with what I saw + all the staff are great!

Highly recommend trailblazer when in siem reap!


It's great to see someone making a difference out of there own comfort zone in someone else's backyard!
September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Although I only spent 2 weeks volunteering with trailblazer, I will defiantly go back long term & help them achieve there goals.

What trailblazer is doing is amazing, I was really happy with what I saw + all the staff are great!

Highly recommend trailblazer when in siem reap!


It's great to see someone making a difference out of there own comfort zone in someone else's backyard!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Trailblazer works closely with the Cambodian Government to ensure their work efforts are prioritising the villages most in need. Their focus is to bring a permanent supply of fresh water to as many Cambodia families as possible using very simple bio sand water filters and drilling wells. Once the village's most basic need is met, Trailblazer works with them on developing agriculture projects that the villages can then continue themselves to raise their standard of living and become self sufficient. Volunteer