Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 22, 2013

more

July 22, 2013

I have been a part of the growth of Totally positive productions for close to a year and I can not say enough about the great work that Taj Jones is doing in Englewood. They also put on some dynamic poetry productions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Send more media blasts

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I've been involved with Totally Positive Productions for several years now. I finally became a member in 2013. Since I began volunteering til now, the organization continues to take steps to improve its outreach to the youth and continuously focuses on its core mission. TPP aims to reach and cultivate as many youth as possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Totally Positive Productions has been a great experience for the youth in Englewood and abroad, it has taught them to be more responsible pre teens, teens and young adulds through the crime provention programs and service learning projects offered. it has taught them communications skills ( reading, writing and speaking) Tpp has also help build self esteem in many youths and young adults. Help build leadership skills and interpersonal skills, helps promote good positive competitions among each other through poetry and poems. Employ youths of employment age. also offer internship in many different areas. Tpp encourages youth to stay in school and teaches how to avoid/resolve conflict through positive role play. I wish there were more programs out here like Tpp, then we would be living in a safer more positive neighborhood. Tpp far exceeds my expectations and i will always support them and have my daughter and her friends participate in the any programs offered through Tpp. Also, Tpp is very resourceful and give high reccommendations when vallet. I really appreciate Tpp. This is my favorite non profit organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Totally Positive Productions is a wonderful organization to be a part of. The organization that reaches out to the youths and young adults in the Englewood Community and abroad. TPP is educational and productive in employment job opportunity for our youths.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2012

more

October 6, 2012

love working with them very good grest orgsnizstion

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Totally Positive Productions (TPP) has always kept true to their word in producing postive rap, singing dance and spoken word talent competition. As a matter of fact, TPP has a Spoken Word Talent Competition coming up on Saturday, October 20, 2012 at the Gorilla Tango Theatre (1919 N. Milwaukee) from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Spoken Word artists has a chance to win one of three prizes (1st - $300, 2nd - $200 and 3rd - $300.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Totally Positive Productions is committed to helping young people stay off the streets and in school with creative arts and community service. I was working with TPP on submitting an anti-violence public service announcement that was created by the young people in the program. It was amazing to hear the passion and experiences of inner city teens. The organization is also committed to countering negative stereotypes of African Americans created by rap music by creating positive rap. This is a not only an expression of creativity; it's expresses their emotions and pure genius. TPP is definitely a hidden treasure in the big city of Chicago.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I worked with many not for profit organizations but never found any to be unique asTotally Positive Productions (TPP) in displaying youth talents and skills in such an inspirational way. Youth appear very motivated and determined to participate in any activities, event or projects that is sponsored by Totally Positive Productions. They enjoy learning while having fun in a positive-environment. Overall, I feel Totally Positive Productions give youth the opportunity to develop positive attitudes while utilizing their skills by completing different service learning projects and competing for cash prizes in essay and spoken word talent competitions and other competitions. In addition, all of the cultural enrichment field trips youth and young adults participated in were all free of charge. It is hard for not for profit organizations to do something good for youth without focusing on the cost of projects however, Totally Positive Productions make it happen regardless of the cost involved.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I have been with Totally Positive Productions since 2008. I was one of the many youth who participated in their cultural enrichment field trip to Medieval Times. They have helped me manage my anger problem through participating in their Community Works Crime Prevention Program. I was a winner of one of their essay and presentation contest. They took the time to help me when no one else would. I want to thank them for helping me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I have been involved with this organization since I was in high school. They have helped me with my stage fright which I had to over come when I participated in their essay and presentation contest. I won 3 of them. Totally Positive Productions has provided me with life changing experiences that with out them I would have never got the opportunity to experience. I would like to thank Totally Positive Productions for a job well done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers