Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.862075
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

A Saturday in June I went to Shadeland's Antique Show and ARF was there with their van. I saw this black and white 3 year old cat and feel in love with her. By Wednesday Kelly was still in my dreams I just could not get her out of my mind so down I went to ARF, hoping she was still available and she was. The staff was wonderful, took a lot of time with me never made me feel hurried in any way. You could really tell that the staff and volunteers loved their jobs and loved these animals. Each of the kitty condo's were clean and each had the regular things plus toys. Treats were also available plus more toys. Volunteers were in numerous condo's playing with the cats and kittens. Each cat had a complete history and their social skills listed so you knew if the feline you liked would blend in with you and the best part was you were able to set down on the floor and play with the cat or kittens to see how they were around you. Kelly and I bonded immediately and she has trained me well already. She is my constant companion when I am in the house and has made this senior very happy.. ARF is just plain wonderful. Sarah

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can think of nothing for they really covered all the basics

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

ARF is a class act and a responsible organization providing animals with loving homes. ARF helped me find the perfect cat for me in June, and we love her so much! ARF is very responsible with its donations and has a tireless force of volunteers and employees who make their mission happen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Before going into ARF, I was living alone and just going to school full time and working part time. My mom showed me a picture of this cat online that they had and my heart just melted. When I went into the shelter, I was not only treated with respect, but was surprised to see a clean environment for both humans and animals. The animals were not in cages and had plenty of room to move around since there was at most two animals to a certain space. I was also surprised to see that a questionnaire was required to even see an animal and a personal "assistant" was assigned to me to show me the animals. Adopting Sunday(my new cat) was an easy process and I was even given a free bag of food. Not only was my experience fantastic here, I found a new friend that was perfect for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more animals to the shelter, just so they can save more from shelters that kill. I know there is only so many animals they can hold, but I wish they could expand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Arf was amazing in helping me adopt my dog syrah. The facilities are clean & you can tell the staff sally care for their animals. The foggy manners class I took there was also well run & informative.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

ARF is AMAZING! We adopted our dog Saddie from them last week and had the best experience possible. Their adoption counselor sat down with us, answered all our questions and helped us find the right dog for our family. I could not recommend them more highly! They take incredible care of the animals that are with them and seem to do everything they can to find them not just a home, but the right home!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

There aren't enough superlatives to describe ARF, their mission, their staff and the volunteers. I have adopted two amazing cats from ARF and they blended into my family seemlessly and they are forever etched into my heart and memories ... I would love to adopt every animal if I could, but I know they have an amazing temporary home until their new parents come along. Wine and Whiskers is one of the things I look forward to every year!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers