Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.781255
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

While living in the San Francisco Bay area I because aware of the ARF foundation and its great work. Tony La Russa has gotten it so right. The foundation is the best at what they do, and they do so much for so many. Not only for animals, they also teach and educate everyone about animals and their care and treatment. From the poor, lost, and neglected puppy to the beaten and abused cat, from the uneducated and ignorant child to the negligent pet owner who doesn't care about those who cannot fight back, they have a program or will take action. They are the best at what they are and do. They world is a much better place for having Tony La Russa and his staff in it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Please have a branch in Oregon and Washington.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

After teaching children for 37 years I retired and I turned my attention to my number one volunteer destination - Tony La Russa's Animal Rescue Foundation! Working with the ARF team is so rewarding. Everyone on the ARF team is dedicated to providing the best care and to finding the best homes for each of its dogs and cats! The spirit of ARF is one of hope, love, and commitment. If you are thinking of joining the ARF volunteer team now over 500 volunteers, your days will be full of joy! Masha Rosenthal

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think ARF will continue to grow and in turn we will be able to enrich the lives of even more people and animals. I can't wait for the new laundry room!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Before going into ARF, I was living alone and just going to school full time and working part time. My mom showed me a picture of this cat online that they had and my heart just melted. When I went into the shelter, I was not only treated with respect, but was surprised to see a clean environment for both humans and animals. The animals were not in cages and had plenty of room to move around since there was at most two animals to a certain space. I was also surprised to see that a questionnaire was required to even see an animal and a personal "assistant" was assigned to me to show me the animals. Adopting Sunday(my new cat) was an easy process and I was even given a free bag of food. Not only was my experience fantastic here, I found a new friend that was perfect for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more animals to the shelter, just so they can save more from shelters that kill. I know there is only so many animals they can hold, but I wish they could expand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 11, 2012

I started contributing to ARF when I lived in CA and have continued to do so even though I'm now back on the East Coast. They are a wonderful organization of compassionate people who care very much ... more

August 20, 2013

As an animal lover, I first became acquainted with ARF while living in Southern CA. I learned of their great work and began contributing to the organization and have continued to do so for the last 18 years. They have a dedicated staff who do everything possible to help animals find their forever homes. They have been one of the few groups that I've continuously supported.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 11, 2012

I started contributing to ARF when I lived in CA and have continued to do so even though I'm now back on the East Coast. They are a wonderful organization of compassionate people who care very much about animals and are doing all they can to make sure that every animal in their care finds a forever home. I highly recommend them both to those looking to adopt and those looking for a reliable organization to donate to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

This past summer I was an Animal Care intern with ARF, spending my days with the wonderful kitty residents. To put it simply, the organization is amazing! There was a great give and take feeling: a balance between me contributing to the cats' welfare and the cats teaching me how to be patient and compassionate with their different personalities. The staff and volunteers are fun, upbeat, and dynamic, willing to lend a hand in any way they can. The genuine concern for the animals in their care comes across easily, and it was an honor being a part of the organization. Great animals and great people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

As a volunteer for almost 2 years, I'm proud to be associated with such a caring organization. The superb animal care is demonstrated by the excellent attention-to-detail training it provides to the volunteers -- from shelter essentials to cat care partner training, etc. Everyone involved knows the goal: to provide the best animal care possible until they find their forever homes. Great job ARF!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Arf was amazing in helping me adopt my dog syrah. The facilities are clean & you can tell the staff sally care for their animals. The foggy manners class I took there was also well run & informative.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

I volunteered at ARF for many many years. I know from personal experience that ARF works from the heart while taking care of animals and matching them with the best home possible. I "fostered" a kitten named Snickerdoodle. She was a health-challenged kitty. She could not walk and her head bobbled. I fell in love with Snickers from the first second I saw her. She had severe pneumonia and I was told that she would not live more than 3 years (this pronouncement was by a vet, not by ARF personnel.) I was what ARF calls a "foster failure." I knew all along that we were not going to give her back and they knew me well enough that they trusted me! We adopted Snickers 11 years ago and she is still here. I live in Oregon now but am forever grateful to ARF that they entrusted this little girl in our care. When choosing my role, I could not decide which category I fall in. I have been a volunteer, a client served and a donor. I love ARF and I love their mission!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

The people at ARF are very patient and caring. They take good care of the people,e looking to provide for ever homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

This is an amazing organization. It is extremely well run and organized. Everyone at ARF treats visitors, and volunteers alike as important people.I feel very blessed to be an ARF volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers