Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

TYO provides women and children in an otherwise unpredictable environment stability in the form of psychosocial non-religious, non-political educational programming. I doubt anyone could find a more structured, efficient and effective NGO than TYO in Palestine or elsewhere. The wait list to get into the program is enough evidence of the wonderful things TYO is providing to the community. This is an organization that earned mine and my co-intern's respect by pushing us to connect with our students and the neighborhood. Support TYO, they deserve it!!
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

TYO is an incredibly special organization that works tirelessly to serve the Nablus and surrounding communities at a time when the critical needs of women and children in Palestine are often underrepresented and even ignored. I have seen firsthand the holistic and deeply thoughtful approach that everyone at TYO uses to best take on current challenges in the community, and the results are inspiring. On a personal level, my experience at TYO was a turning point in deciding to pursue studies, living and work in the region. More than any other place I have worked or volunteered, TYO changes the lives of those both in the community it serves and all those, like me, that have been fortunate enough to take part in it.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

In a place where there are few safe public spaces for children to learn through play, TYO offers such an arena. I spent 8 months at TYO in Nablus – 3 months as a volunteer intern and 5 months as a projector coordinator. TYO is an asset to the local community it serves, and a focal point for Nabulsis - especially children and women - to get together and develop skills and confidence through education.
Both the international and local Palestinian staff work hard to ensure that TYO is efficiently run and effective in its psychosocial strategies for improving the lives of the local community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

TYO's holistic approach to community empowerment sets it apart from the many nonprofits working in Palestine. Not only do TYO programs directly benefit children at critical stages in the developmental period (early childhood education), but families and the Nablus community at large are also beneficiaries of TYO activities. It is a truly unique organization, one that exemplifies sustainable community development.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Tomorrow’s Youth Organization embodies community to its core, at TYO you’ll find children, families, and friends gathering to learn, express themselves in healthy ways, and receive much needed professional and personal support. I couldn’t be more thankful for the opportunity to experience everything TYO has to offer. For me, TYO stands as symbol of global collaboration and hope. At TYO, international and local staff, interns, and volunteers work tirelessly to meet the needs of some of the most forgotten voices of Palestine. It's still my experiences in Nablus, interning with TYO, that guide me to this day. Check out TYO, it's the kind of place you won’t be able to forget!!!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is doing crucial work in Nablus, a city where few NGOs have programs. TYO is dedicated to serving Palestine's most vulnerable youth, and it has played an integral role in fostering positive, sustainable development. In addition to its youth educational programs, TYO engages parents, local volunteers, international interns, and female entrepreneurs. This inclusive network contributes to the organization's holistic approach to community and youth development. As an intern, I have witnessed first-hand the tangible impact that TYO has had on the Nabulsi community, and I look forward to supporting this organization as it continues to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is an amazing organization dedicated to serving the most at-risk youth populations in Nablus. Through engaging programs, events, and a genuine sense of community, TYO creates spaces where kids can be kids. Additionally, its STEP! program and women's entrepreneurship ventures empower community members to take on leadership roles in Palestine. All in all, I feel very fortunate to have worked with this organization and look forward to what it will accomplish in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

My internship at TYO fundamentally changed my life and as an organization it MUST be recognized for the incredible work it does. If I could I would return every summer to work with the children, women and community at large I would! In my time in Nablus, I taught arts to 13-14 palestinian refugee children and fitness and nutrition to women. I recognize now, I have never worked harder than I did in those 2 months, but for not one second would I take it back. TYO is more than a great nonprofit it is an incredible one.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I worked as an intern at TYO for two summers. They bring together a wonderful group of Palestinian university volunteers, Palestinian staff, American interns and children & women from the refugee camps with their community-based model. All benefit from the unique two-generational programming provided by the organization.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I spent 3 months teaching as a volunteer at TYO in Nablus, and I couldn't have been more impressed by the work that they do in that community. The difference they make in the lives of children and women from the refugee camps around Nablus is truly amazing - the kids love it and are just so happy there. It is a peaceful, neutral, positive space where they can enjoy their childhood (a rare occurrence there) and develop their psychosocial skills. TYO is also impressive in their impartiality, professionalism, and responsiveness to the needs of beneficiaries (rather than being donor-driven like so many organizations out there). I continue to support TYO many years later and believe in their direct impact on community members' lives.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers