Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is doing crucial work in Nablus, a city where few NGOs have programs. TYO is dedicated to serving Palestine's most vulnerable youth, and it has played an integral role in fostering positive, sustainable development. In addition to its youth educational programs, TYO engages parents, local volunteers, international interns, and female entrepreneurs. This inclusive network contributes to the organization's holistic approach to community and youth development. As an intern, I have witnessed first-hand the tangible impact that TYO has had on the Nabulsi community, and I look forward to supporting this organization as it continues to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is an amazing organization dedicated to serving the most at-risk youth populations in Nablus. Through engaging programs, events, and a genuine sense of community, TYO creates spaces where kids can be kids. Additionally, its STEP! program and women's entrepreneurship ventures empower community members to take on leadership roles in Palestine. All in all, I feel very fortunate to have worked with this organization and look forward to what it will accomplish in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is an extraordinary organization that is truly dedicated to providing education and resources to the disadvantaged youth of Palestine. TYO meets these challenges with innovative concepts and exceptional execution. My visit to the TYO center in Nablus only further cemented my admiration and respect for this organization. The TYO staff and interns are focused and determined in their dedication to the core mission of TYO. The contributions TYO has made will significantly impact the Palestinian people for many years to come.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is an extremely important NGO that provides
hope and opportunity for underserved Palestinian youth who are also
unfortunately refugees. As a donor working in the
youth employability field in the MENA region, initiatives
such as that being undertaken by TYO build the foundations
for
more promising opportunities in the future. Further, the
operational model employed by TYO is creative and more importantly
sustainable, allowing for the continuity of hope for
underserved Palestinian children.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is a valuable and important organization providing very much needed educational services to refugees in Palestine. TYO provides a place for children to escape the reality of a brutal occupation. TYO gives children hope and an alternative option to violence.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

My internship at TYO fundamentally changed my life and as an organization it MUST be recognized for the incredible work it does. If I could I would return every summer to work with the children, women and community at large I would! In my time in Nablus, I taught arts to 13-14 palestinian refugee children and fitness and nutrition to women. I recognize now, I have never worked harder than I did in those 2 months, but for not one second would I take it back. TYO is more than a great nonprofit it is an incredible one.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I worked as an intern at TYO for two summers. They bring together a wonderful group of Palestinian university volunteers, Palestinian staff, American interns and children & women from the refugee camps with their community-based model. All benefit from the unique two-generational programming provided by the organization.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I spent 3 months teaching as a volunteer at TYO in Nablus, and I couldn't have been more impressed by the work that they do in that community. The difference they make in the lives of children and women from the refugee camps around Nablus is truly amazing - the kids love it and are just so happy there. It is a peaceful, neutral, positive space where they can enjoy their childhood (a rare occurrence there) and develop their psychosocial skills. TYO is also impressive in their impartiality, professionalism, and responsiveness to the needs of beneficiaries (rather than being donor-driven like so many organizations out there). I continue to support TYO many years later and believe in their direct impact on community members' lives.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

TYO does incredible work in serving a host of communities so often forgotten in development. They recognize that there are no quick fixes, that ribbon cutting and photo shoots are more about pleasing donors than actually helping people. They commit to the long term, day in day out endeavor that is necessary to change lives. It is an amazing organization.
December 16, 2011

more


1 previous review
December 15, 2010

These folks are doing great work for communities in the Middle East. TYO is helping youth and parents in the Middle East to realize their potential as healthy, active and responsible family and comm... more

December 16, 2011

TYO runs a good computer center in Nablus, in the West Bank, helping give people a voice, and helping them help themselves with everyday matters, like finding a job or getting a place to live. (My support is in turn supported by the US, Israeli, and Palestinian governments.)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 15, 2010

These folks are doing great work for communities in the Middle East.

TYO is helping youth and parents in the Middle East to realize their potential as healthy, active and responsible family and community members.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The team at TYO has shared lots of stories and photos showing the positive impact their work is having in the field.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them spread the word about their great work to more people who care about positive change in the Middle East.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers