Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

TYO provides women and children in an otherwise unpredictable environment stability in the form of psychosocial non-religious, non-political educational programming. I doubt anyone could find a more structured, efficient and effective NGO than TYO in Palestine or elsewhere. The wait list to get into the program is enough evidence of the wonderful things TYO is providing to the community. This is an organization that earned mine and my co-intern's respect by pushing us to connect with our students and the neighborhood. Support TYO, they deserve it!!
November 2, 2014

more

November 2, 2014

TYO is an incredibly special organization that works tirelessly to serve the Nablus and surrounding communities at a time when the critical needs of women and children in Palestine are often underrepresented and even ignored. I have seen firsthand the holistic and deeply thoughtful approach that everyone at TYO uses to best take on current challenges in the community, and the results are inspiring. On a personal level, my experience at TYO was a turning point in deciding to pursue studies, living and work in the region. More than any other place I have worked or volunteered, TYO changes the lives of those both in the community it serves and all those, like me, that have been fortunate enough to take part in it.
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

In a place where there are few safe public spaces for children to learn through play, TYO offers such an arena. I spent 8 months at TYO in Nablus – 3 months as a volunteer intern and 5 months as a projector coordinator. TYO is an asset to the local community it serves, and a focal point for Nabulsis - especially children and women - to get together and develop skills and confidence through education.
Both the international and local Palestinian staff work hard to ensure that TYO is efficiently run and effective in its psychosocial strategies for improving the lives of the local community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

TYO's holistic approach to community empowerment sets it apart from the many nonprofits working in Palestine. Not only do TYO programs directly benefit children at critical stages in the developmental period (early childhood education), but families and the Nablus community at large are also beneficiaries of TYO activities. It is a truly unique organization, one that exemplifies sustainable community development.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Tomorrow’s Youth Organization embodies community to its core, at TYO you’ll find children, families, and friends gathering to learn, express themselves in healthy ways, and receive much needed professional and personal support. I couldn’t be more thankful for the opportunity to experience everything TYO has to offer. For me, TYO stands as symbol of global collaboration and hope. At TYO, international and local staff, interns, and volunteers work tirelessly to meet the needs of some of the most forgotten voices of Palestine. It's still my experiences in Nablus, interning with TYO, that guide me to this day. Check out TYO, it's the kind of place you won’t be able to forget!!!
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

TYO is a truly unique nonprofit. It is a model to other nonprofits from its programs grounded in the community's needs to it efforts to constantly monitor and evaluate its child-centered and cultural attuned pedagogy and curricula. I am very impressed with its work.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is doing crucial work in Nablus, a city where few NGOs have programs. TYO is dedicated to serving Palestine's most vulnerable youth, and it has played an integral role in fostering positive, sustainable development. In addition to its youth educational programs, TYO engages parents, local volunteers, international interns, and female entrepreneurs. This inclusive network contributes to the organization's holistic approach to community and youth development. As an intern, I have witnessed first-hand the tangible impact that TYO has had on the Nabulsi community, and I look forward to supporting this organization as it continues to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is an amazing organization dedicated to serving the most at-risk youth populations in Nablus. Through engaging programs, events, and a genuine sense of community, TYO creates spaces where kids can be kids. Additionally, its STEP! program and women's entrepreneurship ventures empower community members to take on leadership roles in Palestine. All in all, I feel very fortunate to have worked with this organization and look forward to what it will accomplish in the future!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is an extraordinary organization that is truly dedicated to providing education and resources to the disadvantaged youth of Palestine. TYO meets these challenges with innovative concepts and exceptional execution. My visit to the TYO center in Nablus only further cemented my admiration and respect for this organization. The TYO staff and interns are focused and determined in their dedication to the core mission of TYO. The contributions TYO has made will significantly impact the Palestinian people for many years to come.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

TYO is an extremely important NGO that provides
hope and opportunity for underserved Palestinian youth who are also
unfortunately refugees. As a donor working in the
youth employability field in the MENA region, initiatives
such as that being undertaken by TYO build the foundations
for
more promising opportunities in the future. Further, the
operational model employed by TYO is creative and more importantly
sustainable, allowing for the continuity of hope for
underserved Palestinian children.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers