Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.89835
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Together In Hope is a mission minded group that believes in helping people help themselves. They currently are assisting people in the Philippines in their recovery from a devastating hurricane (among other projects!). And by assisting I don't mean rebuilding their houses for them. Many in this particular community made their living by the sea, but the community lost all of its boats to the hurricane. Together In Hope is assisting the community in the start up of its own boat builders, and guiding the development of a cooperative to fund and manage those boats so that everyone can use them to recreate their livelihood. Soon the people of this small seaside community will be back in business and able to rebuild their lives. They did not need to be taught to fish - just given the opportunity to build a boat!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Together in Hope is steadfastly dedicated to helping those who are less fortunate. Keep up the good work.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

youth release is an amazing charity. The founders Niamh and Laura are an absolute inspiration. The have taken on wht seemed like an impossible task and have made unbelievable progress in helping to change the lives of so many in Dire Dawa who otherwise, might not even be here today. I get goosebumps when I think of the girls and the extraordinary work they have done, they are an absolute inspiration and have made me so aware of what is happening in the Ethiopia. They are so young and have already done so much, I can't imagine what great things I will be saying about the, in another 20years, what they could achieve in that time is awesome! Youth Release deserve all the help they can get as they are a genuine charity improving the lives of so many. I hope to go to Dire Dawa and do what I can to help this fantstic charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I became aware of Together In Hope through Diane McGehee. Diane was Associate Pastor of our church. She is a very caring person with great leadership skills who truly wants to help others in need whether it is through building a school for their education, teaching them job skills, providing them medical care or simply bringing them closer to Christ. While I have not yet been on a mission trip with her, I hope to go in 2013. Nonetheless, I have talked to others who have been on a Together In Hope mission trip and clearly the work they do is a wonderful experience knowing how they are helping others less fortunate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

Really trust the people who lead this organization. Their personal commitment to the people they serve is inspirational. I know that they work hard to ensure that every penny given is directed to those in need. Recommend this nonprofit without reserve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers