Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.871435
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

By working with the countries of Ethiopia, El Salvador and the Philippines to help people there learn skills to be able be healthy, promote education, and to make a living, Together in Hope has started a positive cycle of relief from poverty and hopelessness.
October 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 29, 2013

I was very fortunate for the opportunity to travel with Together in Hope this summer. Our medical mission trip was to El Salvador, and I can honestly say it has been one of the most rewarding experie... more

October 24, 2014

Together in Hope is a wonderful organization that really transforms the lives of families in need. The staff and volunteers are truly committed to the mission. Please like www.facebook.com/togetherinhope to see pictures and learn more about the amazing things the organization is doing.
July 29, 2013

I was very fortunate for the opportunity to travel with Together in Hope this summer. Our medical mission trip was to El Salvador, and I can honestly say it has been one of the most rewarding experiences in my life.
We served around 700 individuals in need of medical and dental services and
also had the opportunity to do lots of fun activities with the children. It was wonderful to see the patients walk out and pick up their prescriptions from our own mobile pharmacy after seeing the doctors.

The families we served benefited greatly but I felt I benefited from the so much as well. They transmit hope, strength, unity and love for life and one another. I also met new friends with pure hearts Spending a whole week with such caring individuals was a tremendous blessing for me as well.

TIH staff/coordinators and volunteers are clearly passionate about the mission.. I definitely look forward to joining them on another mission trip.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

Together in Hope is a marvelous organization which emphasizes empowerment of the individuals they serve. Their collaborative sites develop their own needs assesssment and are essential in the implementation of the program. This organization is non-profit and is one of the most important charities that I work with. I sincerely wish them continued success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

As a former Peace Corps volunteer, I am aware of the importance of reaching out to those in need in other countries. After discovering Together In Hope, I realized I had found an organization that truly helps people help themselves. Funds raised go toward funding work by locals in the Philippines, El Salvador or Ethiopia that leads toward self-sustaining improvements in the lives of those people. I am very proud to be part of this amazing effort.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I’ve watched Together in Hope grow the past several years, becoming more effective, helping more people and streamlining its resources. I know of no other charity that uses all if it’s donation dollars for projects and not overhead. Their leader and directors work for free. This truly is the essence of charity. Watching all the participants work together in hope is stimulating.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a board member, I am proud to be a part of Together in Hope. Together in Hope is founded on the premise that all people are created in the image of God and are of infinite value and worth. It seeks to work with marginalized communities, families, and persons in a way that honors their dignity and empowers their gifts. In each of the communities in which Together in Hope works, Together in Hope has been invited in by the community, listens deeply to the community, and seeks to empower the community to bring lasting change and transformation through education, nutritional support, vocational training, and working for accessible health care. The work is community led and community identified so that change comes from within and can be sustained. Children are finding hope; families are finding hope; communities are finding hope. Each one of us can make a difference and when we all do our part working together in hope toward a brighter future for all people, change happens for all of us!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers