Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.871435
Write A Review
August 10, 2013

more

August 10, 2013

I had the privilege of going to El Salvador on a medical/school mission trip organized by Together in Hope. The experience was eye opening, exceeded what I expected and left me with an eagerness to go back and do more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spend more time researching the needs of the community so we can make the most of our time and efforts there and try to make more lasting impact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Great people. Amazing work. At The Spark Foundation we love Together in Hope!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

Together in Hope co-sponsored the 2011 Medical Mission in Laguna and Rizal, Philippiness on April 5-8. I led the team of 3 Physicians, 1 Physician Assistant, 2 Registered Nurses & 1 Social Worker; all from Texas. The team partnered with local volunteers of Medical Doctors, Dentist, Nurses, Ministers, Deaconesses and Teachers. Approximately over 500 patients were evaluated and treated by the team during the 3 day mission. The team provided Medical and Dental Outpatient Clinics to all age groups from pediatric to senior populations. Patient presented with various ailments including common colds, diabetes, hypertension, asthma, thyroid disease, measles, chicken pox, gastritis, first degree burn, skin disorders and teen pregnancy. We also treated cases of intestinal parasites, tuberculosis and cholera because most patients live in an unsanitary conditions. Our local Dentist worked solely and tirelessly. He provided tooth exatractions to over 100 patients in one day. The team provided medicines for up to one month supply. Anyone needing follow up were referred to the local government clinics. Our medical supplies and pharmaceutical needs were provided generously by Together in Hope and other co-sponsors.
Our day started with short prayer remembering that the ultimate healing comes from God and we are mere vessels of His love through healing.
It was indeed an amazing experience for everyone in the team. Each came with the spirit of passion and compassion to serve others. Often we take our blessings for granted namely, food, clothes,water and the accessibility to medicines and doctors. Most of the patients we treated waited for months, years or to some even a lifetime to have access to doctors and medicines because they simply cannot afford. It is amazing how we can make a difference in at least one life to alleviate suffering and give hope. Personally, I feel priviledged to have the opportunity to put faith in action. Matthew 25:40 reminds us that what ever you did to the least of your bretheren you did it to the King of all men. God wants us to love our neighbors as ourselves.We give all the glory and honor to God for what He has done to the Philippines through the Medical/Dental Mission Team. Without God and your support and prayers, it is impossible to achieve this great outcome.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

Together In Hope is the answer to a prayer world wide. The programs change generations at a time. Not only are folks fed, but they are taught how to feed themselves. Volunteers work along side local leaders to reach those who have fallen through the cracks and who would have no opportunity for an education or to obtain job skills. The medical teams provide care that would be unattainable for countless people. Having made two trips to the Philippines - it was heartwarming to see how much better the children were doing this year over last, and I look forward to seeing the improvement continue next year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

I have worked with Together in Hope and experienced the organizations growth and impact in the world since its beginnings. During my first hand experience working and living in Ethiopia with their sister organization Youth Release, I was fortunate enough to help make an amazing impact on the lives of the local children that these people help every single day. In their hard work throughout Africa, the Philippines and El Salvador, the dedicated people who work for Together in Hope make the possibility of a brighter future a reality for every person who they come into contact with. Not only does their work around the globe significantly impact the lives of those they serve, but their continuous work also promotes awareness here at home along with providing life changing opportunities for people to share their lives with amazing cultures and peoples outside of their everyday experiences. The world is a much better place because of people like those at Together in Hope and with their help many people around the world will continue to have a chance at a brighter tomorrow.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the direct impact I was able to be a part of during my time in Ethiopia, and also in my personal encounters with donors here at home sharing their amazing stories and experiences.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

promote them to as many people I could in hopes that they would gain even more support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

This organization is extremely unique because unlike many other organizations they cater to individual needs of specific whole communities. When Together in Hope identifies a community that is in need of assistance they don't provide them with a blanket solution. Instead, they work with locals in the communities to help develop opportunities that allow the communities to together bring themselves into a brighter future.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers